Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this backpack for a friend who is a commuter and wanted a non-bulky means of carrying her stuff to and from work. The leather on the backpack looks really nice and feels great. My friend has been using it every day for about two months, and so far, there is no issue with wear. The bag is a good size, but not too large and cumbersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the money
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 23, 2014

It is attractive and suitable for a person over 40. I took it on a trip in Canada and found it very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy
 from Buford, GA,  Dec 24, 2013

I love this backpack. I have several friends who have tried to purchase it, but it was sold out. It is pretty as well as functional. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Leather Backpack
 from Suffern, New Yrok,  Nov 3, 2012

I purchased this leather backpack fo rmy husband for Chritnas last year. He liked the concept of a leather backpack but the size was a bit small for a amn. He kept the backpack because of the leather feature. Now he regreats it because the elather is wearing off of the handle straps. Would not recommedn especially if you are traveling into New York with it and want ot be presentable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a high quality bag. The leather is wearing off of the handles and it is not even a year old.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

Very nice soft leather backpack. I'm very pleased

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time will tell...
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

attractive bag and nervous about the quality of leather because of how it arrived but will condition and give more time. Overall, a good bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not quite sure of the overall leather quality; arrived somewhat dry
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this backpack!
 from Corvallis, Oregon,  Apr 20, 2012

This backpack is very durable, looks great and love all the pockets. I ordered it in the black and wasn't disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perf
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome backpack!!
 from beloit,Kansas,  Apr 12, 2012

I love this bag! Perfect for class or traveling. Very comfortable nice leather-matches e everything. Lots of pockets in all the right places for maximum packing and organization. A must have!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is great, good quality zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather backpack
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2012

This is a very nice decent sized leather backpack with lots of separate areas to stash stuff. This will be a travel backpack. Gone are the days that I can use the "school" type backpacks for travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Actually size was larger than expected from reviews!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very acceptable, but do not know how it will wear...too soon to tell.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

Once I received the product, opened the box and looked it over, I immediately put it back in the box to return it. The shoulder straps are cheaply made: While the upper part of them is made out of thin padded leather, there is only stitching holding them to the surface of the bag. It is hard to imagine them staying attached to it more than one or two years without the carrying weight pulling them apart. Second, the leather part of the straps are attached to cheap nylon bands that attach them to the lower part of the bag, and the length can be adjusted by cheap plastic buckles. The loop/handle on the top of the bag is made of the same cheap nylon strip. Both of these parts are more typically parts of a $10 or $15 dollar bag that you might find in a low end discount store--certainly not worth the $$$ price tag on this site. And nothing was mentioned about these parts in the description. Save your money and buy quality instead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this backpack for my husband. He brings few books, few water bottles and snacks to his work everyday. His previous backpack seems old, and I feel to buy new backpack for him. He really loves to take this backpack to his work! I was so glad that I chose this backpack!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size for daily work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So I wanted a stylish but inexpensive leather backpack that wasn't a full size backpack. This is a great product for the price, but be aware that when full, the backpack looks pretty big (especially width-wise,) so if you want a cute little backpack, either keep it empty or get something a LITTLE smaller. It's great for me but also be aware, if it gets snagged on anything, you can see the marks and they can happen pretty easily. But in value and coolness, I like it a lot overall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat accurate but bigger width-wise than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not protected against damage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Backpack
 from Jacksonville, OR,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought this for my daughter in law and she uses it all the time and loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. I received it very quickly after placing my order and the person whom it was given to, was thrilled to receive it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Mid-sized Leather Backpack
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2011

A very nice backpack. Looks like it will last for years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made good materials and construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack is holds a lot
 from Hastings,Minnesota,  Oct 15, 2011

I used this on a cruise in June and it really came in handy on the plane. It looks very nice and the quality is excellent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Minden ,Nebraska,  Sep 23, 2011

My husband is a doctoral student and carries a lot of books. I was looking for a quality bag, with enough room for all his books, files and personal day items. This bag is amazing. He loves the bag and the fact that it holds everything plus pockets for water bottles, snacks and misc items keeps him really organized. The bag is large enough but not too large. If you are a student or professional person in need of a good quality bag this is the one for you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as pictured and espected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST RETURNED FROM Alaska and CANADA.THE BACKPACK
 from Albuquerque,New Mexico,  Sep 15, 2011

I love it,and my friends who are traveling in the future want to order one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for putting it also under the seat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant,people thought it was real leather.And it goes with any color .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Really Like It!
 from Bay Area, Calif.,  Aug 9, 2011

Comfortable to wear, good quality leather and zippers, with lots of pockets and pouches to organize my stuff for quick access.

  • How accurate was the sizing? traditional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought