Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from voorhees nj,  Jan 15, 2008

I have been using this bag everyday for a little more than a month, and I must say this bag is just great. There are many pockets (open & with zippers) for cd's, business cards, cell phones and deep pockets for documents. I needed the room for my laptop charger that I carry in the bag so the removable laptop cushion is out. I also am glad that the strap is not leather as this would be destroyed in time. Due to the wear of rubbing on your shoulder and the weight of the items in the bag they made the strap meaty. The leather is soft to the hand and has a wonderful aroma when first taken out of the box. Overall the bag looks sleek and has a great look. The white stitching didn't bother me when I looked at the pictures, and in fact I am glad now it does have some minor color. Do not waste your money at retail shops or some type of discount stores. You will not find a nicer, better qualtiy or better looking bag for the price. I have been using laptop style bags for years and I must say this is the best, especially when factoring the value. Hope you have found this useful and good luck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 26, 2007

I needed a new bag as I was beginning to get a pinched nerve in my back and shoulder area from travels with a heavy bag with laptop and files for work. I searched for shoulder friendly bags, but also needed a bag that would look professional. Very happy with this bag. Works well carried conventionally or messenger style. Sufficient room in the bag for a few files, my 17" Dell M90 fits easily (after you throw away the cushioned protector) with power adapter, and is a true uni-s ex bag. Looks professional but not feminine, which was my biggest concern in ordering the bag on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag and great price
 from Porteville, CA,  Jan 14, 2008

To put it simply, its a great looking bag and it was big enough for my wife and all her books, she's started up school again. And she loves it. Marc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bag
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a gorgeous bag my husband got to carry his laptop and other work stuff around. It is really beautiful and looks like it would cost 3 times as much as it did. My only complaint is that it's bulkier than it appears in the photo. At first I thought it looked a little funny, but now that he's had it a while it's sort of breaking in and softening down so that it doesn't look quite so big. I'd say for a woman it might seem quite oversized, but for a bigger taller guy you would really love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's much bigger than it looks, that's the only thing I don't like about it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels very expensive and high-quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the money
 from Porstmouth, VA,  Nov 18, 2007

This is a great bag. Roomy, lots of pockets. Nice leather, well constructed. Good looking too. My husband uses it for school and gets lots of compliments. It holds several college books, notebooks, calculator, ipod, pens, etc. Also would work for a laptop. I'd recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Evrywhere,  Sep 5, 2007

Loved the color(burgundy) Very stylish and user freindly. Lots of rooma nd extra pockets, comfortable strap is a major plus! Its been around the world with me 3 times already and I get asked about it all the time!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Michigan,  Sep 8, 2006

i love this portfolio, it is perfect for going to the board room and holds everything like a portable office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't really look like the picture.
 from Kansas City,  Jul 18, 2013

I thought it looked very young and hip but when I got it it looked very dated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

A bit larger than I need, but very good quality. Comes with an inner bag for a laptop. I hope it ages well! I'm looking forward to having it a long time!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs!
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 23, 2012

I ordered this bag for work. I have to visit commercial sites and I carry an aluminum clip board, a flashlight, measuring tape, camera, and sometimes an umbrella, vinyl gloves, goggles, ziploc bags, and face masks. So the bag needed to have some width to it to accommodate all the items I throw in the bag and it had to be a bag that I can put on me cross-wise so I can work with both hands and the bag does not fall off. The strap is pretty wide, it is 2.5 inches wide and made primarily of canvas with some leather . Bag width is 6" if outer pockets are filled, but is only about 4" in the main pocket. The bag is approximately 12" high 17" in length. I purchased the black bag and it does have white stitching, but I dont think it looks too foo-foo or overdone for a man. The bag came with a padded sleeve for a laptop which I removed, but I think it fits my 15" laptop and would prob fit in there with my aluminum clipboard. But those two would fill the main pocket. Lots of extra storage for smaller items, and the top flap buckles down at the bottom of the front. It has a polished nickle chrome buckle on the flap and has a black plastic insert attached at the bottom of the bag. The bag has flex when empty, but feels very sturdy in that the leather is not flimsy and thin, that includes the front flap. There are also pockets on both sides of the bag exterior, and one big. thin one in the very back that has a snap that closes it. One "deficiency" that I noted from other reviews and once I got the bag, is that the handle on top is located to the rear of the bag, rather than in the center of the bag. They probably did this because to put it in the center of the top flap, would be very weak and not as sturdy and able to take heavy weight. This is not a problem for me as I dont think I will be carrying it by the handle much and my bag shouldn't ever be super heavy. I had really wanted the medium brown bag, but I couldnt tell if it would look cheap in the pics so went with the black one. Overall this bag will suit my needs perfectly and seems to be of decently quality. Time will tell of course if this leather is not very good, but for the price- I am sure I will get my money's worth out of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent- is a large bag, deep and wide main pocket
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years and still going strong
 from The Sunshine State,  Dec 4, 2011

Bought it for my husband 3-4 years ago and typically he destroys things in some way or other. (He really should be a product tester) He uses this for work and college. It is exposed to the elements daily as he rides a scooter. Although it's leather, he doesn't see the need to protect it from the rain and surprisingly enough it is still holding up through all the rain storms. Excellent workmanship. Only signs of aging are some wear marks which are to be expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. My husband has a tendency to destroy things and yet, this is still great after 3 years!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful laptop bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 26, 2011

i purchased this laptop messenger bag 3 yrs ago. it's still in great condition. the color is beautiful and the leather holds up amazingly! not only does it hold my laptop but has lots of storage. i would highly recommend this bag to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Fairfield, CT,  Aug 17, 2011

The bag is fantastic, it is large enough to store a laptop and a some books, and many other things, a perfect bag for a college student like myself. The only thing I have to be weary of is that the brown bag is a lot more tan and lighter brown than it looks in the photo. But overall, great bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Of high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An all-around great bag
 from Dothan, AL,  Jan 12, 2011

I bought the light brown bag for my husband's birthday and he loved it. He is a teacher and rides his bike to school, and the bag fits everything he needs in the classroom. The bag even has a separate removable part in the middle as extra protection for a laptop. The look is very professional but more unique than the standard black laptop case/briefcase. I find the design to be very practical, and I promise my husband keeps telling me how much he likes his new bag. I did a good job picking it out :) Thanks Overstock! I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diane67
 from Trainer, PA,  Jan 3, 2008

bag is very well constructed and durable. offers a lot of room for storage. laptop fits in bag very nicely while being protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Aug 18, 2015

Purchased as a gift for my son. He loves it. Looks great and expensive. Quality material. Now my husband wants one also. Loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Lasting!
 Jul 4, 2015

Great bag. I've used mine for about 5 years now, and it's still going strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Apr 24, 2015

Haven't heard any complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this for my son as he needed bag to carry laptop. He is very picky and it took me a long time to find this. Wish the dark brown was darker though. Really wanted more like an espresso, it looked like it would be in the picture but it was quite lighter. Other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag
 Apr 21, 2015

It was a gift purchase and is well loved. Very well made and has stood the test of time. I would definitely recommend this item and would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought