Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Its not a backpack
 from Michigan,  Aug 22, 2014

I am giving this a poor rating only because its not a backpack like the title says. My nephew wanted a leather backpack for college and we both loved the leather on this bag. However, it is NOT a backpack. There are slots for the one strap, but its impossible to make it into a pack. Unfortunately, I returned it and purchased another leather backpack. This bag is great as a messenger or crossover bag, but not a backpack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, a good value
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

We bought this as a brief case/personal carry on for travelling and have liked it so far. Yes, the leather isn't the highest quality, but for the price, it seems like a good value. We like the way the strap can be used either as a shoulder strap or to turn the bag into a back pack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy backpack
 from Nw York, NY,  Dec 1, 2013

Excellent. It is able to hole plenty of books, calculator, and even a tablet. It is roomy and pretty sturdy. I would definitely recommend Amerileather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a nice bag for my use.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 23, 2013

Check items above. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. It won't stay locked. My stuff falls out of the side pockets constantly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it will work great.
 from Ouray, CO,  Jul 17, 2013

I am making a trip via air. It's been a long time since I flew and I know the restrictions are tight. I got this as my second carryon. I can put my purse cosmetic, books etc. I can carry it as a backpack and roll my suitcase as my carry on. The leather is so soft. I think it will work out fine. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile backpack/bag
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 12, 2013

I needed a tote/bag to carry my poolside supplies. This fits my needs perfectly. It's a nice looking bag and versatile for carrying, you can use the convenient top handles or the over shoulder strap, you can also use it as a backpack. It has handy storage pockets. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, awesome, roomy ......"a must have".
 from South Central Kansas,  Apr 23, 2013

very nice leather bag / back pack! A must have for anyone needing to carry your things in style.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.......so far!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag! Versatile and classy.
 from Rural SD,  Apr 9, 2013

As I said, I need something to take papers home at the end of the day but will work when traveling as a carry on or computer bag. I would even use it as a purse when traveling because it looks so sharp. I live in a rural area so traveling is a must. Just because we are country folk doesn't mean we don't want to look good! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on. It hold more than I need to carry. Even my computer fits in eaily.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It may not work for super heavy loads but that's not what I got it for. I need something that can double as a work bag and still work as a travel bag or purse. This is perfect!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It looks wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy it in Black
 from Anchorage,  Mar 22, 2013

good product will buy it in black ... i got one in brown excellent product / looks like it will last!!! will recommend to friends and family

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2013

This bag is one of the finest i have ever used. I have COACH and D and B and it is every bit as nice. I tied the back strap into an ergonomic look loop at the back and it goes anywhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from PA,  Feb 23, 2013

I love this bag so much! I'm going backpacking in Europe this summer, but I don't want to look like a backpacker or tourist, so this is the bag that I chose to get. It's perfect. I can wear it on my side or cross body and the bag looks very cute worn that way. And if I want to wear it like a backpack, it's convertible, and I can wear it like that, and it looks cute that way too. There is A LOT of space inside the bag, and the lining of the bag is very nice. The side pockets are also spacious. Another reason I chose this bag was because of the pickpocket issue on other countries. I will feel safe with this bag. The buckles for the side pockets are the kind where you have to push a button in and then pull up to open that pocket, which is very nice. I won't put anything importnat in the side pockets, but knowing they're a little harder for wandering hands to slip into makes me feel better. And to open the main compartment of the bag you have to undo those same kind of buckles, open the flap, and the bag handles go through the flap, which makes it even harder for a pickpocket to open without you knowing. And then there is a zipper to the main compartment. I will feel safe knowing that someone can't just stick their hand under the flap and grab my stuff out of there easily, like other leather backpacks tend to be. The leather quality is way better than I expected. Its very soft, but at the same time, it's the kind of leather, that you can wipe down with a wet paper towel to clean it, and it looks like it would be fine in a short little rain shower. I might decided to waterproof it somehow, but if I don't, I think it'll be fine. I love the color of the bag too, it's perfect. I can't wait to take this bag to Europe for 3 months. Hopefully it will stand up to vigorous use, we'll see!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpak/Carry On Bag
 from REDDING, CA.,  Oct 6, 2012

I am so glad I purchased this bag for our upcoming trip to Hawaii. Perfect bag to use as a carry on for our iPads, snacks and etc.! It is very well made from sturdy thick leather and is elegant in appearance. You won't be disappointed in this choice if you so choose to purchase this satchel /backpack!

  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking product
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2012

The bag is made of man made material NOT leather as it's stated. Really bad cheap looking bag, BAD quality. The color of the bag is not the same as on the picture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Wichita Falls, Texas,  Mar 20, 2012

Wished the backpack would have been alittle richer in color. Purchased as a gift and I think the young man using it seems to like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three was backpack
 from Jax Beach, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

Although item not large enough for needed purpose, delivery & return was timely & easily managed &Quality was as advertized

  • How accurate was the sizing? not big enough to fit 15.6 laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2012

This bag looks OK on the outside but the inside is where it really falls short. The materials are cheap man-made fabrics and vinyl and the seam work is thick and all to noticeable. I sent it back. I spent 4 times as much on a Floto brand messenger bag instead. This one is a keeper for a lifetime. Trust the old adage that you get what you pay for. With all of the information and competition on the internet advice like that becomes more valid everyday.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low price & quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit disapointed but I got around it
 from Dublin,  Jan 30, 2012

It looked diferent than I thought at the beggining and bit too feminine. I cut the holding straps and fixed the problem. But the pic is misleading on this matter. I love it now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather 3way Backback
 from Fargo, ND,  Nov 16, 2011

I bought this years ago and have since given it to my sister, who really likes it. There is some difficulty with using the straps as a backpack, but it works really well as a briefcase or computer bag. It is a nice quality leather and looks very nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "TARDIS" of bags
 from N.Y.C.,  Nov 11, 2011

Great bag, VERY roomy inside. I was surprised at the amount of stuff I could fit as it doesn't seem that big from the outside. Perfect for men or women. It works much better as a messenger as the straps are positioned oddly. All around though a great bag. I'm gonna buy one for my girl!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpapck
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 31, 2011

This is a great medium / large size bag for all kinds of things, from books to cameras and even as a weekend bag. Very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excwellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top