Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
travel not
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 20, 2013

this back looks pretty and hold a lot os stuff , the straps a thin and if you plae a lot of stuff in the bag, you r shoulders will hurt, the other way makes it hard carry. the bag becoms bulky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never try again
 from Seattle,  Nov 8, 2012

I will never try to buy anything from Overstock again. This bag should be sold for 20 dollars since its poor quality, and i have to pay 12 dollars to return it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Southern California,  Aug 29, 2012

I originally purchased this backpack in brown and have used it since May. I was very pleased with the size of the bag and also with the look. I travel quite a bit and like to have my bags match my luggage so I purchased another one in black. They travel well and hold quite a bit. I take an ipad, small net book and my knitting everywhere along with makeup, etc; and this bag lives up to the challenge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It quality of the materials is as stated; soft yet sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size poor quality
 from New York NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I am keeping the bad bc it serves a purpose BUT i do not love it. the leather looks fake to me and i had to have the straps repaired to use it as a backpack

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i like the bag but don't love it. the leather looks super fake
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Three-way Backpak
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2012

The bag looks nice. The only drawback is it doe snot have any padding whatsoever for protection of something like Macbook Air. I had to buy another sleeve before entrusting the bag with special cargo It is spacious and worth the price

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to look
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack
 from PERRYVILLE, AR,  Jan 31, 2012

i love my new purse. i have had several compliments on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2011

I love this bag. I've had it for over a year and use it all the time. It is a large bag, so great for women who like to keep a full purse or for traveling. I use the side pockets for my cell phone. It converts easily from shoulder bag to backpack. I bought the dark color. The leather is very soft and gets softer with continued use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Sep 28, 2011

My daughter loves it! I am pleased with it and it is mulit-functional, which is what first attracted me to it. So it can be used as a school bay plus as a regular travel bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bag
 from bronx ny,  Sep 20, 2011

My daughter is 16 yrs old and is very sassy. This is a great bag for cool kids. she likes to carry it on her forearm almost like a pocketbook.. Glad i bought it

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bag can be wore on back or by the handles. great for sassy teens
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bag
 from Ohio,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this bag to use as a backpack for school and it's not quite big enough to comfortably carry around on your back all day...I can squeeze four textbooks and my laptop in it, but it's not really made for that. If you plan to use it as a backpack, you should also know that the single strap that comes with it weaves through the back (kind of like a triangle), but there's no way to make sure it stays in place when you put one strap on at a time. That said, the quality is excellent. It's a beautiful bag, and it will last forever. I will use it for other purposes other than school like for weekends away. It was a lot (for me) to spend on a bag, but for what it is it's a steal, that's why I will find a use for it...it really is stunning, just not for my original purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice leather, it will last forever
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 1, 2011

I was very pleased with the backpack! After reading some of the negative reviews I was afraid that it would be of poor quality, but decided that there were far more positive reviews so I would give it a try. I was not disappointed. The leather is soft and supple, nice color and smells wonderful. For a $$$ bag it is a real bargain. It is a bit bigger than I would like, but that's ok since it holds all of my stuff without being "packed" . And I have gotten several compliments on it at work. It is holding up very well, and I am seriously thinking of ordering another one in black.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag is large and roomy.
 from se florida,  Jun 23, 2011

Big backpack- almost too big in fact, so for a student or business person who lugs around allot of stuff, this bag will be perfuct for you.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice learther
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Three Way Backpack
 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA,  Jun 10, 2011

I would recommend this backpack. I like it because it is farily unique and you don't see a lot of business people using this style.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It could have shown an image of how to arrange the straps for back usage
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just loved ordering from Overstock.com! The product I ordered arrived at my house in about a week or so. The Amerileather Three-way Backpack was such a great investment, which I plan to keep with me throughout my life. The look and feel of the backpack is soft, hefty, and lightweight. I have received various compliments about my backpack. I also enjoy the fact that the backpack can be a satchel, messenger bag, or a regular backpack. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and plan to shop here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 way leather back pack
 from ottawa ,Ontario,  Feb 13, 2011

I really am enjoying it. It is such a soft and chic leather. I find the long adjustable strap makes it so easy for me to use it as a shoulder bag, a big purse or even a travelling bag. Its is big enough to put my laptop in and use it as a work bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from New York, ny,  Jan 4, 2011

The quality of this item was disappointing. I guss I was expecting soemthing that was made a bit better. I ended up returning this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Jan 1, 2011

Excellent bag, much versatility. Absolutely love that it can be a carry bag, over the shoulder, or nap sack. Can not find anything in stores like this for the price. Delivered promptly. It's sturdy, plenty of space, but not too big like traditional nap sacks. Love how it locks, and does not have zippers all over the place that tend to break, or draw strings that are a pain. Just has the internal zippers that are of good quality, as with the straps and other hardware. The only thing I wish it has was more internal pockets...maybe a back pocket to get at things quickly for travel like at airports. With this bag, you have to completely unlock main flap to get at anything. On the other hand, it is very secure...so I guess that overrides convenience for some. Leather quality is ok....liner kind of cheap but again fits price range. Straps were easy to figure out with some logic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from North Carolina,  Sep 7, 2010

I received the backpack in a timely manner. However, I used it for the FIRST time this weekend. It is already coming unsewed on the front pocket. It is not a place that is easily fixed; I don't know that I will ever be able to use the backpack again since the front pocket is a major reason I bought it (for putting airline tickets/id/etc in it). I was very disappointed in the backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Backpack
 from Amherst, Ma,  Sep 4, 2010

This bag was a great choice for me for college. It is the perfect size because it's big enough to hold my lap top, yet it's not overwhelming large, especially since I have a petite frame. The only unappealing aspect about the bag is that if you're wearing it as a backpack it can be cumbersome at first learning how to put it on and adjust. I do however think the pluses ( lots of pockets, roomy, attractive) outweigh the minuses. I would certainly recommend this bag to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 Aug 25, 2010

very pretty leather (brown) does not smell too strong will wear off quick great for a backpack that doesn't look like all the others only negatives are the backpack straps and not enough small packets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top