Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from Arizona,  Sep 1, 2010

I'm buying another one of these backpacks - glad to see it's still available. I actually bought my first one of these backpacks nearly 3 years ago & have used it every day on my long commute to work. I've also taken it w/ me on airplane trips as a carry-on. I've loved it! It has held up extemely well & I've gotten many compliments on it. Very comfortable & functional. Only until recently have I noticed the color has rubbed off quite a bit on the bottom of the straps. However, given the heavy useage, I figured this is normal wear and tear & should be expected. I noticed other reviews regarding stitching problems but I hadn't encountered that at all. Simply a great value for a great price! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack is wonderful
 from California,  Apr 23, 2008

Large and spacious, leather is a very good quality. Very easy to carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeeeeeaat backpack
 from Anaheim, Ca,  May 21, 2008

Great value for the small amount of cash. Only drawback is the drawstring cinch, really can't see inside very well as it is so dark. A better opening would have helped. But for the nice leather, the looks, and it's certainly large enough to store a days worth of clothing, you can't beat the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag was exactly what i was looking for !
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

This backpack has a lot of room, storage pockets and sturdy straps. I can fit my laptop, kindle, wallet and other items in it with room to spare. It's a great travel bag and frees my hands up when I have too much to juggle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The siza was just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is very sturdy and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnets a problem
 from AZ,  Aug 18, 2011

I loved the feel and look of the purse, but the pockets are useless. The magnets that close the pockets aren't strong enough to keep them closed. I'm returning it and hate that I have to pay for shipping and then look for another bag. So I hope this helps anyone else considering this bag. Unfortunate, because it's a great bag otherwise.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful leather, beautiful interior material, magnets useless - pockets open all the time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpacks were graduation hit!
 from Monumental, WV,  Jun 5, 2012

Purchased this item for high school graduation gifts as something stylish yet practical that commuter students could take off to college - nice quality leather and could easily hold a slim laptop or tablet and books, binders, etc. - really pleased with the backpacks and the graduates' reactions!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke already
 Mar 17, 2016

had this for about 2 months. One of the snaps on side pocket broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 Mar 14, 2016

I love this bag. It is very roomy. I can carry a lot of stuff in it and it makes it perfect for weekend over nighters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
European Traveler
 Mar 8, 2016

Have used this numerous times while traveling abroad. Lovely bag...would have given it 5 stars, but the snaps come undo too easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect backpack
 Jan 4, 2016

great quality, arrived quick. Love this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so sturdy
 Dec 23, 2015

Bought this for a friend who visits the gym on a daily basis and whose bag was falling apart. Worked for a while but then straps began to loosen and break away. It looks good enough but doesn't have the sturdiness required for a backpack

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like in picture
 Dec 19, 2015

I have ordered this item in the past, and the on I received is different than the first one I got and different thank the one in the picture. It is smaller, and instead of plain black lining, it had brown Amerileater logo lining. I was very disappointed. However the Overstock customer service peeps were very helpful, so A+ for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bag
 Nov 20, 2015

I love this backpack so much that I am considering purchasing another one in a different color. The look and feel of the bag is amazing. The leather is so soft, and the bag is incredibly roomy. I use it as my weekday work bag . Great value and purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Backpack
 Oct 25, 2015

This backpack is very nice looking. The reason it gets three stars is because if you are toting anything with even the slightest weight to it, behind that top buckle is a drawstring close but there is only a small magnetic button closure that is not strong enough to keep the flap securely closed. Being it's on your back, it would be way too easy in a crowd for someone to open it and get into it and you'd have no idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Carryall!!
 Sep 27, 2015

I used to carry a backpack back in the 90's but as I've gotten older, my back has begun to hurt more! I needed something sturdy but fashionable to carry and this backpack is it!!! It's my daily purse, carryall, vacation, shove everything in at the last minute backpack. The leather looks very rich and the inside is very well made. My step daughter and sister continually ask for my bag but I think Santa may bring them a surprise this year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag, but VERY heavy
 Aug 10, 2015

This knapsack was a beauty, well crafted and roomy, but it is VERY heavy. I used it for a while & then sold it tthrough Tradsey, so not a complete loss

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Backpack
 May 1, 2015

Gift for my nepkhew and he liked it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Sammamish, WA,  Oct 24, 2014

Bought this for my 16 year old granddaughter and she loves it. Great quality, used daily now for several months and holding up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, spacious and practical, but rather bulky
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 21, 2014

The bag looks great, is made well, leather is soft and overall the bag is practical. However, it's rather large and bulky and actually kind of heavy for just a bag. The straps especially are VERY long with the adjustable holes for the buckle stopping way too low. I'm a fairly petite gal, have the buckle at the highest option and the bag still hangs down by my butt, pulling on my shoulders. I bought the bag to take the strain off from using a one-shoulder bag; this one now pulls on both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from York PA,  Oct 5, 2014

This is a well made backpack that I use as a pocketbook. The many outside pockets are very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought