Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from Buffalo,NY,  Jul 16, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter who is heading into college and did not want the typical Vera Bradley but something a bit different and yet functional. This definitely fit the bill. The leather is good quality, and it is a functional size with good compartments for cell, laptop...the only small issue is because it can be worn several ways it is a bit less comfortable as a backpack than the traditional 2 strap one on each side style. However once the strap is adjusted it worked pretty well as this is my daughters choice for school.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

The quality is poor and after carring it for the first time I noticed the color wearing...not happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from San AntonioTX,  Jun 14, 2010

My needs were simple and this backpack was just as described. I have been looking for something like this for awhile and was pleased that I found it - the price was great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Backpack
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2010

Lovely bag but the single strap design that you weave through three loops to use as a backpack leaves a lot to be desired and since I bought it to use primarily as a backpack, I was very disappointed. As a piece of luggage though, it is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ajax, Ontario, Canada,  Jan 27, 2010

I was more than pleasantly surprised when I received my purchase from Overstock .Com. I had been searching for a leather backpack for many months and it is exactly what I have been looking for. It is roomy and is great to use for my daily travels to and from work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Look
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 8, 2010

This is a great bag. It is nice enough for casual wear - yet durable and functional. I wanted a bag that could be a "purse," backpack and casual brief bag all in one. It has plenty of room without looking like a huge "purse." The handle, over the shoulder and backpack options are great options to have, particularly when walking from one destination to another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 30, 2009

The color on the brown one is very much different from the picture. Also it doesn't function well as a shoulder bag. The belt is not comfortable on the shoulder either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MickeyJay
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2009

The backpack was a little smaller then the picture, expected it to be a little bigger. Otherwise like the extra compartments to store my merchandise. Little dissatisfied with a small discoloration under the flap. The bag is very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Virgina,  Sep 4, 2009

The bag is nice, although the color is more orange then brown. Delivered when it was supposed to be. Overall, happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for Traveling!
 from South Florida but Native NYer!,  Aug 8, 2009

I purchased 2 of these-one in brown and one in black. I started using the black one and have never even opened the brown one. I purchased these several years ago & have absolutely no complaints. It is very durable, versatile & comfortable. I use mine when I travel. I stuff my purse, book, pillow, water etc in it to carry on the plane. When I am sightseeing, I stuff it with everything I need for the day, throw it in the car & go. It is very well made- you cannot go wrong with these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Chicago,  Jun 24, 2009

This is a great product. I have received many compliments. The leather is so soft.A couple of things could be improved. A shoulder strap with padding and a smaller zip pocket inside the large pocket.This bag looks professional and not like a man purse. Highly recommend. It ismore like a satchel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag is okay
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Feb 25, 2009

bought the bag to take on a trip - I ordered brown and ended up with a reddish orange color - no instructions on how to do the straps to wear bag as a backback - the strap included doesn't really work and the handles get int the way. Lots of room, not a whole lot of places to put things, just two big spaces. Great for the money though. Good quality of leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the size
 Feb 11, 2009

I have gone back to school and I needed something to but my books in so I ordered this three way bag it works well. I needed something that could look nice enough and be able to use it later. This three way bag is a good way to take care of my needs. The leather is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Atlanta,  Jan 28, 2009

I've had this backpack for only a few weeks. Already the stitching is coming undone on the handles. Also, red is starting to come through on the strap. It seems that it was originally red leather, and painted over with black. Now the paint is flaking off on the stitching and edges of the straps. I am very unhappy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Leather Three-way Backpack is beautiful, sturdy, holds a lot, and is just what I need now that I'm working fulltime and back in school. It's a bit hard to put on when in bookbag form but it's no big deal so I still gave it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack works hard for me
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 27, 2008

Since January, I am using this pack daily to carry magazines, notebooks, art supplies, samples and my waterbottle. It is exactly as advertised. My only wish is that it had wider straps for comfort, and more inside pockets. The thin straps are only a problem when slung over one shoulder - as a backpack it is fine. I solved the lack of inside pockets problem by purchasing clear zippered bags to hold individual items and keep them from getting lost in the 2 big roomy pockets. I stuff the bag full and it is holding up beautifully. It looks great and sleek!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from idaho,  Feb 7, 2008

I bought this to take the place of a backpack that carried on oxygen bottle I wanted something that I could use as both a purse and a carrier, this did it I did need to take it to the cobbler and have him stabelize the straps, no big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack
 from IL,  Jan 30, 2008

Nice quality, looks good. I use it for school. It's a little smaller than I had hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Collierville, Tn.,  Jan 11, 2008

The backpack seems sturdy enough, the straps are a bit confusing to configure, haven't had a chance to use it, looks like it will hold alot, wished it had more compartments to seperate different laptop items. Overall will suit my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for commuting.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2008

It was what I wanted works great for my commute. Not the best leather quality but is fine for what I purchased if for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top