Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Commute Bag
 from New Jersey,  Nov 24, 2010

I bought the bag to accomodate my daily commute from NJ to NYC. The leather is very rich and smells so leather. The size of the bag is the same as a regular backpack. There are two hidden pockets inside the bag and one pocket outside but at the back of the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from South Riding, Virginia,  Sep 14, 2010

This handbag came in it's own fabric mesh bag like those very expensive shoes - none of which I own. The leather seems supple, the straps and hook loop are sturdy. There is plenty of room in this handbag which helps me carry a lot of stuff during the work week. I like the quality.......just wish it had feet to sit on. If you are wondering whether or not to get it, I say get it. I am a working single parent and this handbag provides more than enough room to carry bills, stuff for the kids to work on etc. a thick planner, book to read. The color and quality of the hardware is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this to use for work, where I walk a couple blocks almost daily to attend various meetings. I needed a bag that was appropriate and easy to get things in and out of. This bag has pockets where I like them, and will carry lots of items (including a notebook computer, lunch, handouts, etc.) securely. I like the cinch closure for simple and secure fastening and the magnetic snaps are a nice feature. The shoulder straps are comfortable and it seems well made. The padded handle is good for a quick grab. The leather is soft, flexible, and not too heavy. I have the espresso, which is like the photo-a dark brown. As a previous reviewer said, the excess strap length is way too long for some reason. I haven't had it long enough to know how the seams will hold up with all the slinging over my back it is getting, but so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome find
 from Ohio,  Aug 25, 2010

Love this backpack. It is well constructed, beautiful, and super soft. The leather is very supple, yet thick and strong. The whole thing is very chic, the hardware blending beautifully with the overall design. I was especially pleased to find a large pocket on the back of the pack (I don't think this was noted in the description), as I bought it for an overseas trip and needed a secure pocket for documents, etc. Great find!!! It is everything it claims to be. Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from tn,  Dec 11, 2010

BUT the straps when you sinch it up to fit your back there are long straps that hang down makeing it look more like a school bag and i wanted it has a nice backpack purse like. i put velcro on the straps and tried keeping them strapped down. will have to do some more work on it with what i had, did not get to complete that task. but the straps hanging down look bad and there is no reason for them to be that long

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 8, 2010

I am enjoying this bag so much that I purchased two additional ones as gifts for friends! I ride a motorcycle and the convenience of having everything I need secured to my back is worth the price. Another excellent aspect of the bag is the look -- it is attractive and I am able to use it as my everyday "purse". Thanks so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost great
 Jul 31, 2010

It is what I was looking for, but the neck is a little narrow and the two snaps are awkward. Otherwise, there's plenty of room and it's fine for professional work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Wonderful!!
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this backpack! Perfect for work. I like the various zipper pouches for storage. The straps are quite long, but necessary if you're a tall person. I'm 5'6" and they're a bit long. I may take it to my shoe cobbler and have them shortened. I love the strong leather smell, and so do some of my co-workers! When I open my locker, we all take a moment to enjoy the strong leather aroma!!!! The quality of the leather is very good and I'm certain I will be using this for years...and it will get better with age after it softens a little!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack
 from Asbury, NJ,  Jun 4, 2013

I have to say for what I paid for this backpack I thought it was going to be made of something other than leather but it wasn't. The backpack is all leather. It smells so good when you open the package. It is big enough to escape for the week-end, you can put all your essentials into this bag and use it as a carry-on. I fit a shirt, socks, make-up bag, hair supplies and shoes and still had room. Love, Love , Love this backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality smells of leather when you open the package
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this backpack. It is very sturdy and holds up well to abuse. I use it when I travel or have a lot of stuff to carry. The straps are sturdy and it is comfortable. I have gotten compliments on it as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from UK, Newcastle upon Tyne,  Oct 24, 2012

I ordered this one after reading extensive reviews and looking over plenty of other models. I initially wanted a smaller one, but I am glad I got this model. It looks great and feels very comfortable. The straps are wide so you can even carry heavy things in there without discomfort. I got it for myself but my mom loved it so much we are now sharing it. We may get another one at some point. I got the Cappucino, it's a beautiful colou, but it doesn't attract attention from a mile away which I like. It's very fashionable looking but not extensively flashy. You can use it to go out or to carry books, etc around in it no problem. There is a pocket I did not know about until I got it delivered. It is a zip one on the outer side of the back. It is great to use for those things you need to reach quickly and most people would not huess there would be a pocket there so it's a pretty good place for important stuff too. Basically, I am happy with the purchase and hope this bag will serve us for many happy years in the great condition it is in now. PS. It took about a week or two before it was dispatched, but once it was it arrived surprisingly quickle. I think it took about 3-4 days.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High and feels very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally- a professional stylish backpack/purse!!
 from Madison WI,  Sep 20, 2014

I spent HOURS online last weekend looking for a combination purse/backpack that is stylish, professional and sturdy enough to take to meetings and use for business travel, casual enough to use personally, comfortable to slide on and off but able to be carried by a hand strap, can hold a PC and expand as needed to carry work files, electronics accessories, beverages, snacks, even lunch when needed., has easy access exterior pockets for keys, ID, pens, notes, several interior compartments for combs, cosmetics, contact lens cases, comes with attractive, strong and practical hardware, is finely made of good quality leather and is reasonably compact and light. WHEW -- I finally found it online at Overstock after coming back to read the excellent reviews several times The name put me off at first because Amerileather sounded to me like some type of composite, cheap leather-like material -- but the leather is strong, supple and attractive. Also, the price is so reasonable for the quality! I also didn't like the drawstrings hanging out the back but then realized they can easily be tucked inside -- and really are not very noticeable at all in person. I HATE changing out the contents of my purse for different uses and this is a backpack/purse that works as an all-in-one bag. It is a highly attractive personal accessory that totally satisfies my own admittedly conservative (but I hope classic!) professional and personal style preferences. I ordered the Espresso color, which is beautiful, but am thinking of getting the bone color now just to make sure I do have a lighter color to use in summer months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Backpack for Commuting to the City
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2014

This is a great bag/backpack. The leather smell is amazing, the leather itself is very soft and supple. This is the perfect size to fit my lunch, extra shoes, umbrella, kindle, and a few other things that I need to take with me to commute to work. The back is secure and the zipper pocket that I use for my kindle is up against my back, so I am not worried about anyone being able to steal it while in transit (Metra and CTA). It is not oversized and it fits me well (I am 5' 6.5). It is adjustable enough that I can wear it comfortably with a winter coat or in the summer. There is a lot of strap length but it can easily be tucked or left to hand and is ridiculously long. This bag does not pull down and hit me really low on my back like so many others. I can actually get to work without my back killing me. Great purchase would recommend. The other plus is that the bag is stylish and does not look like a kids backpack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

OK...I have to say that I am knocked out right now. I looked at leather backpacks in the $XXX-XXX range...of similar size and then I came across this one and I was a little skeptical as with a coupon code it was $XX.XX! ....So I was not expecting much... It is think soft leather,, even the straps are thick, with incredible hardware...There is a real luxury acetate lining and the zippers and pouches are well placed and more than I need!.... For what I paid...I am BLOWN AWAY.... (no...I was not paid to write this ad!!! LOL!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this bag for work because I wanted a nice looking backpack that was good quality. It has many pockets and a nice lining, the bag is comfortable to wear and can fit a lot of stuff in it. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather back pack
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a great bag for a busy woman. It doesn't look like a book bag very professional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from philadelphia,  Dec 24, 2013

I used on vacation it holds a lot of your stuff. I love the different compartments. Very convenient and useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2013

Someone finally made a backpack that wears well even when I'm not riding my bike. It has room for my lunch and enough compartments for everything else. It's comfortable and sized perfectly. The snaps behind each buckle are amazingly secure. This is one great backpack/purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected!
 from Indiana,  Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful pebble leather!!! Overwhelmed with the quality! Going to order in another color!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful pebble leather!!! Overwhelmed with the quility!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Philly,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this backpack. I got it in the cream color, which is really attractive. It's perfect for summer. I originally wanted a backpack I could use as a purse. This is way too big for that, so I've been using it for work and weekend trips. It's really roomy. The leather is gorgeous and feels soft and supple. I don't get the criticisms about the strap. I tucked the end into the buckles and you don't even know it's there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought