Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this case using the Christmas bonus check from my employer. I am very happy with the quality. The zippers work smoothly and the leather is soft. Compartmentalized spaces provide excellent organization. The case will be exposed to mid-western winters and public transportation just as my previous Amerileather briefcase was - and it served me well for about 8 years of daily use. After a treatment of mink oil, I am now using this case daily and look forward to another 8 years of service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bab
 from Clinton Township,MI,  Jul 1, 2014

Very good briecase that I use everyday and it has held up since it was purchased over 6 months ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ver roomy laptop case
 from New Zealand,  Dec 1, 2013

I was looking for something that would not only hold files, accessories etc, but also my lunchbox, which it does very well. I also like all the compartments and pockets and it was such a reasonable price. Very prompt delivery to New Zealand and delivery fee was not excessive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Amerileather briefcase has been a disappointment for my husband as it's worn out very quickly. The black covering has shown worn spots mostly towards the bottom sides of the case for at least six months now. The one positive aspect of its construction is the sturdy strap, but it doesn't merit buying that part alone. Save your money and get something else that hols up better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wore out too quickly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, finish does not hold up to average wear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a nice briefcase and it seems to be of good quality. I am a mortgage broker so I put thick legal size files in it. I can probably get 10-12 thick legal size files in it if i had to and that is pretty good. It also has plenty of extra compartments for keys, calculators, pens, smaller laptop. I didn't want the traditional hard James Bond briefcase. This one is soft and more user-friendly. I hope it lasts a long time and I suspect it will. It is professional-looking so it is fine if you are planning on taking this to business meetings with clients.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes- no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was very happy and excited to start using it for work. The bag has many compartments to keep things organized. It's leather, but not heavy, and looks very high quality. He's been using it for a couple of days now and seems quite happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this for my husband for Christmas. Just opened it! WOW!!!!! What a piece of JUNK!!! I feel soooo bad! The stitching is all crocked, it is wrinkled in spots. The seam the ends the binding around the front and back is just cut not tucked in and on the bottom where you can really see it! I wouldn't reccommend this to ANYONE!!!! Now I have to go through the hassle of returning it and waiting for a refund to show up on my CC before I can get someting else! I have purchased many things from Overstock.com and was always happy with the purchase! Not this time!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 from Central California,  Dec 18, 2010

Very spacious, expandable, seems durable. I ordered it during the Christmas rush, and it still arrived in 2 days. Reasonably priced. Gave it to an associate as a gift, we'll see how long it holds up for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 Nov 14, 2010

I did not notice the laptop pocket size - it's only 14 inches. This will not work with most popular laptops as the most purchased size is thr 15.4 inch widewscreen models.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brief case
 from B'ham, Alabama,  Sep 26, 2010

This is the second one I have purchased - the first one was stolen. Very roomy inside. Plenty of space and dividers. Perfect for taking to court.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally
 from Jeffersontown, KY,  Sep 14, 2010

Good communication, item received just as described. GREAT shipping prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Practical Expandable Carrying Case
 from Long Branch, NJ,  Jul 27, 2010

Amazing bag, used for work to carry small containers of food along with my 13" laptop and a 3" thick book and have not had any problems with room. Such a spacious bag, very durable and is everything I was looking for to hold and protect my things during my train commute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Ludlow, MA,  Jul 15, 2010

I bought this briefcase for my dad for Father's Day. He received it in good time and he absolutely loved it. As soon as he opened the package, he transferred everything from his old briefcase straight into this one. Good quality, product as described. I would recommend it to anyone in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from lone tree, co,  Jul 7, 2010

leather is soft and nice. high quality. i travel a lot and this bag is comfortable and very large. also it is classy enough to take into higher level meetings. great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase for grad
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 2, 2010

Was a gift for a pre-law undergrad. The leather smelled wonderful. Grad will definitely look professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from New York, NY,  May 26, 2010

I like the fact that it has a lot of different compartments and looks really nice. It is bigger than I taught, but it sits very comfortably on the shoulder and it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Usage
 from New York,  May 2, 2010

Great design material is soft, pockets is easily accessible. I would recommend to any one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this laptop case for my husband as a christmas gift. He likes to carry a lot of books and things around, as well as his laptop and using it as a diaper bag (he doesn't like to carry a second bag). This bag has room for all of it, and looks really great, too. His old bag was pretty torn up, and he likes this one very much. I was pretty apprehensive buying it online, thinking that the leather would look really cheap, but I think it looks nice. It has a lot of pockets and organization tools, and expands to give a lot of space. It also has padding for his laptop, which his old bag did not. The only thing my husbands wishes it had that it does not is a space for a water bottle (or sippy cup for our toddler in our case), and that is not a big deal. Overall, I'm very happy with it as a purchase, especially for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable leather case
 from Douglaston, NY,  May 20, 2009

Ordered this for my husband; he has had this case before.....ordered from Overstock. This bag is a good value; it is the only one that expands, which is a very important feature for him. Well made, nice shoulder strap. Very pleased once again with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Tampa Florida,  Feb 21, 2009

The soft expandable case was not the quality I was expecting for the price I paid. The pictures looked so much better then the actual case that arrived. I would have returned it but there was no return info in the package. Actually there was no paper work at all in the package when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought