Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2007

This bag was bought as a gift, and after reading the reviews, I thought that this would be a good buy. Unfortunately, when the bag arrived I was devastated about the quality of the bag. Frankly, it just looked cheap. My daughter used her babysitting money to buy this for her Dad for Christmas, and I didn't have the heart to send it back. So, he will use it and smile, but it is not the quality that was described, and was a very disappointing purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montana Briefcase
 from new york, ny,  Dec 18, 2007

Bought this as a gift for my husband. He was impressed with the looks of it upon opening - nice quality leather & stitching. After two weeks of daily business use, the latch broke and would no longer stay closed. Now I have to go through the trouble of returning it and looking for a new briefcase from square one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2011

This bag is a great value. It's far better looking and sturdier than what's available for the same price at Offie Depot or the like. Ok, it's not an exquisite leather bag, but considering what you pay here for it, it's great. I work in a very conservative profession and have been through a lot of bags. This one looks nice and does the job. I agree that the latching mechanism seems really flimsy, but so far it has held up to extensive use. Very highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
Nice, but not for long.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 25, 2014

The reviews were decent, so I was hoping when I bought this. In the end, I returned the bag, which was a little expensive to do, so I'd think pretty hard about it before you buy it. It smelled nice because it's real leather, but it's cheap. It scuffed really easily and if it bumped into anything it left a mark. The inside was all cheap fabric, and it was a little rough. It looked decent, it was functional, but overall I was disappointed with the interior and quality. If I'm going to spend upwards of ****, I want it to be what I want rather than a makeshift purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2013

We bought this as a college graudation present, being that the receiver would be making sales calls and needed to look good. He loved that bag and used it that day for meetings. If you are looking for something that can be used everyday you might want to spend a little more. But for those business trips that come up once a month it's a great looking bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2013

The case was reasonable priced. Really meets my needs and I love the make of it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice briefcase!
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 18, 2012

Bought this as a gift for our son for his first "real" job. Great buy!! Very nice leather briefcase. He loves it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase/manbag
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 12, 2012

Got this for my husband for traveling and he loves it. It is soft leather, well made and looks great! I am very happy with my purchase and so is he!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes...it was beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Seminole, FL,  Jun 11, 2012

It looks like a more expensive briefcase. I've received compliments on it. It is roomy but doesn't have any compartments, the strap is a bit flimsy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not fine quality leather, it feels a bit thin. It has held up so far with an average usage of three days a week. I used a leather conditioner on it and it really made the bag look good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from Modesto, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

I purchased this for my husband, its the second amerileather briefcase I've ordered for my husband. He loves it and it looks more expensive than it was.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Brentwood NY,  Feb 4, 2012

Not what I was looking for. I needed something with more room

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

I ordered this bag for my father for Christmas. He was walking around with a man-purse as a breifcase and I didn't want him to embarrass himself anymore. This bag was less expensive than the others of similar quality so I was a little nervous but when it arrived I was very satisfied if not impressed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather at an affordable price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montana Leather Briefcase
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 7, 2012

Gave this to my daughter as a birthday gift. She loved it. It is large enough she can put her lap top computer in it, along with work papers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Netural Review
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Dec 6, 2011

I was disappointed with the item. It was much larger than I had expected it to be so I ended up returning it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? was larger than I had anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, the product was received in good condition; no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase is Fabulous
 from Ct,  Aug 30, 2011

I love this briefcase! It has the quality I have come to expect from Overstock.com WOW

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior leather with a smooth sturdy exterior
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from Rolesville, N.C,  Mar 15, 2011

The bag was way more than I expected it to be. The price was right and the bag is extremely sharp! I really enjoy using it and I have received many good comments. It holds all of my books and magazines with some room to spare. The shoulder strap and locks are solid and secure. I would and do recommend this bag to anyone who wants and needs a good bag at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sloppy Job
 from AZ,  Jan 12, 2011

This bag looks nice from about 8 ft away. However, as you move closer you start noticing imperfection, the outright sloppiness. The bag's trim edges are stitched from endpieces, which are sloppily pieced together with unruly stitching and actual glue which dripped all over (they didn't even bother to conceal the glue!). The leather trim pieces are not even cut straight, nor is the stitching even. The pieces are not even of the same color/shade. There is loose thread sticking out. Finally the bag I received had scratches on it, even though it came in a canvas bag with a pull string. I know this is leather and will take abuse, but I expect to recieve virgin leather which then I will proceed to scratch up. Needless to say, I am sending this back. Terrible Made in China job on Amerileather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What-a-deal!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this product (in brown) for a law student and she loves it! It's casual enough for classes but professional enough for the District Attorney's office. The attache came packaged beautifully which built up to the exciting opening. The quality of the leather is fantastic and the clasps (for the removable strap) are really neat. This is the best deal I have found on overstock--consider this your push to buy, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for the price
 from Culpeper, VA,  Jan 6, 2011

I bought this a gift. It definitely shows all scratches or scuffs so right now it looks brand new with some marks but after some time & use it should get that weathered & worn look that great leather bags have. For the price this is a good buy. My husband can fit his stuff in it really well & he loves it (of course anything is better than a professional carrying around a bookbag!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2011

Very sturdy bag and high quality. Always get compliments on this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top