Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 12, 2006

Worth buying. It's professional looking and is durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy It!!
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2006

The leather strap that attached to the bag tore after about one week - the item is not soundly made and I would not recommend it to anbody thinking of purhasing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG What a bag!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Sep 11, 2006

Wow! For the price and its appearance, this bag is for any professional who doesn't like to spend the big bucks, but likes nice things. It has great compartments and pockets and I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

Briefcase is great, but catch on strap broke the first week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 4, 2013

The quality was super nice. The bag is roomy and sturdy, very professional looking. I get many compliments on it daily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was shipped without the shoulder strap, which was remedied within a few days, other than that there was no problems with the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive look!
 from Greenlawn, NY,  Dec 31, 2012

They named this product accordingly--it looks very "smart" like something an executive would carry (male or female). Overall, a good buy for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the briefcase was as stated in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather quality appears good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a blemish on the leather flap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from IN,  Dec 12, 2012

I purchased this briefcase for my husband who is a teacher. It seems to fit all of his needs however the latches are a little bit hard to get open if in a hurry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not super heavy but my husband loves it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. This bag looks better than it looks on the website. The leather looks excellent and the size is perfect. My only complaint are the latches on the front. They sometimes make it hard to open the bag. But overrall the bag is ok.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for work
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 1, 2011

I loved this bag. I carried it to and from work for years (law office/courthouse). It's only failing was that it's just not quite long enough to hold a lot of legal-sized files and bucket folders. Still, the fact that I carried this with me for two years to court despite that tells you how much I loved this bag. The front two pockets were sized perfectly for everything I needed for work; I didn't need a separate purse. (I eventually gave it up for a longer bag, but I might switch back now that I'm not going to court as much.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Sherman Oaks, Calif,  Jul 5, 2011

Thsi bag was nice, I liked it. The leather looks a little weak but it just needs some conditioning and maintaining. It's spacy and very nice overall. I was not crazy over it, but its good for the fashionable expensive look and price. You will enjoy it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from NY,NY,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased this bag about a month ago. Everything is in the same great condition as I bought it. It still holds that wonderful new leather smell. I use this bag in my daily commute and have had no problems. The shoulder strap is strong and the metal fastenings on the side do not show any indication of wear. The handle is great quality too. The two clasps on the front do give me problems when you try to open both at the same time, I've solved this problem by opening one side at a time and letting it hang over the clasp while I open the other side. The "lock" can get turned around easily and will lock on you. But in all reality it is just two small holes that rotate in a clockwise path. I did put the small key on my key chain but if I dont feel like rustling through my bag I just use a pen or other small point to turn the lock around so it can be opened. There is plenty of room inside for all of my files/lunch/change of clothes (for gym). All in all, great bag, great price- I would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from Indiana,  Aug 9, 2010

This briefcase was just the right size for my son...we didn't want something too big, wanted it to be leather, and not real expensive. This fit the bill. (Just a side note for those interested: it is made in China of leather tanned in the U.S.). It may not be big enough for some laptops, but that wasn't what we needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend!
 from CO,  Aug 19, 2009

I got this briefcase for my fiance after he started a new job. He loves it. The briefcase has tons of well-placed pockets and dividers, so he can keep all of his papers, business cards, and other work things organized without too much effort. Also, it is masculine enough that it does NOT look like a "purse." I think it can hold a 15" computer, but nothing larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value!
 from NYC,  Aug 9, 2009

I ordered this briefcase for my husband, who is new in his career. I grew tired of seeing him carry a backpack to and from his job!I shopped around, and finally made it over to overstock here.I was looking for something within my budget, and the only place that served that need was overstock.I chose this case because it has many compartments, it is durable, it looks professional and is great for the person who is new in their career, or a seasoned professional.It does not look like a bargain bin item, so to speak.I was very pleased to open it, and when I gave it to my husband he was quick to put his things inside of it and eager to carry it to and from work.He is a very tall man and this bag was great for him and his height. The shoulder strap is comfortable, too.I definitely think that this case will last a good few years easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 6, 2008

I really like this bag. I shopped around for quite a while before buying this particular bag, and I am very pleased. The only negatives are: 1. the strap is a bit too short, 2. a 15 inch laptop screen barely fits in the bag, 3. the bag does not expand too much if you need to stuff it full. Overall, great bag. Looks great, and it is worth every penny that I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lock broken
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 13, 2008

One side of the breifcase has a lock which stays locked even when opened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 30, 2007

Not up to the standards of other items I have purchased. The leather is of mediocre quality and the sizes of the sections are smaller than stated which means I cannot put as many files in as I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 28, 2007

My boyfriend is absolutely in love with this product. I can barely get him to set it down when he walks through the door after work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, with some concerns
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 12, 2006

This is a very nice leather valise. It has all the pockets I need for carrying books and papers, and a zippered compartment for things I want to make sure don't get mislaid. My only concern is with the durability of the swivel-hinge that connect the strap to the bag: On one I bought over a year ago, the hinges wore down and the strap effectively broke. Other than that, I recommend this bag highly -- it's a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Value
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 21, 2006

I bought this for my husband and received it in only 3 days! This handsome briefcase is well made and definitely worth much more than the listed price. Excellent value and deal!! My husband is very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought