Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase for attorney
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 20, 2011

I bought this brief case in brown as a Christmas present for my attorney boyfriend. It holds legal-sized papers and file folders. He absolutely loves it - stands up on its own even when fully stuffed. And, it has a great compartment to hold his laptop (although there is no padded sleeve included). Also great internal compartments for pens, thumb drives, business cards, etc. And the brown doesn't look "brand new." It has a very nice finish that looks like a much more expensive bag that has been cherished for years. I can't say enough great things about this bag. Two other friends have purchased after seeing his.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2010

My husband is an attorney and I purchased this for him to carry files back and forth to court. It arrived in record time and in perfect condition. There is plenty of room in the briefcase for a good amount of folders and also has a pocket for a Blackberry and other items. It is very sharp looking and appears to be every bit the quality of the other briefcases I looked at locally that were twice the cost. I can't imagine anyone not being satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good briefcase
 from Washington, DC,  May 8, 2011

It's a very nice, classic-looking leather briefcase. One minor drawback for me is that you can't open and close it very quickly - you've got to unsnap the closure on the handle and then pull up the flap that keeps the case closed. Not the quickest operation when I just want to throw my keys or phone in there. It also doesn't come with a shoulder strap, but that's OK with me. All in all, I'm happy with it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 31, 2011

I bought the black one for my husband and he loves it. He gets compliments all the time. It is very well made and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag at a great price!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 1, 2011

I purchased this briefcase in black a few weeks ago. Here are a few notes regarding my experience with the case: 1. The only construction issue I have is that the stitching on the leather pull tab located on top of the panel with the combination lock has come undone. The tab is still there but 1/2 of the stitching is lose. You cannot see it in the photos as it is covered by the flap. It is an easy fix, but should not have come undone after less than a month of daily use at the office and courthouse(s). 2. Combination lock on the black case (which I purchased) looks different from the Overstock photos. Not a deal breaker. The lock seems pointless as it would only take 10 tries for someone to unlock the case. 3. Lightweight - I had a McKlein Harrison briefcase, it was heavy compared to this case. 4. Interior - adequate pockets for your phone, slots for cards, 2 pens and another pocket for other items. The central divider has a zipper enclosure. There is no padding so a laptop would need to be put in a sleeve before being placed inside. The lining is basic nylon and not as "soft" as the lining found in other bags. Again, not a deal breaker for me. 5. Leather quality - the leather smelled great. The label says the leather is tanned in the US then shipped to China for assembly. The leather is not shiny, as one commenter wrote, it does appear to be worn and not brand new (not a deal breaker for me). If you want polished leather bags - look at a McKlein ($$) or Bosco ($$$). 6. Construction quality - besides what I mentioned in number 1, there are no other issues I have with the case. The stitching is even, no weird smells or stains, and the clasps and handles work as they should. 7. Bag stays open - unlike the McKlein Harrison - the hinges on the bag do stay open. This makes it easy to access the bag without having to continue opening and closing it. 8. Shipping and packaging - shipping was quick and the item is sent from California. The bag comes in a cloth bag inside a plastic bag. Overall - I am satisfied with the price, less than $$$ and the professional appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous BUT.....
 Jul 8, 2016

its a gorgeous case but don't expect it to last long. A year TOPS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 Jun 17, 2016

I've purchased several briefcases over the past few years. This one is by far the best one and I get a ton of compliments on the look and construction of it. If you are looking for a high quality briefcase that is stylish, I would highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Todd T.
 May 27, 2016

Exactly want I was looking for. Don't know how long it will last, but I use it twice a week. I didn't realize it until it arrived, but I also have a bag with a shoulder strap I use for a,different purpose. They match perfectly . I am happy with both purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brief Case
 May 9, 2016

Great bag holds up to extensive use got the brown color faded quickly (require polish) other than that it has been good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 Apr 12, 2016

I love it, tough, durable, looks great, very functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase
 Feb 15, 2016

excellent. was a gift for a person traveling with papers every day. They loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect present
 Dec 26, 2015

This was an anniversary gift for my husband. He loves the great quality and durability of the briefcase. I had his initials embossed and it looks really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but functional
 Nov 10, 2015

I ended up returning because I was looking for something nicer... Seems like you can get a lot more quality for just a little more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Aug 26, 2015

great look and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold up quite well
 Jul 29, 2015

My husband uses it a lot and even misplaces here and there and it still holds up with the whole rustic feel. Still elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets the needs
 Apr 6, 2015

it is comfortable big enough to carry all i need organized, and not heavy.meets all my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...excellent quality
 Mar 17, 2015

This is a beautiful yet masculine case; stays open if you need it to; strong handles; can be secured if need be and is very balanced and comfortable to carry. A great buy and a great price....I shopped around a lot....this is the "best for the buck"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Mar 9, 2015

This is an excellent briefcase. Very well constructed and well thought out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent briefcase
 Dec 27, 2014

I'm a college professor and needed a durable, versatile bag that will hold my textbooks, lecture notes and various pens, pencils, white board markers etc. Although I just received it from my children as a Christmas present, this bag appears to hit all the marks. It's a beautiful shade of brown leather (very fragrant), stands up by itself and even has a combination lock. I can't wait to use it next month when winter quarter begins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice1
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Sep 1, 2014

I ordered this case and it came when it was suppose too. It was everything I was looking for, and will serve me for many years. I would recommend this case to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought