Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2007

This bag was bought as a gift, and after reading the reviews, I thought that this would be a good buy. Unfortunately, when the bag arrived I was devastated about the quality of the bag. Frankly, it just looked cheap. My daughter used her babysitting money to buy this for her Dad for Christmas, and I didn't have the heart to send it back. So, he will use it and smile, but it is not the quality that was described, and was a very disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montana Briefcase
 from new york, ny,  Dec 18, 2007

Bought this as a gift for my husband. He was impressed with the looks of it upon opening - nice quality leather & stitching. After two weeks of daily business use, the latch broke and would no longer stay closed. Now I have to go through the trouble of returning it and looking for a new briefcase from square one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2011

This bag is a great value. It's far better looking and sturdier than what's available for the same price at Offie Depot or the like. Ok, it's not an exquisite leather bag, but considering what you pay here for it, it's great. I work in a very conservative profession and have been through a lot of bags. This one looks nice and does the job. I agree that the latching mechanism seems really flimsy, but so far it has held up to extensive use. Very highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mac
 Dec 22, 2015

I ordered this bag a couple years ago it is still going strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms mora mudd
 Oct 14, 2015

i bought this for great niece whos entering law school very nice leather and very roomy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lawyer's second best friend
 Sep 23, 2015

it was a well received gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 Apr 7, 2015

High quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bag
 Jan 8, 2015

My mother (with my help) got this bag for me for Christmas. Overall, it is a pretty decent bag for the price...decent quality and lots of room, but it looks good and is comfortable. My only issue is that upon taking it out of the package, it already had light scratch marks and buffs (things that you would find after constant use). I figured I would make these eventually myself after having had it a while, but it was disappointing to see right out of the package. Overall, it is a nice bag for the price, just beware you may have to send it back and hope the second one is in better condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality briefcase!
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 5, 2014

I got this briefcase for my husband as his other one is falling apart! It's very good quality and when you open the box you get that face smack of leather smell which is perfect! I can't wait to give it to him on Christmas!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not for long.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 25, 2014

The reviews were decent, so I was hoping when I bought this. In the end, I returned the bag, which was a little expensive to do, so I'd think pretty hard about it before you buy it. It smelled nice because it's real leather, but it's cheap. It scuffed really easily and if it bumped into anything it left a mark. The inside was all cheap fabric, and it was a little rough. It looked decent, it was functional, but overall I was disappointed with the interior and quality. If I'm going to spend upwards of ****, I want it to be what I want rather than a makeshift purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2013

We bought this as a college graudation present, being that the receiver would be making sales calls and needed to look good. He loved that bag and used it that day for meetings. If you are looking for something that can be used everyday you might want to spend a little more. But for those business trips that come up once a month it's a great looking bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2013

The case was reasonable priced. Really meets my needs and I love the make of it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice briefcase!
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 18, 2012

Bought this as a gift for our son for his first "real" job. Great buy!! Very nice leather briefcase. He loves it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase/manbag
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 12, 2012

Got this for my husband for traveling and he loves it. It is soft leather, well made and looks great! I am very happy with my purchase and so is he!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes...it was beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Seminole, FL,  Jun 11, 2012

It looks like a more expensive briefcase. I've received compliments on it. It is roomy but doesn't have any compartments, the strap is a bit flimsy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not fine quality leather, it feels a bit thin. It has held up so far with an average usage of three days a week. I used a leather conditioner on it and it really made the bag look good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from Modesto, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

I purchased this for my husband, its the second amerileather briefcase I've ordered for my husband. He loves it and it looks more expensive than it was.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Brentwood NY,  Feb 4, 2012

Not what I was looking for. I needed something with more room

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

I ordered this bag for my father for Christmas. He was walking around with a man-purse as a breifcase and I didn't want him to embarrass himself anymore. This bag was less expensive than the others of similar quality so I was a little nervous but when it arrived I was very satisfied if not impressed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather at an affordable price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montana Leather Briefcase
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 7, 2012

Gave this to my daughter as a birthday gift. She loved it. It is large enough she can put her lap top computer in it, along with work papers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Netural Review
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Dec 6, 2011

I was disappointed with the item. It was much larger than I had expected it to be so I ended up returning it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? was larger than I had anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, the product was received in good condition; no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought