Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great men's toiletry bag
 from southern California,  Apr 30, 2013

This is something we've looked for a long time for our three sons - it is not easy to find a quality toiletry bag at such a great price. It folds open wide to easily see and reach all items. There are small rubber "feet" on the bottom to help avoid sitting in a wet spot on the bathroom counter. This product should last for many years to come. Bought one and were so impressed that we purchased two more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine uality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toiletry Bag
 from Moselle, Ms,  Sep 10, 2014

My husband has not used this item yet but it is very soft and seems strong. The brown is a beautiful color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toiletry Bag
 from Plymouth, MI,  Jul 21, 2014

Very impressed with not only the size of this product - more than enough room. Great value for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared to ruin clothing!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 6, 2014

The dyes used in this item are NOT colorfast. Any clothing coming in contact with this bag will have a black stain when you remove them from your suitcase. If you buy this, I recommend to encase it in a 1 gallon Ziplock bag, or you will have to buy new clothes like I did!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Travel Kit
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 22, 2014

A little more than I wanted to spend but a very nice travel kit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Dop Kit
 from Illinois,  Jan 6, 2014

My husband was very impressed with this bag. He uses it to go to a fitness club and uses it frequently.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Very nice unit
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 19, 2013

This unit is great to carry your travel needs in. I am Road warrior and this was a nice additional for my travels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great item.
 from Iron River, MI,  Jun 10, 2013

My husband's old dop kit fell apart and I ordered this as a replacement. He loved it, especially the hinged opening. A good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qua;otu
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Toiletry Bag
 from Somewhere East, feet wet.,  Feb 16, 2013

Needed to replace one over forty years old. Same hifh quality as from years ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top grain leather, heavy brass zipper w/leather pull.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Too early to tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 19, 2012

I am very happy with my dopp kit. It looks beautiful and fits everything perfectly. I hope to be able to use it for years to come--or at least as long as my former one lasted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toiletry bag
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 30, 2012

This bag opens up for easy access to items in the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct aizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from Cambridge, Ma,  Nov 21, 2012

I purchased this bag after reading other reviews and planned on giving it to my father for Christmas. The bag looked and felt cheap and I am unsure that it is even leather. It was terrible and I would be embarrassed to have given it to him. I am returning it and eating the **** in return shipping because it is just awful. I have been a loyal overstock customer, but I feel fairly bamboozled by this experience. The bag had cheap tags on it which made it look like it belonged at a flea market. I rarely write reviews but felt I obligated to spare others this terrible bag.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty case - but it stains
 from Virginia,  Sep 19, 2012

This leather toiletry bag is really beautiful. The leather is good quality, and the size is really nice. BUT after about a week I realized that the stain on the leather comes off. It made a big black stain on my bathroom countertop. The toiletry bag still looks good, but my counter not so much. I would not recommend, as a result.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, but there is a problem with the stain
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mens toiletry bag
 from ma,  Jul 18, 2012

soft leather bag met all expectations, quality zipper

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size/description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality high. leather soft
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice gift quality
 from Washington DC metro area,  Feb 29, 2012

This is a really nice leather man's toilet kit. I liked the chocolate brown. The recipient was very impressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked like a more expensive product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 20, 2012

It was a little pricey, but the man I bought it for loves it. He thinks it's perfect. Very nice quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ballston Spa NY,  Feb 16, 2012

prompt service, very nice bag, nice quality & perfect size

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice-exactly what I was looking for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Zip Top Leather Toiletry Bag
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 1, 2012

My husband loves this toiletry bag. It was exactly what he wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Real Dopp Kit
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 25, 2012

If you are looking for a versatile dopp kit with class, this one is it. The hinge for leaving it open is a nice touch. My guy very pleased with this and will use it for years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Toiletry Bag
 from Chillicothe, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a gift for my grandson's graduation from high school. He is going into the military. I wanted something he could use and would hold up under adverse conditions. I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top