Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FUNCTIONAL LEATHERBACK
 from OHColumbus,Ohio,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought this for my son who uses it daily ,taking his supplies to and from work. He has been enamored of its initial quality and its good looks. Hopefully it will stand up to hard use as is the needin this case

  • How accurate was the sizing? REASONABLE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. INITIAL QUALITY IS VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? IT WAS GIFTED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ar,  Apr 21, 2012

great look, but the buttons are a magnet type snap, and if say you have your wallet in the side pocket, it snaps open a lot and iv had my wallet fall out a few times!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few flaws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING Quality
 from Washington State,  Mar 5, 2012

Great product, great quality. I would highly recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a wonderful bag. I actually use this as my range bag and it holds everything I need and looks great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the backpack was very nice looking and compact
 from terre haute in,  Jan 7, 2012

the backpack was very elegant and user friendly.the magnet snaps were strong but easy to open

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Roomy
 from USA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was happy with the quality of the backpack, It's nice and roomy with lots and lots if pockets, which I love, but the straps are ginormisly long!!! I made them as short as possible, but the backpack still hung way too low for my comfort. Just keep that in mind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from washington, dc,  Dec 9, 2011

Great bag; too big for me, but is fully functional for the purpose, so I will grow into it. Straps are comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be a tiny big smaller; I am not disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good, but stitching on an inside pocket disintegrated immediately.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful backpack
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2011

Good for work. The shoulder strap works for me. Yes-I guess the straps could be an inch shorter. Overall it's still good as is

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me. It's roomy enough to carry all my stuffs to and from work, perfect size-not to big or small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather. I like the dark brown. Believe other colors would equally be wonderful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes-I guess the straps could be an inch shorter. Overall it's still good as is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best backpack ever!!!
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this back pack it fits my 15" mac book laptop perfectly. I'm a college freshman and this bag has been my best friend through the year! It carries a lot of weight.... its a really nice bag. people complement it all the time!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from the website,  Dec 1, 2011

good .

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This brands backpacks seem cheaply made
 from TN,  Nov 24, 2011

I have this backpack because the Jumbo Leather backpack I bought from Amerileather through Overstock ripped within a few months. The drawstring just ripped in half. So, after seeing it was sold out and Overstock (sadly) couldn't fix the drawstring, I exchanged it for this one. This backpack is much smaller and although I do prefer the Jumbo backpack this style can hold many items. I can fit 4 notebooks, a pair of heeled boots, a small book, a drink, and an umbrella in it. If I'm lucky I may be able to squeeze a light jacket or a heavy scarf in there as well. I'm still sort of waiting for this backpack to fall apart, but the only problems I have now are the buckles. They come undone. The buckles you see on the backpack can be unbuckled and adjusted to size and for the most part, they unbuckle themselves. One time, the front buckle completely fell off and my friend had to tell me it was on the floor. It's not just the front buckle either, the pocket buckles do as well. This backpack is pretty worthless without the buckles so I'm a bit unhappy that they can come undone so easily because if I'm not paying attention, I could lose them. I also had a problem with the length of the straps. I went to a shoe store and had them punch extra holes into the leather because it just wasn't tight enough and the backpack was uncomfortable because it hang down my back. I give this a 4 because the design is really cute, but I don't think this brand really takes quality into account. Stylish design, yes, but they need to focus more on having the backpacks hold up to time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buckles need to be altered so they actually work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Halifax,Nova Scotia,Canada,  Nov 23, 2011

After looking at dozens of leather backpacks on line I finally decided on this one as I work overseas and wanted a good quality bag.Of course,after placing my order I found what I thought was a better bag and tried unsuccesfully to cancel my order of this bag. After receiving my bag I quickly detirmined that I was glad I couldnt cancel the order....I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship of the bag and highly recommend purchasing this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built,good quality leather and fasteners...overall a very good product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No it was not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay bag
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

The leather is thin but the detailing is good. In size and design it is almost exactly like my old bag that wore out after ten years. I don't expect this one to last that long. The back straps are too long and the front and side pockets have magnetic closures instead of true snaps. The buckles you see on the picture are entirely decorative and have no function. I wish the side exterior pockets were deeper since their magnetic closures can easily pop open and contents could spill out. There is a nice interior pocket made of the lining material that is attached to the interior back side of the bag near the top. The bag is fully lined with a synthetic material. I use my bag solely for going to the gym so it will serve for this purpose. If you need a bag that will stand up under heavy use and carry heavy contents, you might want to try something else.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin leather makes it lightweight. Good stitching.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, but too big for an everday purse.
 from Hobbs, NM,  Nov 4, 2011

This purse was of good quality and had great pockets, which were big enough. The key hook feature was quite nice, as was the inside compartments. I only wish the purse were smaller. It would be great on outtings where you're carrying more stuff for the family, but I need an everyday purse for just my personals. The straps were wide for good support and I prefer the magnetic clasps. Been using a backpack purse for over 12 years and I would buy 1 of these in every color if it were smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Purse was too big!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looks, soft, but magnetic snaps unreliable
 from California,  Oct 29, 2011

I can't use the outside pockets because things fall out when the snaps open. The straps do not size down small enough. It's a good looking bag, and the price is right, but it's not the perfect bag for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? snaps are not reliable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Backpack
 from FL,  Oct 28, 2011

15" Computer doesn't even fit! Way to small for a Backpack...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, inexpensice bag.
 from atchison ks,  Oct 19, 2011

if this bad doesnt last me at least 10 years, i'll eat whatevers left of it! high quality full grain leather, riveted straps and adjustable FUNCTIONAL straps. i call few things beautiful, but this was a thing of beauty....great as an overnight bag or to drag clean clothes to the gym. perfectly masculine, but SUCH a nice bag, and well worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, well-made and made to last. all straps were sewn AND brass riveted. exposed edges were glazed and sealed up tight.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted, and i'm pretty thorough...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This could have been a great bag.
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

I love the bag, its exactly what I wanted but since the snaps don't stay closed the bag is useless. I'm probably going to buy another bag or replace the snaps...Complete waste of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

Oh my gosh! I love the bag I bought. I got it for high school and I'm so glad I did because it's so durable and I get complements all the time at school for having it. The only problem I had with it was that I'm really petite and tiny and this bag had insanely long straps that I had to tie up, but other than that it's perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was amazing quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag is good but the size was small.
 from New Delhi.,  Sep 23, 2011

Size of the bag was not as i expected........................................

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate. Size was not properly mentioned on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought