Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Commute Bag
 from New Jersey,  Nov 24, 2010

I bought the bag to accomodate my daily commute from NJ to NYC. The leather is very rich and smells so leather. The size of the bag is the same as a regular backpack. There are two hidden pockets inside the bag and one pocket outside but at the back of the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from South Riding, Virginia,  Sep 14, 2010

This handbag came in it's own fabric mesh bag like those very expensive shoes - none of which I own. The leather seems supple, the straps and hook loop are sturdy. There is plenty of room in this handbag which helps me carry a lot of stuff during the work week. I like the quality.......just wish it had feet to sit on. If you are wondering whether or not to get it, I say get it. I am a working single parent and this handbag provides more than enough room to carry bills, stuff for the kids to work on etc. a thick planner, book to read. The color and quality of the hardware is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this to use for work, where I walk a couple blocks almost daily to attend various meetings. I needed a bag that was appropriate and easy to get things in and out of. This bag has pockets where I like them, and will carry lots of items (including a notebook computer, lunch, handouts, etc.) securely. I like the cinch closure for simple and secure fastening and the magnetic snaps are a nice feature. The shoulder straps are comfortable and it seems well made. The padded handle is good for a quick grab. The leather is soft, flexible, and not too heavy. I have the espresso, which is like the photo-a dark brown. As a previous reviewer said, the excess strap length is way too long for some reason. I haven't had it long enough to know how the seams will hold up with all the slinging over my back it is getting, but so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome find
 from Ohio,  Aug 25, 2010

Love this backpack. It is well constructed, beautiful, and super soft. The leather is very supple, yet thick and strong. The whole thing is very chic, the hardware blending beautifully with the overall design. I was especially pleased to find a large pocket on the back of the pack (I don't think this was noted in the description), as I bought it for an overseas trip and needed a secure pocket for documents, etc. Great find!!! It is everything it claims to be. Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from tn,  Dec 11, 2010

BUT the straps when you sinch it up to fit your back there are long straps that hang down makeing it look more like a school bag and i wanted it has a nice backpack purse like. i put velcro on the straps and tried keeping them strapped down. will have to do some more work on it with what i had, did not get to complete that task. but the straps hanging down look bad and there is no reason for them to be that long

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 8, 2010

I am enjoying this bag so much that I purchased two additional ones as gifts for friends! I ride a motorcycle and the convenience of having everything I need secured to my back is worth the price. Another excellent aspect of the bag is the look -- it is attractive and I am able to use it as my everyday "purse". Thanks so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost great
 Jul 31, 2010

It is what I was looking for, but the neck is a little narrow and the two snaps are awkward. Otherwise, there's plenty of room and it's fine for professional work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Wonderful!!
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this backpack! Perfect for work. I like the various zipper pouches for storage. The straps are quite long, but necessary if you're a tall person. I'm 5'6" and they're a bit long. I may take it to my shoe cobbler and have them shortened. I love the strong leather smell, and so do some of my co-workers! When I open my locker, we all take a moment to enjoy the strong leather aroma!!!! The quality of the leather is very good and I'm certain I will be using this for years...and it will get better with age after it softens a little!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack
 from Asbury, NJ,  Jun 4, 2013

I have to say for what I paid for this backpack I thought it was going to be made of something other than leather but it wasn't. The backpack is all leather. It smells so good when you open the package. It is big enough to escape for the week-end, you can put all your essentials into this bag and use it as a carry-on. I fit a shirt, socks, make-up bag, hair supplies and shoes and still had room. Love, Love , Love this backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality smells of leather when you open the package
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Top-grain Cowhide Leather Clementi Dr
 from Miami,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this backpack. It is very sturdy and holds up well to abuse. I use it when I travel or have a lot of stuff to carry. The straps are sturdy and it is comfortable. I have gotten compliments on it as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from UK, Newcastle upon Tyne,  Oct 24, 2012

I ordered this one after reading extensive reviews and looking over plenty of other models. I initially wanted a smaller one, but I am glad I got this model. It looks great and feels very comfortable. The straps are wide so you can even carry heavy things in there without discomfort. I got it for myself but my mom loved it so much we are now sharing it. We may get another one at some point. I got the Cappucino, it's a beautiful colou, but it doesn't attract attention from a mile away which I like. It's very fashionable looking but not extensively flashy. You can use it to go out or to carry books, etc around in it no problem. There is a pocket I did not know about until I got it delivered. It is a zip one on the outer side of the back. It is great to use for those things you need to reach quickly and most people would not huess there would be a pocket there so it's a pretty good place for important stuff too. Basically, I am happy with the purchase and hope this bag will serve us for many happy years in the great condition it is in now. PS. It took about a week or two before it was dispatched, but once it was it arrived surprisingly quickle. I think it took about 3-4 days.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High and feels very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 Apr 25, 2016

Although I have had great success with my Overstock purchases, this is great. I was thinking of having my 10 year old leather back pack repaired but for the price this is a perfect replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No
 Feb 8, 2016

A gift that I have not seen since it was presented. Suspect it went directly to goodwill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 Jan 29, 2016

Met all my expectations! Nicely made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 Jan 17, 2016

The moment I opened the box a wonderful scent of leather welcomed me. The bag is as described and feels even better. A great item and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pack
 Jan 9, 2016

Lots of room for different items. Camera, phone, iPad, etc. The interior lining squeaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Dec 22, 2015

Loved the backpack. Great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color wore off
 Nov 19, 2015

It was fine for the price, but the color started to wear off in places and it really wasn't as high quality as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowhide Leather Clementi Drawstring Backpack
 Nov 3, 2015

When traveling I always have a purse and a big tote bag carryon on an airplane. I bought this backpack so that I can put things that I normally put in my tote bag and rather than carry a tote, strap on my backpack which is easier to carry on an airplane. It seems lighter because it is strapped to your back leaving your arms empty. I wish I had used this product sooner. I would totally recommend this backpack for travelers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack!
 Oct 29, 2015

This backpack has the exact design I have been searching for over a year. Excellent workmanship, top-grade leather, absolutely versatile as a big purse or carrying extra necessities for short trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought