Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent meeting bag for Jehovah's Witnesses
 from Sheridan, WY,  Aug 4, 2011

As one of Jehovah's Witnesses I am delighted how light and yet big it is for all the books I carry for my wife and I to all the meetings at the Kingdom Hall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and good workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Looks very good and just like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty when it arrives
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 3, 2013

This briefcase was a disappointment. The leather didn't seem to hold up well at all, and after a couple months use was not looking good. We used the proper leather cleaner and polish which helped but it just isn't a good product. After the rivet to the lock fell off I was in contact with overstock. Overstock is awesome and we are returning it. Good customer service makes up for the not so poor quality bag and I will be shopping for its replacement here.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Oct 30, 2009

This briefcase came quickly and is perfect. I gave it to my boyfriend for his birthday (he is a lawyer, 25 years old) and he loves it. Just recently got it so do not know about wear and tear but it looks great, is great quality and really helps with organization. This is a great attache with a modern feel to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It serves its purpose
 from Delaware,  May 23, 2014

I think this is just an average product, but it serves its purpose in my case. The locking mechanisms are not made of the best material. One of the locking clasps is a little crooked. The leather scratches very easily, even with your own nails. It appears to be made of pig skin leather. This case is not meant to carry a lot of heavy books or material.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!! Perfect for Meetings
 from Washington,  Jun 27, 2013

Love the quick response of Overstock. The briefcase came well shipped. It is bagged twice. Once in a cloth like bag to prevent scratches or blemishes during shipment and then plastic bagged over that. When I first received the briefcase I was excited. Loved the look and richness of the Dark Brown. I purchased this for my fiancÚ as we attend meetings regularly and I know how much he needs a new briefcase. But upon closer inspection when I opened the case I noticed the clasp was crooked. I notified Overstock and they sent a beautiful replacement in 2days!!. I know my fiancÚ will love his new briefcase!! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but like with all leather bags, this looks like it will scuff easily as previous reviews have mentioned.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 1st one I received the clasp was crooked but received a replacement in 2 days
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Versatile
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2012

I chose this briefcase mainly because of the review of another JW that said it was just perfect for all the books needed at the meetings and it was very lightweight also and it was just perfect. The brother that received it is very happy and appreciative.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally free of manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase is too big and heavy.
 from New Jersey,  Nov 13, 2011

I bought this briefcase for my son. We returned it immediately, as it was too big and heavy!!! I went to *** and got him one that is light and more stream-lined.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not so accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed OK. My son did not use it, though, so hard to say.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jun 14, 2011

I would like to say that this briefcase has been serving it's purpose quite well. Overall, I am pleased. However, I did notice some marks or abrasions on the briefcase. Can anything be used to cover that?

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very handy & not too heavy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It seemed like it was sitting for awhile. It also had some minor abrasions, maybe due to shipping
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buckle closures break
 from St Paul, MN,  Nov 21, 2010

I bought this briefcase for my boyfriend last Christmas. He loved it and used it daily for work from January 2010 on... in September he complained that one of the buckle closure (hardware) wasn't working. He had to manually force it to close. Soon afer the second buckle failed. That is insane for a nice briefcase- the look is fantastic but it's unusable without the closures working. It's past the 90 day return policy, but I expected better quality out of this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 10, 2010

I purchased this for a birthday gift and I was very pleased with the quality and price. It has plenty of room for everything he needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oahu, HI,  Mar 12, 2010

This Briefcase is an excellent product and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag at a good price
 from Newburgh,NY,  Feb 20, 2010

The bag is very roomy yet compact for all of it's features. The price was reasonable for a leather bag. Stylish yet practical and seems well made. Should last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Yelm,WA.,  Feb 12, 2010

Wow! Very impressed with the end result. I've been shopping around both online and in stores for a briefcase for my husband and took a chance on this one because of the price being so reasonable,but as soon as it came out of the box both my husband and I were taken aback how well made and how attractive this really was in person that the pictures don't give justice enough.Very sturdy and roomy and he loves the organization it has with the side compartment and interior dividers.We did very good on this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great briefcase
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 30, 2009

We recieved the briefcase in a very short time and it was exactly what we wanted. Great workmanship and style. It has many pockets and as is very easy to organize books, papers, etc. I will probably get another one for a family member in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Briefcase
 from Stitzer, WI,  Jul 15, 2009

I've been hunting a very long time for something that meets my needs for quality, size, and style, and I'm happy to say my search has ended with this briefcase! By way of clarification, there are two dividers inside the case and one of the dividers is a zippered pouch. So there are three "compartments" inside the case. The outer compartments are about 2-2.5" and the inner is about 1.5". These dividers are also not removable. The outer pocket is great for all the smaller items I carry, pens, phones, mp3 player, breath mints... While the inner case provides excellent space for all my needs; all the while looking highly sophisticated and very durable. I've owned it for 1.5 months and have loved every minute of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 11, 2009

My husband loved the bag. Great quality, great price, great gift. Everything fits nicely in the slots. He's gotten many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Leather Briefcase
 from Springtown,TX,  May 23, 2009

My husband was very pleased with the look and the quality of this case. It was smaller but had the same amount of room for what he needed. It looks smart and attractive. We were also pleased with the price. He is very pleased and I am too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking case!
 from Walden, NY,  Jun 14, 2008

I bought this case as a gift for my husband. The sections are great for keeping files neat and organized. I chose the brown case because I was replacing a black one and thought he'd enjoy the variety. The deep brown hue looks very rich and not overly casual. The price could not be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top