Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good
 from the website,  Dec 1, 2011

good .

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This brands backpacks seem cheaply made
 from TN,  Nov 24, 2011

I have this backpack because the Jumbo Leather backpack I bought from Amerileather through Overstock ripped within a few months. The drawstring just ripped in half. So, after seeing it was sold out and Overstock (sadly) couldn't fix the drawstring, I exchanged it for this one. This backpack is much smaller and although I do prefer the Jumbo backpack this style can hold many items. I can fit 4 notebooks, a pair of heeled boots, a small book, a drink, and an umbrella in it. If I'm lucky I may be able to squeeze a light jacket or a heavy scarf in there as well. I'm still sort of waiting for this backpack to fall apart, but the only problems I have now are the buckles. They come undone. The buckles you see on the backpack can be unbuckled and adjusted to size and for the most part, they unbuckle themselves. One time, the front buckle completely fell off and my friend had to tell me it was on the floor. It's not just the front buckle either, the pocket buckles do as well. This backpack is pretty worthless without the buckles so I'm a bit unhappy that they can come undone so easily because if I'm not paying attention, I could lose them. I also had a problem with the length of the straps. I went to a shoe store and had them punch extra holes into the leather because it just wasn't tight enough and the backpack was uncomfortable because it hang down my back. I give this a 4 because the design is really cute, but I don't think this brand really takes quality into account. Stylish design, yes, but they need to focus more on having the backpacks hold up to time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buckles need to be altered so they actually work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Halifax,Nova Scotia,Canada,  Nov 23, 2011

After looking at dozens of leather backpacks on line I finally decided on this one as I work overseas and wanted a good quality bag.Of course,after placing my order I found what I thought was a better bag and tried unsuccesfully to cancel my order of this bag. After receiving my bag I quickly detirmined that I was glad I couldnt cancel the order....I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship of the bag and highly recommend purchasing this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built,good quality leather and fasteners...overall a very good product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No it was not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay bag
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

The leather is thin but the detailing is good. In size and design it is almost exactly like my old bag that wore out after ten years. I don't expect this one to last that long. The back straps are too long and the front and side pockets have magnetic closures instead of true snaps. The buckles you see on the picture are entirely decorative and have no function. I wish the side exterior pockets were deeper since their magnetic closures can easily pop open and contents could spill out. There is a nice interior pocket made of the lining material that is attached to the interior back side of the bag near the top. The bag is fully lined with a synthetic material. I use my bag solely for going to the gym so it will serve for this purpose. If you need a bag that will stand up under heavy use and carry heavy contents, you might want to try something else.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin leather makes it lightweight. Good stitching.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This purse was of good quality and had great pockets, which were big enough. The key hook feature was quite nice, as was the inside compartments. I only wish the purse were smaller. It would be great on outtings where you're carrying more stuff for the family, but I need an everyday purse for just my personals. The straps were wide for good support and I prefer the magnetic clasps. Been using a backpack purse for over 12 years and I would buy 1 of these in every color if it were smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Purse was too big!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't use the outside pockets because things fall out when the snaps open. The straps do not size down small enough. It's a good looking bag, and the price is right, but it's not the perfect bag for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? snaps are not reliable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Backpack
 from FL,  Oct 28, 2011

15" Computer doesn't even fit! Way to small for a Backpack...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, inexpensice bag.
 from atchison ks,  Oct 19, 2011

if this bad doesnt last me at least 10 years, i'll eat whatevers left of it! high quality full grain leather, riveted straps and adjustable FUNCTIONAL straps. i call few things beautiful, but this was a thing of beauty....great as an overnight bag or to drag clean clothes to the gym. perfectly masculine, but SUCH a nice bag, and well worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, well-made and made to last. all straps were sewn AND brass riveted. exposed edges were glazed and sealed up tight.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted, and i'm pretty thorough...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This could have been a great bag.
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

I love the bag, its exactly what I wanted but since the snaps don't stay closed the bag is useless. I'm probably going to buy another bag or replace the snaps...Complete waste of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

Oh my gosh! I love the bag I bought. I got it for high school and I'm so glad I did because it's so durable and I get complements all the time at school for having it. The only problem I had with it was that I'm really petite and tiny and this bag had insanely long straps that I had to tie up, but other than that it's perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was amazing quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag is good but the size was small.
 from New Delhi.,  Sep 23, 2011

Size of the bag was not as i expected........................................

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate. Size was not properly mentioned on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 23, 2011

Nice bag, don't want to reccommend it to friends, because then they will want to copy!! I love it! Only complaint is the snaps are hard to do & sometimes come undone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
urban buckle-flap backpack
 from Ohio,  Sep 22, 2011

This was for my son. he loved it. and so did his friends at school. It earned him tuns of cool points

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

The backpack is good but one of the arm straps keeps becoming unbuckled

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One of the buckles on the arm strap keeps unbuckling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Durable
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 24, 2011

I got this for college - it fits my laptop and my books well. I like it a lot because it looks so good and is made well. I would give it a 5 star rating, except all of the pockets are snap closes (not great for quick securing) and the straps are long, I had to put them on the very last hole on the buckle to fit me. But overall, I'm VERY happy with this purchase

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made from what I've seen, genuine soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute backpack!!!
 from fort mill, sc,  Aug 14, 2011

this backpack is a great product! leather is very soft. it holds a lot of things. i probably wouldn't use this for school books though because there's no padding on the straps. but other than that its awesome. i would definitely recommend this to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfectly accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very nice. great soft leather, well built, sturdy, and good snaps.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckle-flap backpack
 from Sacramento, California,  Jul 29, 2011

Make sure you look at the product before the box thrown out. Double check the item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was larger than I expected. Noticed that one of the side flap buckle was factory defected. Did not close correctly (two of the same connectors). Wish I would have noticed before I threw the box away. Double check your bag throughly before deposing of the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I rate this product as fair....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, one pouch was defected. Two of the same connectors, wish I would have really looked at it when it came.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 29, 2011

The backpack functions well and looks great! It has great pockets and very durable.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather pack
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a nice and convenient carrier. The magnetic snaps on the straps make access much easier. It works well for various travel applications

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exceptional with good finish detail
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The magnetic locks do not work.
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2011

The magnetic locks on each pocket are too weak and do not really close strongly enough. The magnets are very weak. The magnetic locks, strangely, are right under the buckle shown in the picture. One cannot use the belt and buckle at all. I had to have the magnets removed and the entire leather closing buckle (lower) section sewn in so now I can close the sections with the belt and buckle more safely.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The bag is a great size.
  • How is the quality of the product? The leather is beautiful and of quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The magnetic locks on each pocket are too weak and do not really close strongly enough. The magnetic locks, strangely, are right under the belt and buckle shown in the picture but one cannot use the belt and buckle at all. I had to have the magents removed and the entire closing buckle leather (lower) section sewn in so now I close the sections with the belt and buckle.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top