For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise!
 from VA,  Jan 22, 2010

After living with my good ol' briefcase for over 20 years, it was time for a change. Normally, for a purchase that I plan to live with so long, I want to see the product first-hand. This time, though, I thought I'd take a chance online. The description of this briefcase was very helpful, as were the reviewers' comments. I ordered the black Kingsley Laptop Briefcase sight unseen and was not disappointed. This bag is constructed for durability while looking stylish at the same time. The handles, usually the weakest part of the bag, are designed for the weight of the likely contents - laptop plus files and personal belongings. The outside compartment with flap and clasp has room for PDA or cell phone, pens, and a flat item or two. The inside is divided into three sections, two full-length that will hold both long and relatively tall items (e.g., legal-size files, small purse, retractable umbrella, eyeglass case, makeup bag), a zippered divider section in the middle, and a zipped pocket for flat items at the back. There's also a removable padded laptop case made of nylon. One bonus for me is the brass feet on the bottom of the bag. These will really help minimize wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 1, 2011

I was more impressed with this bag online. The first day I used it, parts of the leather came off. Now, the bag looks bad and I rarely carry it anymore. Up close the quality is awful and I wish I had paid a lmore for a higher quality bag. Keep shopping!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag on the outside but small
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a beautiful bag on the outside, but the inside looks cheaply made and it was too narrow inside. My laptop barely fit and it was just to cramped to store much of anything else so I returned it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exterior-high; interior low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 23, 2011

This is a great briefcase and just what I was looking for. Excellent value for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clasp broke on first day
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2011

Within one day of receiving this bag, the metal clasp broke off with normal usage. While the rest of the bag appeared well made, the clasp was rather cheap. It's just as well since I wasn't really happy with the purchase anyway. The cognac color is more brown than wine or burgundy. In addition, with my small laptop in the bag it's hard to get anything else in there. The bag has a trapezoid shape, larger on the bottom and smaller at the top. So it's kinda hard to put things in or take it out. The leather is nice and the rest appears well made (other than the clasp), but this is not the bag for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 2, 2010

I bought this bag to carry my laptop and other necessities to and from work. It's a great bag. The only thing I don't like is the padded laptop case is removable and not built in. The bag is sturdy and feminine. The value is pretty good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost in shipping
 from Wirral,  Dec 18, 2009

Ordered the bag in the second week of November as a Christmas present for my Mother. Overstock took the full 14 workings days as stated (I ordered mid week so this was more like 3 weeks) to dispach the bag so it didn't land in the UK until the 7th December at which point it was lost. I contacted their customer services who said that if they couldn't find it in two working days I would be refunded my money in five working days after that (as I haven't heard anything else from them I assume I'll have my refund on Monday). I would then have to reorder it - what a very lenghty process! I still want the bag, might give it another go in January - my mum can have it for her birthday present in July!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it so much
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 26, 2009

I bought this for my work and I love it so much. it has very good quality and it doesn't look cheap at all. Also it fits my 15.5 laptop perfectly and there are still plenty of rooms for my key-chain, cellphone, credit card, notepad and more~ it is a little heavy, but it 's ok i can accept this. The plastic or PV bag is light, but no one will like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kingsley Laptop Briefcase
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 28, 2009

When I selected this product I wasn't sure if it would be the right size for my laptop however, it fits my 15 inch laptop just fine. I did a lot of comparison shopping before I selected this one, and for the money and quality you could not beat it! The only downside to this product is that it is slightly heavier than I expected, but not so much that would prevent me from carrying it around when I travel. The bag itself has the look and feel of a fine, leather ladies handbag, and the leather is of really good quality, no strong odor. This briefcase is great for the female executive needing to carry files as well as a laptop. No need to carry a purse, AND a briefcase, this has plenty of room for everything and has the look of a really expensive handbag. I am very pleased with this purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 22, 2009

I purchased this laptop bag intending to use it for high volume travel and it has stood up to the test of several trips now. The quality is great, very nicely made, not cheap at all and has kept me well organized! I would certainly recommend this bag to anyone. The strap is long enough to hang on my shoulder and pulling it on top of my rollerbag suitcase is working well. Yes! This bag is an A+!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 28, 2009

We got it as a graduation gift and the grad loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was bought as a gift for a college graduating senior. She was/is thrilled with it. Hopefully it will help her get the job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top