Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase for attorney
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 20, 2011

I bought this brief case in brown as a Christmas present for my attorney boyfriend. It holds legal-sized papers and file folders. He absolutely loves it - stands up on its own even when fully stuffed. And, it has a great compartment to hold his laptop (although there is no padded sleeve included). Also great internal compartments for pens, thumb drives, business cards, etc. And the brown doesn't look "brand new." It has a very nice finish that looks like a much more expensive bag that has been cherished for years. I can't say enough great things about this bag. Two other friends have purchased after seeing his.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 1, 2010

My husband is an attorney and I purchased this for him to carry files back and forth to court. It arrived in record time and in perfect condition. There is plenty of room in the briefcase for a good amount of folders and also has a pocket for a Blackberry and other items. It is very sharp looking and appears to be every bit the quality of the other briefcases I looked at locally that were twice the cost. I can't imagine anyone not being satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good briefcase
 from Washington, DC,  May 8, 2011

It's a very nice, classic-looking leather briefcase. One minor drawback for me is that you can't open and close it very quickly - you've got to unsnap the closure on the handle and then pull up the flap that keeps the case closed. Not the quickest operation when I just want to throw my keys or phone in there. It also doesn't come with a shoulder strap, but that's OK with me. All in all, I'm happy with it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 31, 2011

I bought the black one for my husband and he loves it. He gets compliments all the time. It is very well made and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag at a great price!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 1, 2011

I purchased this briefcase in black a few weeks ago. Here are a few notes regarding my experience with the case: 1. The only construction issue I have is that the stitching on the leather pull tab located on top of the panel with the combination lock has come undone. The tab is still there but 1/2 of the stitching is lose. You cannot see it in the photos as it is covered by the flap. It is an easy fix, but should not have come undone after less than a month of daily use at the office and courthouse(s). 2. Combination lock on the black case (which I purchased) looks different from the Overstock photos. Not a deal breaker. The lock seems pointless as it would only take 10 tries for someone to unlock the case. 3. Lightweight - I had a McKlein Harrison briefcase, it was heavy compared to this case. 4. Interior - adequate pockets for your phone, slots for cards, 2 pens and another pocket for other items. The central divider has a zipper enclosure. There is no padding so a laptop would need to be put in a sleeve before being placed inside. The lining is basic nylon and not as "soft" as the lining found in other bags. Again, not a deal breaker for me. 5. Leather quality - the leather smelled great. The label says the leather is tanned in the US then shipped to China for assembly. The leather is not shiny, as one commenter wrote, it does appear to be worn and not brand new (not a deal breaker for me). If you want polished leather bags - look at a McKlein ($$) or Bosco ($$$). 6. Construction quality - besides what I mentioned in number 1, there are no other issues I have with the case. The stitching is even, no weird smells or stains, and the clasps and handles work as they should. 7. Bag stays open - unlike the McKlein Harrison - the hinges on the bag do stay open. This makes it easy to access the bag without having to continue opening and closing it. 8. Shipping and packaging - shipping was quick and the item is sent from California. The bag comes in a cloth bag inside a plastic bag. Overall - I am satisfied with the price, less than $$$ and the professional appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold up quite well
 Jul 29, 2015

My husband uses it a lot and even misplaces here and there and it still holds up with the whole rustic feel. Still elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is comfortable big enough to carry all i need organized, and not heavy.meets all my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful yet masculine case; stays open if you need it to; strong handles; can be secured if need be and is very balanced and comfortable to carry. A great buy and a great price....I shopped around a lot....this is the "best for the buck"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an excellent briefcase. Very well constructed and well thought out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm a college professor and needed a durable, versatile bag that will hold my textbooks, lecture notes and various pens, pencils, white board markers etc. Although I just received it from my children as a Christmas present, this bag appears to hit all the marks. It's a beautiful shade of brown leather (very fragrant), stands up by itself and even has a combination lock. I can't wait to use it next month when winter quarter begins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice1
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Sep 1, 2014

I ordered this case and it came when it was suppose too. It was everything I was looking for, and will serve me for many years. I would recommend this case to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 28, 2014

The look of professionalism and dignity is how I would describe the briefcase. I'm especially in love with the little lock on the outside. So different from what I normally see. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcases
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2014

SO very professional!!!! Look great, easy to carry, saw SAME briefcases in Macy's for TRIPLE the cost for one only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase!
 from Vancouver BC,  Dec 25, 2013

The briefcase is better designed than I expected. I am very OK with this purchase,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Style
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 22, 2013

I don't buy much online due to past disappointments.... BUT this Exec Briefcase is exactly what I hoped it would be. Versatile, excellent quality, MANY comments on appearance. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality! Made an awesome gift!
 from Cocoa, FL,  Oct 12, 2013

Spectacular product! Made a nice gift for my brother and was just what he wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this briefcase for a recent law school grad. The case was very large, almost had a comical, oversized look to it. The lock seemed cheap and the instructions for how to set it were not very clear. There were a few stiching strings hanging off the inside, which cheapened the quality of it. Needless to say, I returned the product. Not worth the $*** price tag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product seemed extremely large, looked almost oversized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality, there were a few stray strings hanging off the inside that I had to cut
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome find!
 from Escondido ca,  Mar 2, 2013

My husband loves this!! Makes him feel like he's Harvey from suits or don draper from mad men! Great size great look and the Roman numerals on the lock was even cooler touch! Would definitely recommend! And shipping was very fast I love that u can track package! Thanks O.com!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Sacramento, California,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this briefcase for my son and he has raved that it is exactly what he needed. He loves the look, the quality and the size.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Briefcase
 from Kentucky,  Feb 5, 2013

Very nice case. We bought a second one for one of our sons. The lock was stuck so we had to return it. But our other son loves his. It is built good. Very strong and it just feels good. Handles are nice. They don't feel lite weight. And I really like the black leather. It sits nice, not leaning to one side or the other. It has just enough room, even for your cell phone. I have a bigger one and this one is just the right size.I will buy another one this year. For me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well, looks good and feels good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The second one we bought, the lock was stuck.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought