Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LEATHER THREE WAY BACKPACK
 from QUEENS, NY,  May 23, 2007

I FOUND THE PICTURE MISLEADING IN THAT I DIDN'T EXPECT THE BODY OF THE BAG TO BE AS LONG AND AWKWARD LOOKING AS IT IS. THE HANDLE IS MADE VERY CHEAPLY, NOT NICE LOOKING AND NOT COMFORTABLE TO THE HAND. THE PEBBLY LEATHER HAS TO BE THE CHEAPEST POSSIBLE BECAUSE IT DOESN'T EVEN LOOK LIKE LEATHER. THE LINING IS REALLY LOW QUALITY, NOT WHAT A BAG OF ANY KIND SHOULD BE LINED WITH BECAUSE IT IS NOT DURABLE. IN SHORT, THIS BAG SHOULD HAVE COST ABOUT $29.99; THEN AND ONLY THEN WOULD IT BE WORTH IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discount store clearance bin item
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 23, 2006

The dark brown leather color is dark greyish brown and cheap looking, (not what is pictured.) The hardware also appears to be of low quality. According to the label inside, it is manufactured in China. My first thought when I opened it was "what a dissapointment." Now I have to pay return shipping and a re-stock fee to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality at an Unbelievably Low Price
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2007

This leather backpack is versatile, durable, and well made. I bought it for a friend who uses it for school and work. He loves being able to fit everything he needs into one bag, even his laptop fits. At school he carries it like a backpack, and at work he carries it like a briefcase. He tells me all the time how much he loves his back pack. I think I may surprise him with the brown one if it's still available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag and looks great
 from Indiana,  Feb 29, 2012

I get lots of compliments on this bag. It is very versatile and I use it for work and for weekends. The pockets are convenient and secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very rough on bags and I have had this one for nearly a year. It still looks great and has no rips or tears.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purcahse
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 20, 2011

I'm hard on carry bags/backpacks. I first ordered this backpack 3 in 1 two years ago. It has been stuffed, stomped and cleaned to keep on going. I'm back to order another color because the lining has begun to tear away at the seams where the leather and lining meet. Other than that this is one of the best carry bags I have ever had. In addtion I get many compliments on the style and its durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Three-way backpack
 from fl,  Dec 27, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised of the quality and professional look and utility of the back pack. It accomadated all of my requirements regarding its capacity to carry laptops, power cords, cell phones and batterey charger, and files. excellently priced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? verry good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality leather product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belchic.wordpress.com
 from california,  Jul 21, 2011

i got this in brown and just arrived today. i was really exited to see what it really looked like. it was perfect! i loved the color and it was the perfect size for what i wanted to use it for. i will use it for school and Im sure i will use it as a bag also. loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems fine... but havent used it as much to tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purse
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 27, 2009

The purse on the picture looks much better than the real thing, it's very low quality, way too big and heavy. Will not use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 23, 2007

My idea was to get rid of two handbags I had to carry on. So this backpack was an ideal solution thanks to Overstock. I use all ways of strap (easy to use!) and I love it. Also this backpack made from good quality leather, has functional shape and reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds a ton but not really practical
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 8, 2007

Most people will like this bag but a serious traveller won't. It has lots of pouches and pockets which are great for stowing things, but they're all fastened with these weird snap/buckle combinations that aren't all that easy to get open; to get into the inner pouches, you have to unsnap those weird snaps, open a big flap which covers the handles, make sure the handles aren't stuck in the flap, then unzip a zipper. Trying to get a wallet, passport, etc out when you have a coat in one hand and your rollaboard handle in the other is impossible. The side pockets also have the little buckle-things but are only suitable for carrying large PDA's, books, etc inside as the flap doesn't close securely; something big will stay inside just fine but something small like a non-PDA cell phone, car keys, etc can easily slip out. It's an OK bag, definitely not well suited for what I bought it for. It would probably be great for a mom who wanted to carry lots of baby gear with her regular purse things, and others will probably find lots of uses for it. The quality seems pretty high and I think this bag will last a long time. It just is too complicated to use as my "primary" purse when I fly twice a week for work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Pack
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2007

This is exactly what I wanted. The backpack portion is a little awkward. They need instruction on how to work the various strap positions. Overall the product is manly in appearance and holds a lot of stuff. The only other thing that I would change is remove one of the pen/pencil holders, you don't need two. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Bargain
 from Southaven, MS,  Sep 10, 2006

This was a handsome bargain. It is very roomy and versatile. The leather is soft and supple. The backpack straps are a little confusing, but the side staps are simple and very functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Always leary of 'internet shopping' and have often been let down by misleading descriptions and poor products. Not so with this item, it was advertised exactly as it was and upon arrival I was thrilled to discover that I had indeed purchased an item worth the price (which was very reasonable compared to the local stores) and fitting it's online description. I will definitely use Overstock.com again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ipswich MA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this in brown to use as a travel bag. It worked out very well. The soft leather is not the best looking soft leather I have seen. But you could definitely tell it was leather. For the price it was a really really good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Jamaica, New York,  Jan 30, 2006

Received as a father's day gift and it's comming apart at the seams already! Very dissapointed as it appeared as a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Farmington, Utah, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We enjoy overstock and their quality sevice. The delivery service is excellent. My husband was very pleased with the back pack and its' quality. The buckles and clasps were metal (a plus), the leather was a solid piece, not patch work (another plus), the top handle is strong enough to endure a tug of war with an elephant. Overall the quality is superb!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really huge backpack/briefcase like backpack

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerleather Three-way Backpack
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 7, 2014

At first I was really excited to get the backpack and I normally do not complain about reviews. However, I am observant when it comes to good textile quality and this leather was definetly very "vegan" looking. The clasp fell off after less than a month of use and the handles are another issue because they constantly loosen the tension. I also dislike the "multi-way" function of the straps because since they are changable the straps are difficult to put on your back without tipping all the contents; especially in the middle of winter with bulky layers. I would highly suggest for customers to look at another brand and the price was way too high for this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business functionality
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality at a great price
 from Auburn, MA,  Apr 2, 2013

Very happy with the look, quality and price of this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top