Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A disappointment
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 26, 2011

I needed a durable leather bag for my laptop, papers, and other items. The pictures and description looked great. The bag arrived well packed. The leather is fair quality. The leather is tanned in the US but the bag is constructed in China. There is no padding at all inside the bag. I have to put my laptop in a padded sleeve to have any protection for it at all. The straps are very poor quality. Very thin leather, I'm not sure how strong that flimsy-looking shoulder strap is, but i'm not taking a chance. The bottom of the bag is not stiff at all, and has no metal feet to keep your bag off the ground. You can't really set it on the ground at all, it will just fall over because the bottom is flimsy. The leather is heavily dyed, and feels a bit tacky, as if the dye is going to rub off in your hands. There are some nice inside pockets for papers, cell phone, and other small items. This is a plus. Will never buy an Amerileather item again, very very poor quality at a high price. Don't waste your time or your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAVEAT EMPTOR!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2010

Ordered this a couple weeks ago with a few other Amerileather bags only to realize that the "Amerileather" brand is NOT AT ALL quality. the leather is very low quality and ages quickly. BUYER BEWARE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice & functional
 from Vermont,  Apr 26, 2009

I was looking for something between a tote & a briefcase, & this leather bag fits the bill perfectly. Nice-looking & well-made, tho I've only used it for about a month, I expect it will be durable. It fits some bulky items, yet has 2 stiff nylon-covered zippered inserts, which are strong enough to keep the papers I put in them from getting destroyed by the bulky stuff. There is a small zippered pouch attached to the inside wall of one side to contain small items I use regularly - calculator, sm pair of scissors, paper clip remover & cellphone repair toolkit. It has 2 strong short handles plus a sturdy shoulder strap, a stong metal zipper to enclose the whole bag, & a keyring on the inside. The inserts & keyring are held in place w/ sturdy metal snaps, so they can be removed if desired.The 2 buckled straps on the bottom to allow for expansion are a nice touch but not really necessary, as I have the bag expanded at all times - I suppose you could use them to narrow it to keep things from shifting around if you needed to. The only other features I would have liked are a full outside pocket on one side & a zipper that continued half-way down the sides of the bag to allow for a bigger opening. These last two points are minor for me, & the bag is overall very suitable to my needs. Almost forgot, I use a desk-size leather day-timer whose exterior dimensions are 11x9x3 which fits in the bag (alongside my digital camera), & I can still zip it shut. This is a good bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from California,  Nov 11, 2009

We recieved the bag with in two days and to our delight it was even nicer than we thought .We are going to an international convention and my husband wanted a bag he could put our books in as well as our laptop and or our camera . IT IS PERFECT!!! . He has been using it for our meetings and he really likes it. All his books fit nicley and the shoulder strap is very conveniant the weight is evenly distributed. The leather is SOOO soft anad the color is beautiful lush burgendy. It is very well made and the bottom stays solid so it keeps its shape even when filled to capacity. We highly recommend this tote it is AWESOME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Price
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 4, 2012

I chose this bag as a medium between a tote and a briefcase, so I could carry it to either work, campus, or the mall without it sticking out. It is perfectly androgynous and the cognac color with gold stitching outline looks very nice. It looks fine to take in public and I don't think anyone is questioning how cheap it was just from seeing the outside. I also took off the shoulder strap, but it was a little difficult because of the weird way it is buckled on. It fits nicely in hand or on my elbow. Fits on my shoulder but its a little too bulky with everything I keep in it The only negative about this bag is its interior. The dividers are very stiff and not very attractive. The pockets on the one divider that I use are really important though because it has two pockets on it, the bag itself has only one zipped pocket. Another strange thing I would add is about the tag that came on it, maybe due to the assembly in China, had a 'warranty' section full of spelling errors, f's replaced with r's and random spaces. Doesn't affect the bag, but maybe that says something about the manufacturer? Not sure, but sometimes it feels like there is a lot of tension in the straps when I try to carry it with heavy things inside so I'm not sure how long they will hold up. Bottom line is this is a super cheap bag, looks fashionable enough and holds my laptop, some folders, notebooks, other random things. I would buy it again because its a unique bag that fits my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. Maybe larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 wk: Holding up to rain, nothing broken yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great MulitPurpose Bag
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 27, 2012

I have been looking for a leather bag to use as a purse and tote bag and I hit a home run with Amerileather Olympus Tote. I love the removable sections.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a great size for a combination bag, purse and tote
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is truly what is states
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 3, 2012

The is such a great bag! It is a perfect happy medium between an executive briefcase and tote bag. I am an administrator in public schools, and this bag suits me perfectly! I love the snap out dividers- they make it so versatile! Plus height is perfect! A standard size 1" binder plus an 11" laptop computer fit perfectly, and you can still zipper it! I highly recommend this bag to anyone who wants to look professional, but feels a briefcase "over does it."

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is top quality and the whole bag looks very professional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work bag
 Dec 15, 2010

very nice bag was just as described. leather is soft, but sturdy. I have used it daily for about 4 mos now. would buy this again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good tote bag
 from Little Rock,  Oct 29, 2009

I have been looking for a large tote bag for quite sometime. Most were full of compartments and padding to accomodate a laptop which I did not want. This bag has dividers that just snap in and easily snap out so I have my large tote bag. It is good for my purposes, but a little hard to get into.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought