Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bab
 from Clinton Township,MI,  Jul 1, 2014

Very good briecase that I use everyday and it has held up since it was purchased over 6 months ago.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ver roomy laptop case
 from New Zealand,  Dec 1, 2013

I was looking for something that would not only hold files, accessories etc, but also my lunchbox, which it does very well. I also like all the compartments and pockets and it was such a reasonable price. Very prompt delivery to New Zealand and delivery fee was not excessive

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Amerileather briefcase has been a disappointment for my husband as it's worn out very quickly. The black covering has shown worn spots mostly towards the bottom sides of the case for at least six months now. The one positive aspect of its construction is the sturdy strap, but it doesn't merit buying that part alone. Save your money and get something else that hols up better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wore out too quickly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, finish does not hold up to average wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a nice briefcase and it seems to be of good quality. I am a mortgage broker so I put thick legal size files in it. I can probably get 10-12 thick legal size files in it if i had to and that is pretty good. It also has plenty of extra compartments for keys, calculators, pens, smaller laptop. I didn't want the traditional hard James Bond briefcase. This one is soft and more user-friendly. I hope it lasts a long time and I suspect it will. It is professional-looking so it is fine if you are planning on taking this to business meetings with clients.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes- no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was very happy and excited to start using it for work. The bag has many compartments to keep things organized. It's leather, but not heavy, and looks very high quality. He's been using it for a couple of days now and seems quite happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this for my husband for Christmas. Just opened it! WOW!!!!! What a piece of JUNK!!! I feel soooo bad! The stitching is all crocked, it is wrinkled in spots. The seam the ends the binding around the front and back is just cut not tucked in and on the bottom where you can really see it! I wouldn't reccommend this to ANYONE!!!! Now I have to go through the hassle of returning it and waiting for a refund to show up on my CC before I can get someting else! I have purchased many things from Overstock.com and was always happy with the purchase! Not this time!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 from Central California,  Dec 18, 2010

Very spacious, expandable, seems durable. I ordered it during the Christmas rush, and it still arrived in 2 days. Reasonably priced. Gave it to an associate as a gift, we'll see how long it holds up for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 Nov 14, 2010

I did not notice the laptop pocket size - it's only 14 inches. This will not work with most popular laptops as the most purchased size is thr 15.4 inch widewscreen models.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brief case
 from B'ham, Alabama,  Sep 26, 2010

This is the second one I have purchased - the first one was stolen. Very roomy inside. Plenty of space and dividers. Perfect for taking to court.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally
 from Jeffersontown, KY,  Sep 14, 2010

Good communication, item received just as described. GREAT shipping prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Practical Expandable Carrying Case
 from Long Branch, NJ,  Jul 27, 2010

Amazing bag, used for work to carry small containers of food along with my 13" laptop and a 3" thick book and have not had any problems with room. Such a spacious bag, very durable and is everything I was looking for to hold and protect my things during my train commute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Ludlow, MA,  Jul 15, 2010

I bought this briefcase for my dad for Father's Day. He received it in good time and he absolutely loved it. As soon as he opened the package, he transferred everything from his old briefcase straight into this one. Good quality, product as described. I would recommend it to anyone in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from lone tree, co,  Jul 7, 2010

leather is soft and nice. high quality. i travel a lot and this bag is comfortable and very large. also it is classy enough to take into higher level meetings. great choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase for grad
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 2, 2010

Was a gift for a pre-law undergrad. The leather smelled wonderful. Grad will definitely look professional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from New York, NY,  May 26, 2010

I like the fact that it has a lot of different compartments and looks really nice. It is bigger than I taught, but it sits very comfortably on the shoulder and it does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Usage
 from New York,  May 2, 2010

Great design material is soft, pockets is easily accessible. I would recommend to any one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this laptop case for my husband as a christmas gift. He likes to carry a lot of books and things around, as well as his laptop and using it as a diaper bag (he doesn't like to carry a second bag). This bag has room for all of it, and looks really great, too. His old bag was pretty torn up, and he likes this one very much. I was pretty apprehensive buying it online, thinking that the leather would look really cheap, but I think it looks nice. It has a lot of pockets and organization tools, and expands to give a lot of space. It also has padding for his laptop, which his old bag did not. The only thing my husbands wishes it had that it does not is a space for a water bottle (or sippy cup for our toddler in our case), and that is not a big deal. Overall, I'm very happy with it as a purchase, especially for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable leather case
 from Douglaston, NY,  May 20, 2009

Ordered this for my husband; he has had this case before.....ordered from Overstock. This bag is a good value; it is the only one that expands, which is a very important feature for him. Well made, nice shoulder strap. Very pleased once again with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Tampa Florida,  Feb 21, 2009

The soft expandable case was not the quality I was expecting for the price I paid. The pictures looked so much better then the actual case that arrived. I would have returned it but there was no return info in the package. Actually there was no paper work at all in the package when it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 11, 2009

I purchased this case for my fiance because every time I got into his car, there seemed to be books, folders and loose documents scattered on the car seats. He loved it from the moment we cleared the clutter in the car and organized everything in this great bag. Now his laptop is safely stored away when not in use and the patient files that he needs to work on at home can be transported to and from from his office in an orderly manner. The interior section with the straps is great for keeping all the files in alphabetical order and he has found a practical use for each of the other compartments. He also appreciates that he has the option of carrying it by the handles or over his shoulder and that there is added security with the lock. In addition, the fact that it is a genuine leather product greatly appeals to his taste for quality in all things. He has had it since Christmas and I am still being thanked for what he terms his "favorite gift". He thinks I paid a lot more for it than I actually did, and who am I to correct that assumption? Ha, ha. Thank you for carrying this product; if people are smart, it should have sold out long ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top