Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 Jun 13, 2007

I like the size and durability. The strap is not leather. The way the strap is connected annoys me. Both ends are attached on the same side which causes the bag to pull away from the strap when worn and I don't like the way it looks then. The zipper also catches frequently

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for how I used it, but not the perfect bag
 from San Francisco,  Jul 2, 2007

I just returned from a month vacation using this bag/purse. It was large enough to carry my bulky sunglass case, a thick travel book and other necessities while away from home which was key! But the zippers and overall construction of the bag wasn't all that. Zippers were of low quality (half the time I couldn't close them without a fight) and the overall construction was simply average. It was good for what I needed to use it for but it won't enter my daily cute purse routine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 12, 2007

This purse looks a lot better in the picture than in person. The leather is very cheap and the canvas strap makes the purse look like its not worth more than $10. Definitely not worth the value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Reasonable Deal
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 26, 2006

I recieved the purse timely, even though it was ordered in the Christmas rush. The purse is nice enough, very roomy and the straps can be adjusted. The quality of the sewing could be improved greatly, the stitching looks kinda amateur and takes away from the leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the reviews
 from Andover, NY,  Oct 27, 2007

I should have paid attention to the reviews. I don't like this purse. The zipper doesn't work very well and the strap looks like it belongs to another bag. It is also too narrow and deep and I can't ever find anything in it. I have bought many things from Overstock and this is the first product I haven't liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from kansas,  Jan 14, 2007

This purse looks great but the zipper constantly gets stuck in the lining which makes it a good looking dud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BAG
 from BOISE, ID,  Feb 22, 2009

I REALLY LIKE THE BAG AND THE DESIGN; ALTHOUGH THE STRAP IS NOT APPROPRIATE FOR THE QUALITY OF THE LEATHER AND DESIGN OF THE BAG. I AM LOOKING INTO A SHOE MAN TO REPLACE THE STRAP WITH A NICE ADJUSTABLE, LEATHER STRAP.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great for casual use. butter soft leather. would buy another color great bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag, great price
 from Nyc,  Feb 11, 2013

For the price high hand quality.soft leather,beautiful color, good size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 19, 2013

I love this bag. It is the perfect size. Lots of space inside. Nice pocket organization. Always received compliments on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful buy.
 from Mi,  Apr 29, 2012

Great buy, good for everyday wear.Easy to care for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

This bag is very cheap looking. It should be taken off the market.

  • How accurate was the sizing? maybe I didn't read it well - it's too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Georgia,  Oct 12, 2011

Great bag and great price for genuine leather. This is great for running errands and for travel b/c it leaves your hands free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat unclear
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 24, 2011

little too big. great leather and strong strap. will recomend this to others. the bage allows you to have your hands free.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not clear at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't wait!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

My excitement was indulged as I open the box and admired this bag. Simplicity is present as the sleek lines pull the eye to the style of the brown shoulder bag. Rich leather that is not heavy, but so durable. I went on line the next day, and purchased the black one as well. Strap is sturdy and comfortable with a range to pull up or down to fit anyone if they wish to use is shoulder or cross body. Great investment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality of leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from NJ,  May 20, 2011

Got this bag for my Mother, who has arthritis and has a can, so; using a bag that is a crossbody is perfect for Her. She absolutely loves it!

  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bag
 from philly, pa,  Dec 11, 2010

This cross the body leather bag was bigger than expected. Excellent for shopping or just a casual day out. Makes a teriifc birthday gift or Christmas present. I will be ordering the same bag in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for travel
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 30, 2010

i travel a lot for my job and It's a great bay to use to pack most of my carry on items when going through security. I would recommend this bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from mom/student/city girl,  Jul 1, 2010

I really am enjoying this bag. It's not to big or too small. It is just the right size for my outings and I can cross it over my sholder for better security....I do live in NYC. I have been gettting a lot of compliments on it as well. I can even fit a school book inside of it. it is a great buy I would suggest it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Alameda, CA,  Nov 23, 2009

I had high hopes for this bag. I love the cross-body style. Unfortunately, the leather is not at all supple, but rather very, very stiff. I decided to use it for a day to see if it would work for me, but after one hour the main zipper snagged on the lining. Dont' bother with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top