Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather strap broke after two weeks
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 14, 2008

The leather strap snapped after two weeks of use and is not easily reparable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't judge a book by it's cover!
 from Philadelphia PA.,  Aug 26, 2009

Women purse... does NOT resemble photo at all! very small, no storage, no lining, has pleats along base in front that make it look like a purse of some kind inthe leather, look close at the image.Worst buy yet on Overstock, and I shop here quite often...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Kentucky,  Sep 22, 2011

Very nice bag, but not large enough to accomodate a laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of girlie looking
 from Roseburg, OR,  Jun 14, 2008

I bought this for my brother who is a pastor and he rides a motorcycle he needed a bag to carry his papers in on his bike. It works fine but looks a lot like a purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather shoulder bag with faulty hardware
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2008

I bought this bag because I thought the hardware looked sturdy enough to handle this big leather bag. The strap and how attaches is always the first thing to go on these messenger type bags. After one week one of the metal studs flew off the bag. Granted, there is more than one stud, but now I have to go to a leather repair joint and get new and now permanent hardware so this doesn't happen again. Hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 29, 2008

I just received this bag today and when I took it out of the shipping bag I noticed that one of the metal buttons was missing. About an hour later I was looking at the bag and noticed another was missing that I didn't notice before. When I looked on the ground, the button was lying there. I haven't even used this bag and it is falling apart. I do like the look of the bag but overall it is not durable. My recommendation is - do not purchase. Too expensive to be falling apart right out of the bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Fit
 Jan 24, 2008

It's difficult to fit much of anything in this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will fall apart
 from Nevada,  Jan 8, 2008

The leather is unfinished. The shoulder strap will likely tear or snap altogether with any usage. Simply put, this bag was not made to last. Run for the hills.. I almost forgot to tell you: The shade of "brown" that I ordered is significantly lighter than what is shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from MS,  Dec 28, 2007

The briefcase has a very vintage feel. The leather is a great quality but probably needs to be sealed or conditioned to keep it in good shape. The briefcase is kind of a tight squeeze for fitting files into. The zip top closure makes the opening more narrow and the zipper is not removeable. The over the shoulder strap is the only option for carrying and the rings to hold the strap are located on the back of the bag making it a little off balance when carrying. Overall it isa nice bag that is very modern and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Austin,  Jul 24, 2014

I wish this bag was an inch bigger in each dimension. The "natural" leather looks kind of worn, but the overall style of this purse is fantastic. The zipper is pretty stiff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enduring leather
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought it over year ago for a Christmas gift in 2011. So far, so good. No issues with the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 26, 2012

I took the bag on a trip to DC. It came in very handy and was a great value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a great looking bag and seems to adequately hold all my things. The only problem is that once on your shoulder the weight of the bag leans it forward to an akward hanging position. Overall, good bag for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bag
 from Atlanta Ga,  Apr 21, 2012

Great bag, better than I expected , lightweight and a comfortable strap. It's gonna look even better after some use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.....fine stitching.......great hardware
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag - love it!
 from Ohio,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought this bag to use as a large purse. I carry a lot of work papers, wallet, etc. Not for a laptop. It works very well for me! Nice looking and casual/classy. Great for travel as a crossbody bag, which was what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, nice leather, sturdy hardware
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from New york City,  Oct 24, 2011

love at first site. Has the Vintage look to it, sturdy for soo much stuff i carry. My class mates have asked me about it and how cool it was. i am soo happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate !!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vintage, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Vintage Leather Messenger Bag
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 3, 2011

This messenger bag is a great replacement for my existing laptop bag. The gussets provide just enough room to fit my peripherals. It's stylish, and classic. The top-stitching adds a nice contract to the REAL, rich, black leather. I'm petite (5'2") so the adjustable strap is convenient. The only drawback, is that I can't figure out how to have the strap short enough for me, and still be able to use the gliding shoulder guard. I may have to take it to the cobbler to be cut off and restitched. It's a great purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2011

I got this back in dark brown. It was at least $100 less than other bags I was also interested in, so I decided to give it a shot. The bag is beautiful! The leather is high quality, the color is just right, and the handle is well-constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bag
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 10, 2011

Awesome bag! Front pleats don't even come up 3.5 inches and do not make the bag look like a purse. The leather is thick and durable. Bag has very old-fashion look is is very spacious (perfect size). Bag is actually better looking than I had expected and I would prefer it other other satchels (simple look, leather, old-fashion).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought