Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Backpack purse
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2011

I bought this bag in black for my wife and she just loves it! Quality is good, delivery was prompt. I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this backpack
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 10, 2011

i am very picky about backpacks. i use them as diaper bags and hauling kid stuff around. this one has ample space but isnt too big. i can fit baby stuff, things for my 4 year old, and my wallet, phone, make up bag, etc. and there is still a little room. i plan to use it at disneyland in a couple of weeks. the leather is very supple - but not too much so, there is still some structure to the bag. it hangs nicely and feels good on the back - the straps are long but adjustable. if you like leather, backpacks, and want something that is medium size, you cant go wrong with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable bag
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2011

Overall, I'm very satisfied with the purchase of this leather bag. It's durable and super stylish. Moreover, it's perfect for anyone in need of a versatile bag which goes along with any attire. However, the buckles which are attached to the bag are a bit loose, and one of them happened to fall off my bag in the first week since I had received it. I'm not too fond of the draw-string rucksack style of the bag since it does not protect the inside contents fully from the elements, hence I do not suggest you use this bag in heavy rain or snow. All of these issues aside, I doubt anyone can find such a great-looking bag for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban Backpack
 Jan 25, 2011

The backpack is stylish and doesn't look the the usual ones I am used to. I love all the pockets for my batteries and cords. One problem is that the straps are too long and there is no way to adjust them any shorter. Also, the magnetic snap that closes the main section doesn't always snap close, especially when the backpack isn't filled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 19, 2011

i get TONS of compliments the bag is sturdy but soft the dark brown is very fashionable and matches almost anything it is easily scratched but im a high school student so it was bound to happen. looks smaller but fits all my books good buy overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from WI,  Jan 18, 2011

I ordered this backpack in the dark brown. The color was beautiful and looked more expensive than it was. I used the bag primarily for work in the beginning. I teach, so throwing in "extra" stuff is possible, plus I have both my hands free for my 4 year old. This backpack has also become my "Mom bag" since I have access to room and space for my stuff and his, and it looks way more stylish than carrying his Elmo bag around:) I loved purses at one time, but carrying one is silly since I have Mom stuff and my stuff to lug around, and with a 2nd baby on the way, this backpack will continue to get a lot of use! I love that it goes with all my nice shoes and boots too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meliss9377
 from OHIO,  Jan 17, 2011

This is a great backpack. The dark brown leather looks expensive in person. It is not as dark as the picture its more of a rich dark brown which looks great. The backpack is not too heavy like other leather backpacks. It will fit a 15 inch laptop. I needed a mature looking backpack and this one fits into my wardrobe perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Item!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

This backpack is extremely well-made and a fantastic bargain at the price I paid. The leather is not cheap and the construction is durable and attractive. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality leather backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack
 from Hamburg NY,  Jan 2, 2011

I purchased this backpack as a Christmas gift for my son who is 32 years old! He loved it as soon as he opened the gift and it was packed with his overnight wear when he left our house on Christmas Day. It seemed a little smaller than I hoped but my son is an urban kinda guy and thinks it is perfect for him. It certainly appears and smells like leather! I have ordered a number of items (glider chair and footstool, table-height stools) from OVERSTOCK.COM and have never been disappointed or needed to return anything. Couldn't be more satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban backback
 from London,  Dec 28, 2010

Lovely leather and good size but I was disapointed that although it was described as having buckles infact these were for decoration only and both the top and pockets are held closed using a magnetic clip which can flap open and are not safe. Since the buckles are servicable I may get a shoemender to sew down the tabs and then use the buckles. Quite expensive by the time paid delivery of £xxx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag but too small
 from PA,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought this as a gift. I thought she would be able to use it to carry her school books in but the bag is too small. She ended up using it as an oversized purse for a little while instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 Oct 8, 2010

I can't attest to how well it holds up over time, because I've only had it a couple weeks, but I've gotten a ton of compliments on it so far. Wanted some a little less juvenile for law school and it fits the bill. Soft leather, nice color, sturdy enough to carry a couple very heavy books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good overall product
 from new york, ny,  Sep 30, 2010

I have no complaints about the bag as a whole but I do highly doubt that it is real leather. First off, it is way too cheap to be and I wore it out in the rain and the water wiped right off like it would on plastic. I don't really care, but just letting those of you who do know. The bag is big, perfect for college; I can fit my laptop and all my books in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Sep 21, 2010

I absolutely love this backpack. I looked everywhere online for a leather backpack at a decent price, and this is the best I found by far! Very sturdy, beautiful leather, and holds all of my books plus more. I get tons of complements on it. The only thing is I really wanted the dark brown color, but only the light brown was in stock. Still a very pretty color though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban backpack
 Sep 17, 2010

My daughter is very happy with this backpack. It is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Pack - worth buying!
 from Baton Rouge LA,  Sep 10, 2010

High quality, soft leather, roomy interior. Straps are VERY long - needed to put a few extra holes in the straps but other than that which was totally doable it is a GREAT product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bokkbag for School
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 29, 2010

I was looking for a large leather backpack for school that wasn't too expensive or too small. This bag is the perfect bookbag I had in mind. I got the dark brown and it is very sleek and stylish. It fits all of my books perfectly with some room left to spare. If you are looking for a bag for school this is the one. It's not too expensive and will probley hold up for a long time. Other reviews have said that the stiching comes undone after a couple of uses, but i have not seen any sign of fraying or any damage with the stiching. The magnet buckels are in perfect working condintion and complete the bag. Hope this review is helpful to your decsion on wether or not to buy this leather bookbag! emmeypea123

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maine,  Jul 2, 2010

This a a beautiful backpack, the leather is soft, lots of storage room. Purchased it to have while I ride my Harley. It's so nice I can take it anywhere. Would strongly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great backpack
 from albuquerque, nm,  Jun 27, 2010

The backpack was delivered in a very timely manner, and of course was in new condition. It was described well, dimensions, etc, on the webpage. I have been very satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrendous workmanship.
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 10, 2010

This backpack is so poorly constructed. The leather is frayed and cut poorly. Don't buy this product!!!! And good luck getting a response from Amerileather or Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought