Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 4, 2011

I purchased the brown colored bag. It is exactly as pictured. This is a HUGE bag by the way, my thick 17in laptop fit, along with a few books, a kindle, and some other accessories. The leather is quite soft, so be careful of getting it scratched. I do not have any problem fitting the leather straps into the metal bits that I noticed in some of the other reviews.Look great, professional but not a boxy briefcase. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Vallejo, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I am not easily convinced of a products quality until I actually received it and can judge it myself. This briefcase is excellent quality, great value, it looks and feels wonderful. Always nice to buy something and truly feel you got your monies worth.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great for 17" Macbook Pro
 from Starkville, MS,  Jan 25, 2013

I needed a bag that would be secure and also fit my 17" MacBook Pro and this bag is perfect. The laptop fits in very easily. I also wanted a bag that looked a little more professional than a nylon or canvas bag, and this one looks very squared away. I don't mind the closures, though I understand why some people have complained. If you're not mechanically inclined, they are not the easiest to use, but I don't have any problem with them. I like that they are lo-tech; no catch to break, no magnets to wear out, no velcro to get gross-looking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, good looking and good smelling leather. It is sturdy so it would stand up on its own next to your chair on a desk.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great briefcase at a great price
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this briefcase for my husband last year. This after having bought one in the store and another online that were either poor quality or too small for a laptop (?!). This briefcase is perfect and a really good quality product. The leather is soft and the straps are functional and the whole thing has really held up. A very good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate. A standard laptop fits just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this briefcase is really good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None to my knowledge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase
 from New York City,  Mar 31, 2012

The product over all seemed of good quality the annoying part was the way that the brief case had to be closed the buckles made this challenging.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather appeared to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Denver,  Jun 24, 2011

I gave this briefcase as a gift to my husband to replace an old thin case he was using. One of the things he liked most about this case was that it wasn't thick and bulky. You can fit alot of 'stuff' in this case if you want to, but it can also be used for those that want something a bit thinner. Love it. Would recommend this.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase has great space, but horrible latch
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 30, 2012

This is a great starter briefcase for a young professional. Only down side is the latching mechanism isn't a snap or an easy securing feature. You instead of have to slide the leather straps through an opening which isn't a convience on the fly, or if your briefcase is over stuffed at that particular moment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality Leather, Good Quality Usage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I see future problems
 from St. Louis,  Mar 27, 2012

Had to return b/c the leather straps that secure the flap are to snug. I could see after just trying it out that the leather straps that secure into the two metal closure points will quickly become frayed/limp and will be very difficult to close. Really wanted to keep it, but I knew with the problems I saw with just trying it out that keeping it was not an option. Now out about $XX in return shipping with nothing to show for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Details is where this product lacks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2012

The manufacturer defect as far as I am concerned is the double slips for the straps. It is quite difficult to remove/replace these straps in the designated leather slots in order to open and close the briefcase (there isn't enough give). My husband and I tried several times and noticed we were beginning to damage the leather around the strap so I am the case. Maybe the company could replace the slips with magnets(?)

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bag was good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Balto. Md.,  Mar 19, 2011

What a beautiful briefcase. The quality of the leather is superb. Anyone who buys this case will not be disappointed. The complements are endless. Way to go Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather lawyer bag
 from Iowa,  Jan 13, 2011

gift for school teacher son - anything fits and comfortable and great looking - he said it was exactly what he would buy again - great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Larger 17.3' laptop
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2011

My husband loves his new bag. We had a hard time finding a nice leather bag, that would fit his 17.3 inch laptop screen. We first bought one of the McKein's Litigators style bag, but it was too bulky and there was a defect with the strap slipping off. This bag is sleek and several compartments and is perfect for my husband. We are very pleased. We purchased the brown and the color matches the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase at a good price!
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

I would reccomend this briefcase to anyone!! Great quality bag at a fair price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Traditional Double Slip-in Executive
 from Suffolk County, New York,  Jul 17, 2014

When this breif case is packed with documents and it is expanding the breif case to accomdate the larger volume of documents you cannot close it. The snap catches are not moveable so it just locks in place at one location which is very comforablte if empty. I use a breif case to carry material. I think in the future I would not buy a breif case unless i see it first. Truthfully, I do not want to be bothered returning it so I will probably give it away to someone who uses a nice looking breif case that is not serviceable. Brian Oshrin

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband really likes it
 from Texas,  Feb 2, 2014

I gave this to my husband for Christmas. For the price, I am not sure what else I expected...it is nice enough, just a little stiff. And the strap is just like a military belt. There isn't enough padding to carry his laptop without concern that the bag will fall over and his screen will break...which is the whole reason I bought it. As stated in other reviews, he finds it hard to close, so he just close the flap without "buckling" it. Overall, I would say is it as I rated, average.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a very nice bag that is not too big (4" thick). Younger professional looking bag. The leather is high quality, no blemishes. The only problem is the way the front straps close the bag. They need to be magnets or have a metal clasp like some of the other bags made by this company. One strap slides easily but scratches the leather the more you use it. The other, barely fits and started damaging the leather tip immediately. Unfortunately, I will be returning the bag because of this. I will most likely buy from Overstock again and even pick the same manufacturer, just not this model.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase...........excellent size!!!!!!
 from Miami,  Nov 30, 2013

perfect size briefcase - carry all your books etc........would recommend it! Thought the leather would have been nicer, but, it is okay.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this was a great bag. As others have said, the straps were a little trouble when I first got the bag. Got lots of great complements. I did find the bag to be a bit small in width. If I had my laptop and note pad in the bag the straps became more work. After 22 mos one of the buckles the straps fit into fell off and no way to repair. Also had trouble putting this under the seat on the plane (depending on airline). contents in the back pocket that snaps always falling out, just had to be careful how I place the bag down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It took a little time but worth it.
 from NEW ORLEANS,  Oct 3, 2013

As I said it took a little time to get here but it was well worth the wait. That is an awesome price for the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Case
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my has and and he LOVES it!! It is a very handsome case made of exquisite leather. Excellent , excellent buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine crafsmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top