For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very presentable
 from Sherman Oaks, Calif,  Jul 5, 2011

I liked this more when I received it. I am glad I got this one. The look is very attractive, it's roomy, quality look, and very attractive over all. If you are looking for an uncommon look, this is it. This is higher quality than the price asked to pay. You will not regret it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Georgia,  May 25, 2010

I bought this as a gift to my husband. He is very happy with the briefcase. I'm not a leather expert, but the quality of the leather seems good. There is plenty of room to meet my husbands needs, without being too big or bulky. The handle & the latch, both seem to be sturdy. He's happy with it, so I'm happy too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 11, 2010

I feel this briefcase is a great buy. The leather is very nice and it appears to be a very sturdy bag. This briefcase is much nicer and more reasonably priced than ones I had looked at in local stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
APC Savvy Leather Executive Briefcase
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2009

This briefcase was a gift for my boyfriend. He works in finance and absolutely loved it. It fits all of his belongings and he says it's easy and comfortable to carry around. It has many compartments that are great to fill with whatever you may need (lunch, newspaper, files, etc.) It is also good quality and durable. Overall this briefcase is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Happy with it
 from Oxon Hill, MD,  Jul 24, 2008

I have been searching for a reasonably priced brown briefcase with a color richness. I ordered this as a second choice because my first choice was not available. I'm so glad I did and I enjoy this so much more than I think I would have if I would've received my first choice. This briefcase is much more spacious in regards to its compartments than it looks. The brown is nice but it looks like it will scuff but I feel it will add character to it and there aren't many things brown that I know of that does not scuff. Scuffed or not, I'll still carry it. The metal accents are nice. The only small problem I had is that the carrying handle made noise when I carried the bag but I think as I break it in it will loosen. I am thinking of purchasing the black somewhere down the line. This briefcase looks better in person that the pictures show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice briefcase
 from Calgary, AB,  Apr 15, 2010

The briefcase was very nice and it looks better than I thought given how cheap it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Wonderful Wyoming,  Mar 27, 2010

I purchased this briefcase for my husband, and liked it so well that I purchased another for our son to have before he left for the big city. My husband's is very durable and still looks new after a year of continuous use. My husband likes it because it has room for what he carries without a lot of unneccessary "extras".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Mar 13, 2010

This is a good briefcase for those of you who want to stop carrying the free black nylon laptop case you have been carrying and want to look a little more grown up. The design is good and one of my more snobbish friends said, "It looks like high quality leather." My wife guessed it cost $200. I wouldn't go that far but it's a decent value for the money. My only complaint was a strong chemical smell (like wood stain) that nobody else seems to notice (I have a sensitive nose). I wiped it down a couple of times with leather wipes and the smell has mellowed out so I think it will be ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Colorado,  Aug 14, 2009

I bought the APC Savvy Leather Exec Briefcase for my husband, after I read the reviews. And, I didn't want to pay a ridiculous amount of money for a decent briefcase...so this was the one. The handle is so sturdy and swivels nicely. It's really well built. I'm curious to see how well the latch lasts. It seems to be getting worn out already, but maybe it's just a really smooth-closing latch, not sure yet. Anyways, I love it. It looks really sleek and my husband loves it too! He was impressed with my online purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Excutive Briefcase
 from Michigan,  May 5, 2009

The learher brief case was a birthday gift for my husband. He is a college professor and had test papers every where. Now he is more organized and loves his new briefcase. He has received numerous compliments from co-workers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Husband
 from Middletown, CT,  Mar 22, 2009

I bought this bag as a gift for my husband. He loves it For the price of the bag it was a good purchase I definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Laptop/Work Bag
 from Bear, DE,  Mar 2, 2009

Very nice, sturdy and professional looking. My laptop and work papers fit great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!
 from denver, co,  Dec 30, 2007

my husband requested this briefcase for christmas. when we got married two years ago he purchased similar bags by the same maker for his groomsmen and he regretted not getting one for himself. he loves the color (brown) and style of this briefcase. it just seems to scuff easily, which he believes will be remedied with a little polish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice briefcase
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2013

Pretty briefcase. I am happy with it, overall. Would like to have more inner pockets and a design defect is that if you stick a pen in the 'pen slot' inside the briefcase, it could poke through the leather on the top of the flap when closed (not all the way through but leave a dent). Needs a smaller zippered pocket inside (for keys, pens, phone, etc). Holds plenty but exterior gets knicked up fairly easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good case for the price!
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

A very nice bag. The only thing that keeps it from a 5-star rating is that the description doesn't clearly state there are no pockets inside the three divided sections....only two pen loops and two business card slots. No additional cell phone, wallet, or other pockets of any kind. I do not regret the purchase at all and have made it work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is exactly as shown. Fits standard files perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality leather, very good build quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes....completely free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recomend
 from tx,  Dec 17, 2012

great product at a very good price .

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? for now, yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from new haven ct,  Nov 18, 2012

the bag is better than what i thought, very happy wiyh these buy, i planning to get another for my dad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality, great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 2, 2012

I've had the bag for a couple of years now.It's been well used. The bag starts to lose it shape after a few months of continual use. The back lining came out of it's stitching. You need to polish it periodically to keep it looking good. It begins to look weathered after a short period of time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item was received within the stated timeframe. It is beautiful and professional. I am a 30+ year banker and have had many briefcases. This one is excellent!! I will carry this case around with pride and pleasure. It is well compartmented and roomy. Looks great on the outside, very professional. Just enough to carry your laptop or netbook or iPad or Android PAD, plus needed paperwork. Just gorgeous!! Leather case is smooth and professional. Optional shoulder strap can be affixed on the sides instead of the top, making the strap-on hooks well hidden unless needed. The handle is unique, which is what attracted me in the first place. Not only does it look great, but when you move the handle towards the back, it stays there, giving you unintruded to the contents of the case itself. Since this case is new, I cannot recommend its longevity, however, it appears to be a quality built product. Enjoy!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was in perfect shape. It is beautiful. Very professional. Can't wait to use it at work!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Minnesota,  Jun 22, 2012

We purchased this for our son-in-law as a graduation gift. When we received the bag and looked it over, my husband wanted so badly to keep it (and, he has a rather nice Coach one, himself). But, he loved it. It is a good looking briefcase and has everything one would need. Our son-in-law loved it and we are very happy with this purchase and will probably come back and get another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top