Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrendous workmanship.
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 10, 2010

This backpack is so poorly constructed. The leather is frayed and cut poorly. Don't buy this product!!!! And good luck getting a response from Amerileather or Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my fave "i can do anything" bag
 from Oakland, CA,  May 29, 2010

i bought this bag for school and it's the perfect size to fit several books and everything else i need. i can also put just a few things in it and it doesn't look as big. i'm quite small in height so, even in the first buckle hole i had to make my own hole so it'd fall a little higher on my back. very durable, side pockets perfect for the cell, wallet, keys and things i need right away. also perfect for plane carry on. love this thing :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttons
 from Illinois,  May 19, 2010

The quality of this particular backpack is great. I have been using it since April 2010. The only thing that I think does not work well are the buttons that keeps popping up. I lost my Ray-Ban eyeglasses because the buttons did not work well. Maybe your company could improve on that particular feature. Otherwise, the product is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from San Jose, CA,  May 11, 2010

I like this backpack but I wish it had more pockets inside. The leather is very nice and there is lots of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban Buckle Flap Backpack
 from Chicago,  Mar 11, 2010

This bag is awesome! Its large enough to hold all of my books, and it's super durable, and it looks great. I get a TON of compliments almost every time I wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caution
 from spokane, wa,  Mar 3, 2010

Purse is of good quality but way larger than presented in the caption. The cost to return this purse with the "return label fee" of nearly $8.00 amounted to nearly half the price of the purse so did not bother to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from pennsylvania,  Feb 13, 2010

this was exactly what i was looking for. it may a great present, thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pack
 from Highgate VT,  Jan 28, 2010

I just got back from Mexico, where I used this a carry on, day pack, and for beach supplies. I really like it. It seems durable and also look nice. I got the dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 27, 2010

Overall a great bag. Simple but it has enough pockets to keep things organized. My only issue I've had with it was the leather strap on the draw string opening. The stitches came loose and fell off. Its a great bag, strong enough to hold my text books, and stylish enough to use as a purse. Great Product =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for the money
 from Kentucky,  Jan 14, 2010

I've had this bag for a couple months now. I read all reviews and felt like for the money it would be a good bag for me to use on an upcoming trip to Scotland. I took the bag out for its first test a few weeks ago on a weekend trip. First of all, it looks great! My friend fell in love with it. Secondly, it had plenty of room for all my stuff (wallet, camera, make-up, cell phone, all needed chargers, etc).But- I must complain that it is a little difficult to access, and I wholeheartedly agree with previous reviewers that this bag needs some interior pockets! I also experienced something I read in reviews, when one of the draw strings began to come unstitched on day one of use.Overall though, I still believe that for the money, it's a good leather backpack. The leather looks great! I was not looking for a "backpack purse", nor did I want a huge pack, this is a great sized bag!The true test will come when I take my bag overseas, and use it daily on vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Relief.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2009

I bought this bag for my wife for Christmas and she likes it. This says a lot because she is from a country that puts high emphasis on materials, design, construction and usefullness and it passed all the above. Thanks guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather for third anniversary
 Dec 11, 2009

This bag was purchased for a third anniversary gift, which traditionaly is represented by leather. It is a great bag for carrying lots of items. The leather is very nice and durable. The only drawback is that the exterior pockets stick out from the body of the bag farther than I would like. It made a very nice leather gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag
 from barrington, ri,  Nov 26, 2009

Bag was very big and difficult to find items in main part of bag. The material it was made of was really soft. The back pack aspect of the bag was just what I needed and it is very easy for me to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRODUCT
 Oct 29, 2009

I didn't know that the dark brown was actually going to be lighter then it was in the picture, but I love my backpack!! It has so much space for me to put all of my book, as well as even carry my lunch to class every once in a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack
 from Palmdale, Ca,  Feb 22, 2009

Great Backpack!As a returning student and mother i was looking for something to use as a purse as well as help me with my books. Boy does this fit the bill. Big enough but not to bulky, Handles my books as well as doubling as a purse. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big for my urban travels
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 12, 2008

It is a nice leather backpack, but man is it big. I wanted something to carry daily in my "urban travels", but this back pack wasn't what I was looking for. However a college student quickly took it off my hands for use as an upscale book bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1027
 Dec 10, 2008

The backpack was better than expected. Leather is soft, backpack very roomy. Love the additional pockets. Comfortable on the back or over a shoulder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from mi,  Nov 3, 2008

The bag is very well made I was suprised. It has alot of room and is very nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
urban backpack
 from jupiter florida,  Sep 5, 2008

my daughter couldn't be happier with it, she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bag!!
 from NC,  May 20, 2008

i love the bag, the leather is very durable and smells like a new saddle. So far the backpack has held up great since I have to carry my house with me everywhere I go. Great buy, great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought