Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 Apr 25, 2016

Although I have had great success with my Overstock purchases, this is great. I was thinking of having my 10 year old leather back pack repaired but for the price this is a perfect replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No
 Feb 8, 2016

A gift that I have not seen since it was presented. Suspect it went directly to goodwill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 Jan 29, 2016

Met all my expectations! Nicely made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 Jan 17, 2016

The moment I opened the box a wonderful scent of leather welcomed me. The bag is as described and feels even better. A great item and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pack
 Jan 9, 2016

Lots of room for different items. Camera, phone, iPad, etc. The interior lining squeaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Dec 22, 2015

Loved the backpack. Great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color wore off
 Nov 19, 2015

It was fine for the price, but the color started to wear off in places and it really wasn't as high quality as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowhide Leather Clementi Drawstring Backpack
 Nov 3, 2015

When traveling I always have a purse and a big tote bag carryon on an airplane. I bought this backpack so that I can put things that I normally put in my tote bag and rather than carry a tote, strap on my backpack which is easier to carry on an airplane. It seems lighter because it is strapped to your back leaving your arms empty. I wish I had used this product sooner. I would totally recommend this backpack for travelers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack!
 Oct 29, 2015

This backpack has the exact design I have been searching for over a year. Excellent workmanship, top-grade leather, absolutely versatile as a big purse or carrying extra necessities for short trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 Aug 16, 2015

I purchased a different leather bag on this site previously, but it was smaller by choice. I was stuffing it full every morning so needed a larger bag, for my food and knitting projects. I'm a web developer, and walk and bus every day. There's plenty of room, although I still stuff it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoomom04
 Jul 21, 2015

Absolutely love it! The quality is great! Well worth the cost! I've seen cheaply made fake leather bags that cost the same or more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good backpack
 Dec 29, 2014

I got this for traveling and it has been great. Good quality and has plenty of room to use for a carry-on. I rolled up the excess strap and tied it, and that has worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally- a professional stylish backpack/purse!!
 from Madison WI,  Sep 20, 2014

I spent HOURS online last weekend looking for a combination purse/backpack that is stylish, professional and sturdy enough to take to meetings and use for business travel, casual enough to use personally, comfortable to slide on and off but able to be carried by a hand strap, can hold a PC and expand as needed to carry work files, electronics accessories, beverages, snacks, even lunch when needed., has easy access exterior pockets for keys, ID, pens, notes, several interior compartments for combs, cosmetics, contact lens cases, comes with attractive, strong and practical hardware, is finely made of good quality leather and is reasonably compact and light. WHEW -- I finally found it online at Overstock after coming back to read the excellent reviews several times The name put me off at first because Amerileather sounded to me like some type of composite, cheap leather-like material -- but the leather is strong, supple and attractive. Also, the price is so reasonable for the quality! I also didn't like the drawstrings hanging out the back but then realized they can easily be tucked inside -- and really are not very noticeable at all in person. I HATE changing out the contents of my purse for different uses and this is a backpack/purse that works as an all-in-one bag. It is a highly attractive personal accessory that totally satisfies my own admittedly conservative (but I hope classic!) professional and personal style preferences. I ordered the Espresso color, which is beautiful, but am thinking of getting the bone color now just to make sure I do have a lighter color to use in summer months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Backpack for Commuting to the City
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2014

This is a great bag/backpack. The leather smell is amazing, the leather itself is very soft and supple. This is the perfect size to fit my lunch, extra shoes, umbrella, kindle, and a few other things that I need to take with me to commute to work. The back is secure and the zipper pocket that I use for my kindle is up against my back, so I am not worried about anyone being able to steal it while in transit (Metra and CTA). It is not oversized and it fits me well (I am 5' 6.5). It is adjustable enough that I can wear it comfortably with a winter coat or in the summer. There is a lot of strap length but it can easily be tucked or left to hand and is ridiculously long. This bag does not pull down and hit me really low on my back like so many others. I can actually get to work without my back killing me. Great purchase would recommend. The other plus is that the bag is stylish and does not look like a kids backpack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

OK...I have to say that I am knocked out right now. I looked at leather backpacks in the $XXX-XXX range...of similar size and then I came across this one and I was a little skeptical as with a coupon code it was $XX.XX! ....So I was not expecting much... It is think soft leather,, even the straps are thick, with incredible hardware...There is a real luxury acetate lining and the zippers and pouches are well placed and more than I need!.... For what I paid...I am BLOWN AWAY.... (no...I was not paid to write this ad!!! LOL!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this bag for work because I wanted a nice looking backpack that was good quality. It has many pockets and a nice lining, the bag is comfortable to wear and can fit a lot of stuff in it. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather back pack
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a great bag for a busy woman. It doesn't look like a book bag very professional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from philadelphia,  Dec 24, 2013

I used on vacation it holds a lot of your stuff. I love the different compartments. Very convenient and useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2013

Someone finally made a backpack that wears well even when I'm not riding my bike. It has room for my lunch and enough compartments for everything else. It's comfortable and sized perfectly. The snaps behind each buckle are amazingly secure. This is one great backpack/purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Wonderful!!
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this backpack! Perfect for work. I like the various zipper pouches for storage. The straps are quite long, but necessary if you're a tall person. I'm 5'6" and they're a bit long. I may take it to my shoe cobbler and have them shortened. I love the strong leather smell, and so do some of my co-workers! When I open my locker, we all take a moment to enjoy the strong leather aroma!!!! The quality of the leather is very good and I'm certain I will be using this for years...and it will get better with age after it softens a little!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought