Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from Arizona,  Sep 1, 2010

I'm buying another one of these backpacks - glad to see it's still available. I actually bought my first one of these backpacks nearly 3 years ago & have used it every day on my long commute to work. I've also taken it w/ me on airplane trips as a carry-on. I've loved it! It has held up extemely well & I've gotten many compliments on it. Very comfortable & functional. Only until recently have I noticed the color has rubbed off quite a bit on the bottom of the straps. However, given the heavy useage, I figured this is normal wear and tear & should be expected. I noticed other reviews regarding stitching problems but I hadn't encountered that at all. Simply a great value for a great price! Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack is wonderful
 from California,  Apr 23, 2008

Large and spacious, leather is a very good quality. Very easy to carry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeeeeeaat backpack
 from Anaheim, Ca,  May 21, 2008

Great value for the small amount of cash. Only drawback is the drawstring cinch, really can't see inside very well as it is so dark. A better opening would have helped. But for the nice leather, the looks, and it's certainly large enough to store a days worth of clothing, you can't beat the buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag was exactly what i was looking for !
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

This backpack has a lot of room, storage pockets and sturdy straps. I can fit my laptop, kindle, wallet and other items in it with room to spare. It's a great travel bag and frees my hands up when I have too much to juggle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The siza was just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is very sturdy and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpacks were graduation hit!
 from Monumental, WV,  Jun 5, 2012

Purchased this item for high school graduation gifts as something stylish yet practical that commuter students could take off to college - nice quality leather and could easily hold a slim laptop or tablet and books, binders, etc. - really pleased with the backpacks and the graduates' reactions!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnets a problem
 from AZ,  Aug 18, 2011

I loved the feel and look of the purse, but the pockets are useless. The magnets that close the pockets aren't strong enough to keep them closed. I'm returning it and hate that I have to pay for shipping and then look for another bag. So I hope this helps anyone else considering this bag. Unfortunate, because it's a great bag otherwise.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful leather, beautiful interior material, magnets useless - pockets open all the time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2014

Great backpack for everyday use. Nice color for both boy or girl high school or college.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 2, 2014

Backpack was in excellent condition. On time great gift. Thanks

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Independence, OH,  Dec 27, 2013

My grand-daughter had this on her Christmas list. I got it for her and was impressed by the quality. It is beautiful. She loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This back pack is super nice, materials ok
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

This will be a great bag for my trip to the Philippines. I can fill it up with my stuff as i have plenty of room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 29, 2013

I love it. The leather is soft and pliable. The inside has lots of room for what I need. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Southern California,  Oct 8, 2013

Nice bag. Great size. Not too heavy. An elegant looking backpack for my fashionista high school daughter

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT American Leather... Not made in the USA
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

I thought this bag was made in the USA... Deceptive!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS REALY REALY SUCKS
 from NEW YORK,  May 6, 2013

ThIS BACKPACK SHOULD NOT BE DISCRIBED IN ANY FORM AS LEATHER.POOR MATERIAL.I AM REALLY DISAPOINTED WITH THIS BAG. I AM FOR SURE RETURNING IT TO YOUR COMPANY FOR A FULL REFUND.

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD SIZING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR MATERIAL
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? QUESTIONALBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag- light too
 from san mateo,  May 1, 2013

great price- love the bag- it served its purpose, and is light at the same time- plus the shipping was very quick-

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpack
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this item for a trip to the UK and Ireland in the fall. At this point I have used it only briefly but am very satisfied with the size and available pockets/pouches. I also like the fact that it has magnetic closings on all flaps and pockets, although it is made to appear that the closures are draw string. The magnetic closures are much easier to navigate. All in all I am quite satisfied with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is of good quality and workmanship appears to also be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice leather back pack
 from NC,  Apr 4, 2013

nice backpack, magnet buttons but its okay good overall

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather quality classy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 10, 2013

The leather is soft and supple. It's the perfect bag to haul my netbook and school stuff and will come in handy whenever I need to carry a few things for an overnight somewhere. My only wish is that the adjustable straps had more holes but that is an easy fix with a leather punch. I had a bag like this years ago and I totally wore it out. I was so happy to find this one and couldn't be happier with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snaps break off after a month of use
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a very good looking bag, but the straps are really buttons. They break off after a short use. Less than a month into using it the frist snap came off. I was able to push it back into place only to have it come off again and was lost. I returend it and Big O as always was very nice and helpful! I love shopping here and the customer service is the best anywhere. I tust them and know if something isn't right, they will fix it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me.
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 16, 2013

I ordered this because of the price, and it looked like something I would like. When it arrived at my house and I put it on, though, the shape and size was funny and it didn't quite look right on my back. I ended up returning it for something canvas, but if you want a leather bag this seems like a great deal for the price. I personally would have considered it more if it were smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I must be bad at estimating...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine as far as I saw
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top