Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tid Bit Satisfied
 from Houston, TX,  May 26, 2009

After reading so many good reviews about this product I decided to purchase the Bordeaux color and not the Black. I am assuming a lot of these reviews were on the Black color bag. There was one other that suggested the Bordeaux was not living up to the reviews.I received the bag and was disappointed with the look of the leather. It did seem fake as if painted on. Other than that the bag is fine. I bought as a college graduation present, I only hope it's durability is reliable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elliott
 from Springfield, VA,  Sep 8, 2008

The briefcase is well made but: 1.I'm not sure the case I received is the case I ordered. I stupidly did not keep proper records. 2. My major concern is that the case inside is not flexible. Carrying bulky items -- water bottle, lunch, book, etc. is not easy to fit in the case. 3.The outside leather is quite sturdy and well made, but again is not very flexible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from IL,  Feb 17, 2013

this is a good sized tote. very nice, well packaged and delivered

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my leather briefcase
 from New Orleans,  Aug 18, 2012

Nice brown leather briefcase - I fill it to the max and it has held up quite well. Looks a lot more expensive than it was.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality - looks much more expensive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really soft leather!
 from Longmont, CO,  Aug 29, 2011

Really nice briefcase - great price; soft leather; lots of compartments to stash lots of stuff!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds up well
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my boyfriend about two years ago. It has held up really well and is professional looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size. Love the quality
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 20, 2010

I had a similar, but larger leather briefcase I replaced with this one. I like the feel a lot. It fits my iPad very well, as well as notebooks and other basic stuff. And, it's a lot lighter than the one I had. Be sure you know the size you want first, however, since this is not meant to be a huge case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 5, 2010

Case came very quickly. I ordered it for my high school teacher husband. He carries a fairly heavy laptop computer, all of his school papers, and supplies and he likes it. He has been using it for about a week now and hasn't had any problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value
 Sep 18, 2010

I thought the bag was nice value. Just enough room to store all my things. The leather was decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, well made
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2010

Very satisfied with this briefcase. Exactly as advertised, delivered on time, and good value. My first experience with Overstock.com and I'm very pleased. Good job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from Newark, NJ,  Aug 9, 2010

I was looking for a light case that would look professional and still had the space i needed to carry my laptop and other items i need for my practice. The quality and looks is as good as 100$+ bags, I'm glad I didn't have to spend the extra bucks. I based my purchase on other reviewers and I'm glad I did i love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Aug 6, 2010

I purchased this to replace a 15-year-old attache case that finally fell apart. This seems like a good replacement. The leather looks somewhat on the cheap side, but the price was excellent. I have had it for about a month and have used it daily. It has not fallen apart yet. I would recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loved It
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Jul 29, 2010

My husband needed a new briefcase and loves this. Says it smells wonderful and has lots of pockets for all of his pens, cell phone, cords, etc. Definitely well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase
 from ny,  Jul 15, 2010

Product arrived quickly. Very sturdy , well made product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, Passable
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 10, 2010

Functional, passable briefcase for everyday use, allowing ample space -- just as described. A bargain at the price offered. Does not look upscale, and does not claim to. The large brushed-nickel-style zipper taps, with the company initials stamped on them, are the only tacky touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Tazewell, TN,  Jun 28, 2010

This was my first briefcase purchase. I have had it a couple of months now and can definately say that I am pleased. It looks much more expensive than it was and is just the right size for everything that I need to carry. I have received many compliments on it. It may not be as "fancy" looking as some, but it looks very professional. I would definately reccomend this product to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Jun 15, 2010

I ordered this briefcase for my husband. I think it has worth more than what I paid. but if you compare to this one to a more expensive briefcase. you might not like some detailings. However,it is functional and a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent case
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2010

I shopped around and I was a little skeptical about this case since it was a lot less expensive than the others I was considering. I ordered it anyway, and I must admit that it really is an awesome case. Well worth more than what I paid. I am really pleased. It looks great, and holds all of my stuff, and I have a lot of stuff. I would buy this one again in a heart beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Laptop Bag
 from San Antonio TX,  May 25, 2010

well made,, shipped quickly, great price ! Great selection. Would do it again !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Softside Briefcase
 from Ponca City, OK,  Apr 9, 2010

The Amerileather Softside Briefcase is very functional and roomy. It has a very high quality look and feel. It arrived promptly and is everything the description said it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top