Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Philly,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this backpack. I got it in the cream color, which is really attractive. It's perfect for summer. I originally wanted a backpack I could use as a purse. This is way too big for that, so I've been using it for work and weekend trips. It's really roomy. The leather is gorgeous and feels soft and supple. I don't get the criticisms about the strap. I tucked the end into the buckles and you don't even know it's there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bag!
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2013

The straps are long but easy to fix. I stitched elastic to the inside of the straps to act as a keeper for the excess length of strap, took about five minutes to do. I love this bag, it fits great super comfy and it hold lots of stuff. I travel constantly and shoulder and messenger bags makes my back and shoulders hurt. This bag looks as good as it functions. All for a reasonable price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful leather
 from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA,  Mar 1, 2013

Good size, soft thick leather. Initially I thought the zip was broken but my 14 yr old son pointed out it might just be that the bag didn't go through any checks to make sure the zip works as they were all strategically placed at an awkward position. If you can picture it the teeth were all closed with the head of the zipper in the middle. He carefully pried open the zippered top end and pulled the zipper head up with some force and it closed beautifully. Only had to put some vaseline/ candle wax to make it run smoother. Leather smells good and looks just like in the picture. Size was perfect for my daughter to fit her law books for university through whatever sydney weather can bring on, which currently means torrential rain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Wilmette, IL,  Feb 20, 2013

Good backpack, well made and attractive. I will use it for business and travel. I bought another, larger one from the same manufacturer to use in extended travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality of leather is poor
 from mil,wis,  Feb 18, 2013

looked at this backpack for a few years but when i received it i was unhappy with the quality of the leather. i am sending it back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like faux leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bag!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 16, 2013

I purchased this backpack for my Eastern European trip coming up and was very excited to receive. The bag is durable, stylish, and had more zippered pockets than I realized. Even though there is not a zippered top, this bag can be secured tightly by cinching up the strings and knotting them. I couldn't be more pleased!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? full size backpack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was top-notch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Backpack!
 from NYC,  Nov 28, 2012

The backpack is even better in real life than in the pictures, The leather is soft, and there are additional zip pockets inside the backpack to store various items. MAJOR recommend! I'll be keeping an eye on this brand for other items!

  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel bag!
 from Washington DC area, Northern Virginia commuter,  Jun 19, 2012

This backpack is stylish and roomy! I am a commuter and needed something that will hold up to rough wear but still be professional looking. I highly recommend this pack as it is very generous in size, functional and of excellent quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Az,  Apr 26, 2012

More zipper pockets than you see in the picture. Very happy wth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice briefcase/backpack
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Apr 13, 2012

I like this bag a lot. It holds my computer, files and other assorted things very nicely. Lots of good pockets; an ereader fits perfectly in the outside pocket. It sits comfortably on my shoulders and looks professional and nice. The leather is good quality. My only complaint is that the lining is kind of low quality and makes a crinkling sound when you move things around. This is a small detail, though, and overall I am really happy with this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clumsy bag
 from Arlington heights, Illinis,  Apr 5, 2012

I read these reviews then ordered this bag. The bag is very large and clumsy. It's like having a suitcase on your back. I'm petite and i can't imaging taking this hulking case on a trip. The quality of the leather was so so, not as good as others have reviewed. I returned the thing. Lesson learned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from NYC,  Mar 22, 2012

great quality of leather. Very practical, I would highly recommend it for school use and also gym.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feel
 from Oklahoima City, OK,  Jan 3, 2012

Loved the bag but it was too large for my neice. (It was a Christmas gift.) Ultimately it was returned for something smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was much larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully surprised!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2011

I bought this for a friend, and once I saw it - I kept it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, spacious backpack
 from Florence, Ky,  Oct 20, 2011

I bought this backpack in order to carry all the necessary things with me for my day. I use it as a purse and to carry gym clothes or work papers. It is very good quality leather and it fits my frame perfectly. It also has a small handle on the top of it if you want to carry it by hand. I would recommend this to anyone. It'd be a great bag for travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is good. While it is not soft, buttery leather, it is of nice quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best product ever
 from Kentucky,  Sep 26, 2011

The straps dont bother me. You can glue them down once youve adjusted them if they bother you that much. I would buy these again. I bought the black and brown. I like the brown the best because I'm not crazy about the color black these days. I'm into natural colors like green and brown. Great quality and so practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mybag
 from Reisterstown, MD,  Sep 18, 2011

Love this bag. I love the extra zippered compartments, wonderful for traveling. I commute to work and need hands free for jumping on and off of public transportation and walking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Greater than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse/backpack
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered this item to have a combo purse/backpack to carry on my recent trip to NY. It fit the bill perfectly. A large pocket for my wallet next to my back, many pockets inside. Very soft leather, comfortable to carry. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my packpack for traveling.
 from salisbury, North Carolina,  Jun 30, 2011

I love overstock. Anything I have ever bought from them has been of the best quality. No shipping charges and it gets here fast. I would recommend this company to everyone.I will be a long time customer.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag but not THAT great.
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2011

I never write any reviews but I bought it due to the great reviews so I felt this needed to be written. The leather is nice I have to say. The bag came in a large Chinese/Japan style generic cardboard shipping box. I would ship it back but it would cost a fortune since they want all original packaging. It was packaged in a really cheap outer garment bag not fit for garbage so don't know why it came like that and why a reviewer bragged on it? I'm 6' tall and the super long CLOTH with leather strip accent straps can't just be cut, tied or tucked away. They are an eyesore and aggravating like something keeps touching or crawling on you the whole time. The magnetic snaps would be a nice feature if it was on a section of the bag that actually matched up each time but they are a pain to snap. It is a quite large bag and will work well for an overnight trip but I wouldn't have bought it in the store at half the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? semi nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought