Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 4, 2011

I purchased the brown colored bag. It is exactly as pictured. This is a HUGE bag by the way, my thick 17in laptop fit, along with a few books, a kindle, and some other accessories. The leather is quite soft, so be careful of getting it scratched. I do not have any problem fitting the leather straps into the metal bits that I noticed in some of the other reviews.Look great, professional but not a boxy briefcase. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Vallejo, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I am not easily convinced of a products quality until I actually received it and can judge it myself. This briefcase is excellent quality, great value, it looks and feels wonderful. Always nice to buy something and truly feel you got your monies worth.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great for 17" Macbook Pro
 from Starkville, MS,  Jan 25, 2013

I needed a bag that would be secure and also fit my 17" MacBook Pro and this bag is perfect. The laptop fits in very easily. I also wanted a bag that looked a little more professional than a nylon or canvas bag, and this one looks very squared away. I don't mind the closures, though I understand why some people have complained. If you're not mechanically inclined, they are not the easiest to use, but I don't have any problem with them. I like that they are lo-tech; no catch to break, no magnets to wear out, no velcro to get gross-looking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, good looking and good smelling leather. It is sturdy so it would stand up on its own next to your chair on a desk.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great briefcase at a great price
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this briefcase for my husband last year. This after having bought one in the store and another online that were either poor quality or too small for a laptop (?!). This briefcase is perfect and a really good quality product. The leather is soft and the straps are functional and the whole thing has really held up. A very good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate. A standard laptop fits just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this briefcase is really good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None to my knowledge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase
 from New York City,  Mar 31, 2012

The product over all seemed of good quality the annoying part was the way that the brief case had to be closed the buckles made this challenging.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather appeared to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Denver,  Jun 24, 2011

I gave this briefcase as a gift to my husband to replace an old thin case he was using. One of the things he liked most about this case was that it wasn't thick and bulky. You can fit alot of 'stuff' in this case if you want to, but it can also be used for those that want something a bit thinner. Love it. Would recommend this.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase has great space, but horrible latch
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 30, 2012

This is a great starter briefcase for a young professional. Only down side is the latching mechanism isn't a snap or an easy securing feature. You instead of have to slide the leather straps through an opening which isn't a convience on the fly, or if your briefcase is over stuffed at that particular moment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality Leather, Good Quality Usage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I see future problems
 from St. Louis,  Mar 27, 2012

Had to return b/c the leather straps that secure the flap are to snug. I could see after just trying it out that the leather straps that secure into the two metal closure points will quickly become frayed/limp and will be very difficult to close. Really wanted to keep it, but I knew with the problems I saw with just trying it out that keeping it was not an option. Now out about $XX in return shipping with nothing to show for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Details is where this product lacks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2012

The manufacturer defect as far as I am concerned is the double slips for the straps. It is quite difficult to remove/replace these straps in the designated leather slots in order to open and close the briefcase (there isn't enough give). My husband and I tried several times and noticed we were beginning to damage the leather around the strap so I am the case. Maybe the company could replace the slips with magnets(?)

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bag was good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Balto. Md.,  Mar 19, 2011

What a beautiful briefcase. The quality of the leather is superb. Anyone who buys this case will not be disappointed. The complements are endless. Way to go Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather lawyer bag
 from Iowa,  Jan 13, 2011

gift for school teacher son - anything fits and comfortable and great looking - he said it was exactly what he would buy again - great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Larger 17.3' laptop
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2011

My husband loves his new bag. We had a hard time finding a nice leather bag, that would fit his 17.3 inch laptop screen. We first bought one of the McKein's Litigators style bag, but it was too bulky and there was a defect with the strap slipping off. This bag is sleek and several compartments and is perfect for my husband. We are very pleased. We purchased the brown and the color matches the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected, Excellent Quality, Great Value
 May 25, 2016

I received bag before due date which was really great. I also was very impressed with the quality. The closing of the bag might not suit everyone as it is just two straps that push into the metal fasteners, which I actually prefer as it is much easier to take out and put things into the bag. Plenty of space and additional enclosures with zips on the pockets inside. Two pen slot holders and place for phone, i-pad and business cards etc. I must also inform everyone that this will hold a 17 inch Apple laptop comfortably. The strap is also well made and is comfortable on the shoulder whilst carrying 3-4 kgs in the bag. It will also stands upright and the cover flap stays open. The leather is of a soft type and I would expect the bag to become more flexible with use over time. I did a test run with my bag to confirm everything and I had i-phone, i-pad, pens, document folders (2) small collapsible umbrella and to stretch bag out I put 12 x 250ml cartons of juice stacked on top of each other. The bag was still able to close and I walked very easy with the bag and also traveled on a bus without any difficulty. I recommend this bag for educators, teachers, students. I hope this helps you. Have a great day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sir
 May 18, 2016

This is a great, solid, well made bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 26, 2016

This was a gift for my brother, great quality and has lasted a long time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather briefcase
 Mar 14, 2016

Holds up very well. Shoulder strap comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 Feb 12, 2016

Molto bella e resistente, mio marito l'adora!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom of law student
 Feb 1, 2016

the briefcase if beautiful...rich leather and looks way more expensive than I paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 Jan 17, 2016

Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Jan 6, 2016

I bought this as a Christmas gift and was very, very pleased with the quality.... beautiful! Soft leather and even smelled like leather!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought