Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bag- light too
 from san mateo,  May 1, 2013

great price- love the bag- it served its purpose, and is light at the same time- plus the shipping was very quick-

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpack
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this item for a trip to the UK and Ireland in the fall. At this point I have used it only briefly but am very satisfied with the size and available pockets/pouches. I also like the fact that it has magnetic closings on all flaps and pockets, although it is made to appear that the closures are draw string. The magnetic closures are much easier to navigate. All in all I am quite satisfied with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is of good quality and workmanship appears to also be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice leather back pack
 from NC,  Apr 4, 2013

nice backpack, magnet buttons but its okay good overall

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather quality classy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 10, 2013

The leather is soft and supple. It's the perfect bag to haul my netbook and school stuff and will come in handy whenever I need to carry a few things for an overnight somewhere. My only wish is that the adjustable straps had more holes but that is an easy fix with a leather punch. I had a bag like this years ago and I totally wore it out. I was so happy to find this one and couldn't be happier with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snaps break off after a month of use
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a very good looking bag, but the straps are really buttons. They break off after a short use. Less than a month into using it the frist snap came off. I was able to push it back into place only to have it come off again and was lost. I returend it and Big O as always was very nice and helpful! I love shopping here and the customer service is the best anywhere. I tust them and know if something isn't right, they will fix it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me.
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 16, 2013

I ordered this because of the price, and it looked like something I would like. When it arrived at my house and I put it on, though, the shape and size was funny and it didn't quite look right on my back. I ended up returning it for something canvas, but if you want a leather bag this seems like a great deal for the price. I personally would have considered it more if it were smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I must be bad at estimating...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine as far as I saw
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Maine,  Feb 13, 2013

Thanks for your quick shipping. It was a reasonable price for an all leather bag and has lots of pockets

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice and heavy-makes a good computer travel bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather too thin.
 from Australia,  Nov 3, 2012

Not as thick leather or robust as I imagined. Would have preferred just buckles without magnets. Does not hold a shape very well. Time will tell if is hard wearing and retains its looks, or not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superficialy well manufactured and looks OK.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

I saw this online and was debating between two. This one looked great online. When I got it, it did not disappoint me! There is room for everything I need plus some extra. I love the inside pockets of the main compartment. When it's stuffed full, it doesn't look to bulky either. Great purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the backpack looks and feels great. I haven't notice any stitching or button issues.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag. Great quality!
 from Rochester, NY,  May 31, 2012

I was looking for a backpack that with a bit of style to it and this was perfect. Fits everything I need and goes with me everywhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Hayward, CA,  May 24, 2012

Well this backpack was big enough but after only a few short month it started falling apart. The front is leather, I guess, But the back and straps are some kind of vinyl. The back started peeling away and then the straps also started peeling. The snaps are useless. It is as if there is no magnet at all. The front still looks fine but it is unusable. It was cheap but still a waste of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It fell apart
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best backpack ever!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2012

I love this backpack! The leather is so soft and heavy like leather should be, but not too heavy where it's a pain to have it on your back. The main compartment is roomy enough that I can fit 5 textbooks, 3 folders, 3 notebooks and my planner in it just fine. The outer compartments are great for things like your keys or ipod. A couple of the other reviews said that they had problems with the magnetic closures, but mine has no problems at all. And with the amount of weight I put in it from my books, it does great. If you buy this product, you will love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUNCTIONAL LEATHERBACK
 from OHColumbus,Ohio,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought this for my son who uses it daily ,taking his supplies to and from work. He has been enamored of its initial quality and its good looks. Hopefully it will stand up to hard use as is the needin this case

  • How accurate was the sizing? REASONABLE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. INITIAL QUALITY IS VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? IT WAS GIFTED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ar,  Apr 21, 2012

great look, but the buttons are a magnet type snap, and if say you have your wallet in the side pocket, it snaps open a lot and iv had my wallet fall out a few times!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few flaws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING Quality
 from Washington State,  Mar 5, 2012

Great product, great quality. I would highly recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Urban Buckle-Flap Backpack
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a wonderful bag. I actually use this as my range bag and it holds everything I need and looks great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the backpack was very nice looking and compact
 from terre haute in,  Jan 7, 2012

the backpack was very elegant and user friendly.the magnet snaps were strong but easy to open

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Roomy
 from USA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was happy with the quality of the backpack, It's nice and roomy with lots and lots if pockets, which I love, but the straps are ginormisly long!!! I made them as short as possible, but the backpack still hung way too low for my comfort. Just keep that in mind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from washington, dc,  Dec 9, 2011

Great bag; too big for me, but is fully functional for the purpose, so I will grow into it. Straps are comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be a tiny big smaller; I am not disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good, but stitching on an inside pocket disintegrated immediately.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful backpack
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2011

Good for work. The shoulder strap works for me. Yes-I guess the straps could be an inch shorter. Overall it's still good as is

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me. It's roomy enough to carry all my stuffs to and from work, perfect size-not to big or small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather. I like the dark brown. Believe other colors would equally be wonderful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes-I guess the straps could be an inch shorter. Overall it's still good as is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought