Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very roomy- great use for college!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

As a Cornell student, I needed a stylish, but very practical and comfortable backpack. My North Face "hiking"-like backpack was getting old. Cornell is very rainy, wet, can be super cold, and there's a LOT of walking involved if you go to class, but this bag allows me to be comfortable, and I'm sure it'll last a long long time! I never usually write reviews, but I am very pleased with this bag, and so will you! I was a little worried at first that the bag was going to be too small to fit my daily books for class (including my 13" laptop, and 2-3 thick notebooks), but I am very happy with the results! This bag can fit all that and more! I could even shove my water bottle in the gap if you put your stuff "portrait-style" into the bag. Sizing was very accurate- looks square-like... not rectangular like other ones (that way it's the perfect size!). This way I can fit my laptop (13") snuggly in either direction. Also, there are many pockets that I was pleased to see as well. Just the right amount for me. The bag has a very nice leather smell to it and the first day I used it, it was raining. The leather is so nice because it is very waterproof! I just wipe off the water when i get inside and the bag looks like new! As for storage, the main compartment is very roomy, as stated above, with an internal zip pocket for small things, then on the opposite inside, there are 2 open pockets that look like you can put smaller novels into, or even a small tablet. (about 5" wide). I originally thought that this was a laptop sleeve by the picture online, but I wasn't too disappointed, as my laptop has a hardcase. Then, still under the main flap, there is a zipped compartment that stores pencils, pens, and a little pocket for my iClicker/ calculator! Keeps everything organized. There is even a magnetic closure envelope pocket on the back of the bag with a little zipper pocket within that! Also, two small external pockets on the sides of the bag for your phone/ ipod, and in the other one, I can even fit my slim umbrella! There's really nothing negative about this bag, and it looks so good with my leather boots and my style. As a girl, I wanted a backpack that would be functional and stylish, and this definitely fits the bill, and so cheap! I got it when it was **, and now it's even cheaper, wow! Definitely high quality, I love it! I would probably get the dark brown one, too, if I ever wore anything that color ;) Bottom line- if you're searching for a leather messenger bag for work, travel, and heavy loads at school (like me), look no further, because I've definitely hit the jackpot and couldn't be happier! The black leather looks so sleek and stylish, for men or women, you will love this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality thick leather, but is very flexible. Wide strap is nice for weight distribution
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Cool to Believe!!!!!!!!!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 17, 2010

I have had great experience with everything I have purchased through Overstock.com and have always checked manufacturer websites when possible to see exactly what the item went for elsewhere or retail. This bag is amazing for a guy. It's masculine, has plenty of space and pockets for every gadget imagineable. Would be great for student, bsiness man anyone. Large enough to fit my laptop an dstill give me plenty of space for files an dother stuff. Great for security (lots of hidden pckets with zippers etc). And this bag looks great!! I have been stopped several times and complimented on it. Too happy! Ken V.xxxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bag!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 3, 2007

This bag is just what I was looking for. I'm going to Europe and was looking to upgrade from the traditional backpack. The bag is huge ~ more than enough room for shopping, snacks and travel books. Love all the pockets, both inside & out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag, Weird Size
 Nov 23, 2010

The bag is taller than it is wide. It doesn't look like the bag pictured. Good quality, but my husband returned it because it sort of looks like a large purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Norwalk, CT,  Oct 16, 2007

This bag is precisely what I was looking for. It's roomy inside but still very compact and light weight. The shoulder strap is broad and does well to distribute the weight of the bag. My computer fits inside snug but there is still a lot of room for notebooks, papers, and other IT paraphernalia. Definitely worth it for anyone who wants a chique bag, not too large, but large enough to carry typical office worker day-to-day needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more than I expected!
 from Springfield Gardens, NY,  Sep 17, 2013

This is a FANTASTIC bag! It really turned out to be a lot more than I expected it to be. For starters, the first thing you notice about this bag is it's quality. This is NOT a poorly crafted bag at all. Not only that, but the leather comes with a naturally broken in feel that looks like it can takes years of use. The storage options are incredible! There's plenty of room for everything. The measurements were pretty accurate. If you're looking for a small bag, this isn't the one for you. This bag is pretty medium sized to me. It holds my tablet, bluetooth keyboard, my eReader, chargers, magazines, everyday essentials (lotion, pens, hand sanitizer, toothbrush, mints, etc.), folders, keys, wallet, and still room for more! I one word of advice particularly for the men is this: if you're concerned about keeping the masculine look - wear this bag crossbody. For myself, I'm confident enough to wear it over the shoulder or crossbody. I just know that is an area of concern for us venturing into the realm of the "man bag." The overall look of the bag is masculine. It just comes down to your own personal style and demeanor. I'm too glad I finally was able to get this bag. It was always available in brown, but I wanted it in black. So, when that time came that black was available I jumped on it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great man purse
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

We looked high and low for a reasonably priced/stylish messenger bag. All the ones we liked were upwards of $600, far too much for our budget. I just happened to get this one on sale. A win/win situation. It was purchased for my finicky boyfriend and he loves it. The bag is a little larger than we wanted, but were not deceived by the product description. It is a great alternative for someone who wants to carry an iPad, a laptop and other items all in one sophisticated tote that doesn't look like an Office Depot bag or a conservative briefcase. It also suits men, not feminine at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for a little person
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

This bag was purchased for someone who is petite. It works great and is very attractive and functional.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great sturdy bag with an elegant finish.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One tiny scratch, but that's it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 20, 2010

Pleasantly surprised when the bag arrived with the quality. Very light and a great color. The strap was a little thinner than I would have preferred, but the width of the strap is great. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2009

The bag is very roomy with lots of pockets. The leather is a little stiffer than I prefer. I also wish I could have purchased the burgundy color. All in all, a great bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!!!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 11, 2008

I have tried to buy bags on Overstock before and wasn't too impressed. I decided to give it one more try and was pleasantly surprised! I think this bag is more than worth the price I paid. I bought it in black. The bag is made of very durable, supple yet sturdy, high quality leather and the stitching in the contrasting white thread is polished, neat and strong. The strap does concern me a bit however. I think after a year or so of daily use it will start to fray before the body of the bag ever has issues. I do however love the fact that the strap is wider in width for my wider width frame, but I wish it were made of nylon instead of cotton. I think a nylon strap would make this bag last at least five years without any issues. The insterior partitions could also be made of more durable fabric, but overall it's a magnificent bag with lots of compartments and is a very good value for this price point. The style is a little more upscale and adult than most shoulder/messenger styled bags. I'd love to be able to afford several of them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lap Top Shoulder Bag
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Jan 13, 2008

I ordered this bag for my boyfriend to use because he carries his laptop back and forth from work to home. He loved the shoulder strap and how much room there was inside. He uses the bag every day, so I know I chose the right one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2007

It looks good and comfortable on your shoulder thanks to its wide shoulder strap. I'm 5'9", and the length of the shoulder strap is perfect for me. It has a quite a few useful compartments inside. Only problem that I had was the white stitches all around the product, which I didn't expect because I didn't catch that in the product image above. It bothered me a quite a bit in the beginning, but I'm used to it now. It's not that the white stitch looks bad. It's well done, and I understand that it's just a part of the design. It was just my personal preference to have solid clean black bag. So if you like or don't mind the style of bag with stitches, this is a good deal, but if you don't like the stitches, you should go for keneth cole leather messenger bag for about $20 more or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 21, 2007

The leather teddy shoulder bag definitely lived up to my expectations. The leather is very good quality, the shoulder strap is very comfortable and stylish without being pretentious. I enjoy using the bag everyday for work and highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag!
 from new york city,  Jun 29, 2007

this bag is perfect -- holds a laptop and many other items while not being too big and heavy or too small -- also has a very comfortable strap -- and the leather is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this bag several months ago and am extremely pleased with it. It's roomy enough for a large laptop, a few paperbacks, and plenty of smaller items (medications, candies, pens, games, etc.) in the front zippered pocket. It's true that the shoulder strap is not leather; the product description states that the strap is woven cotton. When properly adjusted, the strap is very comfortable and the weight of the bag well-distributed. I haven't had any problems with my belongings being damaged (an issue I've had with bags in the past) and the exterior is still in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from TC MI,  Apr 10, 2014

We were very happy with the high quality of this bag. It made a great Christmas gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Wyoming,  Feb 25, 2014

This bag was beautiful. However being made of leather it was very, very heavy. Only a large person with plenty of strength could carry it for long.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for iPad owners.
 from Sun City, AZ (near Phoenix),  Feb 12, 2014

Bought this for my wife who likes to take her iPad wherever she goes. This bag is perfect for that. Has all kinds of zipper pockets for her other things that women have to have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big hit!!!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 28, 2014

Gave this bag to my husband for his birthday, and he was totally delighted! It's slim, sturdy, and perfectly practical. He used it as a camera bag on our last trip, and was very pleased with the convenience of carrying it rather than the bulkier camera bag, plus being able to carry sunglasses in the outside pouch. He's a happy guy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top