For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this portfolio
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought this for my fiance when he graduated from law school. The size is perfect for legal papers and I know he will love carrying it to try his cases! Definitely would recommend this. The leather is more worn than I expected -- it doesn't have a sheen at all -- but fortunately my fiance prefers it this way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Litigator Leather Executive Briefcase
 from Nanaimo, BC Canada,  Jan 21, 2014

Purchased this briefcase for my brother in law and it is absulutely beautiful! High quality, very classy! I was impressed with how well the product was wrapped and shipped, arriving in perfect condition as it was so well protected. This case is very well made and exceeds my expectations. I would recommend this briefcase to everyone! Thanks for the excellent product and service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather Executive briefcase is perfect!
 from Sacramento,  Jan 8, 2014

The bag is perfect and well made and has quality leather, Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally found the perfect one...
 from Valley Grande, AL,  Dec 10, 2013

I have been searching for months to find a briefcase for my husband that was beautiful, functional and affordable...BINGO!! He loves this one. The leather is high quality [although a wee bit on the soft side for a briefcase] the multi compartments are great and it will open and stay open so he can easily access everything inside when using it. We have a friend who has one in black, we chose dark brown - great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2013

We will keep the briefcase. However, we were not crazy about it. But it was a good price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 from SD,  Nov 13, 2013

We ordered the dark brown briefcase. It is a wonderful product. Works perfectly for what we needed it for. My sister in law loved it so much she is going to order one for her husband.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from AZ,  Mar 16, 2013

I absolutely love my new briefcase. Provides the service i needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Ues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from watsonville CA,  Jan 3, 2013

excellent quality leather and other materials good looking briefcase I will buy it again

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from florida,  Oct 4, 2012

Shipping not well secure.t had a scratch on the lower front did not return fo yo not to deal with the return nightmare. Quality not the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Tasmania, Australia,  Aug 26, 2012

The product is well made and good value. It is replacing a similar item I purchased in Hong Kong in 1999. Cost including freight was very similar which was great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product fell apart 1 month after warranty expired!
 from moreno valley ca,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought this bag for my husband who uses it lighlty maybe 2 times a week. 1 month after the warranty expired the handels on the bag started to pull apart abd break on the seam. Overstock could do nothing to help with this except direct me to the maker. the maker has been unresponsive to my emails. i would NOT reccomend this bag.....it knows when the warranty is up and will come apart on you!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good sized bag with decent storage compartments
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. fell apart
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 24, 2012

purchased as a gift and the recipient is satisfied

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from SC,  Jun 1, 2011

This brief case was for a graduating law student. He likes the weight and quality of leather. He also likes the sections in the case and light padding to protect a laptop. Only used several tines so far....but it was well received and he likes it very much. I thought it was great for the price.

  • How is the quality of the product? Nice leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from McKinney, Texas,  May 10, 2011

Like: It's large, sturdy and has good organizer features for cables, etc. Dislike: Double handles because you always have to put them together and button the leather wrap-around, which is a pain when you're moving from courtroom to courtroom and needing to reopen the case. The finish looks a little shabby after a few weeks use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY BAG
 Mar 24, 2011

This bag did not look anyhing like the picture it was rather ugly in comparison to the picture. It was larger than expect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 3, 2010

From the time I ordered my product to the time I recieved it, I received email updates the whole step of the way letting me know that my product was shipped and received. Also, I received my product quickly, great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice case
 from Wyoming,  Aug 6, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my son. He has used it now for over a year it is holding up well and has a nice professional look about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Boise , Idaho,  Oct 1, 2008

I recently became a real estate agent, I shopped my city for a brief case and found them to be very expensive. I always try to look on Overstock before making a purchase of an item I can wait to have. This was a good example of why Overstock is arround!! I was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 4, 2008

I bought this briefcase for a friend who graduated from Law School. It's actually a lot larger than I originally thought from looking at the pictures. Very professional and durable! My friend loves it and carries everything in it (she has even stopped carrying her purse, opting instead to carry everything in the briefcase). Great product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from TN,  Feb 29, 2008

I'm glad I ordered a different bag than this one at the same time. This bag is okay, but the inside is that really thin, flimsy cheap vinyl stuff that rips very easily. The other bag I ordered is of much better quality and just a tad more expensive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top