Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Fort Collins CO,  Nov 16, 2010

This is a great product--smells of real leather (it is) and feels soft and supple--the real deal. I really like that it zips to keep all my papers inside. I got the brown one and it looks great. I thought maybe the outer pocket would look dorky, but it doesn't. I don't put anything in it though, for fear of stretching it out. But it's great, go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather portfolio
 from Kansas City,  Feb 10, 2010

I bought this product to carry documents when working at the hospital. It is well made and looks like the description. I did coat the outside with a liquid silicone product from a shoe store to protect the leather from liquids etc. Would recommend product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case solved!
 from Havertown, PA,  Feb 22, 2008

I've been looking for ages for a writing case to replace my old one - this is perfect! I'm fussy - i didn't want one that looked like a briefcase. Excellent value and quality, lots of room for all my writing stuff, even envelopes and a lovely smell of new leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for college grad
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 3, 2008

I bought this as a gift for a college graduate. She loved it! It is very professional. This may sound silly, but I loved the fact that it has "Geuine Leather" engraved subtly on the inside so she knows she has the real deal. Great quality and will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 31, 2006

My old portfolio was leather and cracked along the spine. This portfolio has leather reinforcement at the spine. The quality appears to be good. My only reservation is that the letter size writing pad just barely fits. There is not much more room. So if you find yourself stuffing other things into your portfolio, you'll probably find you will run out of space to zip it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both bosses enjoy their Portfolio's
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2014

A Christmas gift for my bosses; they use these portfolio's often and are pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Disappointment
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought this portfolio for my brother as a graduation gift. I would be embarrassed to show up to an interview with it. It is NOT real leather and looks very cheap. I have returned the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple it's not a real leather
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 25, 2013

I don't know what they call it - but certainly not leather. The envelope pockets are a pressed seemed plastic and have came undone - returning the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice portfolio
 from western pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2013

this portfolio is really nice many nice pockets and business card holder and pen holder purchased for a gift for my daughter's promotion. she will love it. don't hesitate to purchase no regrets whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality leather writing portfolio
 from Prospect Heights, IL,  May 15, 2013

This lovely leather portfolio makes a great graduation gift for the young (or older) graduate. It's polished, yet, not showy, and lends an air of competence and sophistication to its owner. Much neater than the student backpack stuffed with manila folders and loose paper. This is a very good value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made portfolio crafted from great quality, thick leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Apr 20, 2013

- Provides a professional appearance - Way more pockets and organizations than similar products had - Smells nice Tremendous value from the product and it meets all expectations I had. If you want something that looks nice without dropping a C-note then this will be just fine

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. It won't patina like a $100 case but it'll hold up like one
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice, I like it.
 from North central PA,  Feb 8, 2013

The item worked well for what I needed. Seems to be good quality material. Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from ny,  Jan 23, 2013

This met or exceeded my needs. Plenty of pockets and nooks. Getting better with use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as discribed
 from philly,  Nov 28, 2012

This item is not leather. If it is, it is poor, thin, bonded, vinyl substitute. I don't know how it got such good reviews. I am replacing it with a portfolio that isn't afraid to admit it's not leather. The stitching at the seams was fraying as well. Wouldn't expect it to last more than one season.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? kinda
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the Money
 from Elm Grove, WI,  Nov 3, 2012

I was in need of a new portfolio and did not want to spend a lot of money. So I thought what the heck, I will order it and if it cheap looking I will return it. I am very happy with my purchase of this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good Quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value but....
 from Boston,  Jul 29, 2012

Great value for price but....stiching on black portfolio is white which cheapens overall look. Otherwise no complaints. product is as described and husband liked it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Portfolio
 from Las Vegas NV.,  Jan 10, 2012

Quick response. quick delivery, well priced, excellent product. Will order again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. As Advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks awesome because it is.
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 9, 2012

I've only had it for a while, used once for a job interview. It was exactly the right price point - no sense in spending more for something like this unless you're a real luxury nut. I can tell it is of good quality as well, and I hope it looks this good for a long time!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only been used for a little while, but appears to be really high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yessir
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price point
 from Colchester, VT,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this leather portfolio for my son who will be graduating from college in the Spring. The leather is nice for the price paid. I was looking for the "genunine leather" marking on the product as one other reviewer mentioned it was on her purchase. Unfortunately mine was not marked. I am a bit of a stickler for things like that! This is a good, entry-level leather purchase for a graduating college student; you can't go wrong!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 29, 2011

I gave this as a gift to my sister, and she loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought