Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from Chicago,IL,  Feb 27, 2009

I purchased the bag in black and I've used it every work day since January 7, 2009. The bag looks like it is about 2 years old. Half the bag around the middle zipper is peeling only to expose a white finish while the other half of the bag is peeling exposing a dark green finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very disappointed. I have always had good products from Overstock.com but this ?leather back pack was terrible. I used it to travel and the so called leather peeled off!!! I know leather cracks put this looks like paint peeling off. Was the back back vinyl and spray painted? It was not a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Duncannon, Pa,  Nov 20, 2006

I bought this bag more than five years ago. I travel with it everywhere I go and lately that is a lot. It is beautiful, sturdy and just perfect as a carry on for all of my essentials and overnight needs. The leather is good quality and still looks as good as the day it was purchased. I am completely satisfied with this bag...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 30, 2006

Not as expected. Previous reviews described it as large/roomy. Not true. I purchased it for my teenage son as a backpack and it's not big enough for a high school student's bookload. Don't purchase for this use. You will end up returning it like I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

I would rate it higher, quality good,as expected, but it is NOT full-sized. For school and life, I consider it small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

Once I received the product, opened the box and looked it over, I immediately put it back in the box to return it. The shoulder straps are cheaply made: While the upper part of them is made out of thin padded leather, there is only stitching holding them to the surface of the bag. It is hard to imagine them staying attached to it more than one or two years without the carrying weight pulling them apart. Second, the leather part of the straps are attached to cheap nylon bands that attach them to the lower part of the bag, and the length can be adjusted by cheap plastic buckles. The loop/handle on the top of the bag is made of the same cheap nylon strip. Both of these parts are more typically parts of a $10 or $15 dollar bag that you might find in a low end discount store--certainly not worth the $$$ price tag on this site. And nothing was mentioned about these parts in the description. Save your money and buy quality instead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this backpack for my husband. He brings few books, few water bottles and snacks to his work everyday. His previous backpack seems old, and I feel to buy new backpack for him. He really loves to take this backpack to his work! I was so glad that I chose this backpack!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size for daily work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So I wanted a stylish but inexpensive leather backpack that wasn't a full size backpack. This is a great product for the price, but be aware that when full, the backpack looks pretty big (especially width-wise,) so if you want a cute little backpack, either keep it empty or get something a LITTLE smaller. It's great for me but also be aware, if it gets snagged on anything, you can see the marks and they can happen pretty easily. But in value and coolness, I like it a lot overall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat accurate but bigger width-wise than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not protected against damage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather "coated"...
 from Sheridan, WY,  Aug 5, 2011

Product will not last with its original appearance in tact. The extremely thin leather does not "wear well" after it has been used and not abused. The zippers seemed to be OK to this point.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect... Mid was what I was needing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticed after use that the thin leather coating on the product was showing stress on the bottom where I had set it down over the two week period of use. Thought it might last a tad longer before beginning to wear out... :-)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Out of the box was fine...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little short of expectation
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Aug 27, 2010

I love the product. The quality of the leather is good, finish decent, space is sufficient (my office backpack), lots of small storage spaces. Overall, I got what I had expected reading the other reviews, but was a little disappointed as I explored the pouch-interiors. The lining and partition material is imitation leather and I am worried if it would give-in on repeated usage, which is what I will be doing. Otherwise a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2008

I like this and am using it but I was hoping it had more compartments when I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid size bag
 from San Rafael, Calif,  Feb 3, 2008

I am very fond of back packs as purses but this bag is way too large for a daily purse. It is really more like a luggage piece than a purse.It is well made and nice looking but it could not be considered for daily use..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black isn't really black
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2007

Color black is sort of blue-ish gray. Not a pure black as pictured. A great backpack with lots of pockets, but the color doesn't really ring true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Stanley, VA,  Jun 12, 2006

The backpack is smaller than it appears in the ad. The leather is a good quality with an average appearance. If you are planning to pack more than a few items, this backpack will not suffice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego,  Jan 30, 2006

We got this for my husband -- and he packs a FULL backpack. He absolutely loves it! He carries many books around in it and enjoys the full sized width across the top of it, too. I've never seen a man who can pack a backpack as heavy and this one is not only soft, but holds up well. I'd buy it for it again in a minute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from kingwood texas,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice for the price roomy and decent quality leather would have cost a lot more if you purchased in a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from dearborn/mi/us,  Jan 30, 2006

Backpack was just as described, except there isn't an organizer pocket, the only thing I wanted. Also had a funny smell. Too big for my needs, I sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Berkeley il,  Jan 30, 2006

Well the leather is not the best, but the price was not bad at all.The backpack straps seen kind of weak so you can't put to much in the bag because the straps might break so i will give it a 2/half for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy
 from Buford, GA,  Dec 24, 2013

I love this backpack. I have several friends who have tried to purchase it, but it was sold out. It is pretty as well as functional. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Piel Leather Expandable Backpack
Today $139.99
Compare $184.98
Save 24%
(13)
Piel Leather Traditional Backpack
Today $106.99
Compare $130.99
Save 18%
(13)
Back to top