Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent backpack
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 11, 2011

Straps do not have any cushion or padding, so if your using this bag for books, don't. After usage all day it begins to tear at your shoulder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Price for Excellent Solid Leather Backpack
 from Shelbyville, IN,  May 17, 2011

I just received mine today. It looks well made, and is solid leather (instead of patch leather). Nice color to it. Plenty of room. I bought it to carry my MacBook Pro and accessories while I travel. It will holdall of that plus much more. It looks very durable, and should last for years to come. I'm planning on purchasing a few more of these leather backpacks for carrying my other traveling items, such as clothing. With these backpacks, I can travel in style, looking luxurious for a decent price. This is the biggest and best made leather backpack I have found for the price. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag!
 from Morris County, NJ,  Apr 5, 2011

Awesome bag. I stuff this bag with items for work, a lunch tote, water bottle, a chance of clothes. Holds a lot and looks great. Get one!

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2011

Will be traveling in Spain for 6 days by rail. Perfect to carry all my stuff!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!
 from TN,  Mar 6, 2011

I love this bag! I get compliments on it all of the time. The leather is very soft and I love the smell. The compartments are helpful as well, so I can just stick something in there and go. It is very roomy, which is good for me since I sometimes bring another pair of shoes on campus to wear. I love the straps. The silver hardware is dazzling. The only problem I have is that the strap I usually use to pick up the bag usually comes undone and make my backpack turn sideways. Not a big deal at all. All in all, I will definitely be sticking to this bag.. Very sleep and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY BIG!!!
 Feb 14, 2011

I thought it was an exaggeration in regards to the use of the word jumbo and I must have read the measurements wrong. This backpack is HUGE. Did I say HUGE lol. Quality looks good but I carry a backpack instead of a purse to keep my hands free.This jumbo would be great to pack for overnight or something. I will need to order another, smaller backpack . The backpack I had previously from Overstock , the size was perfect but it was torn up within 3 mths!!! So won't be ordering that one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Love It!!!
 from Camden, DE,  Feb 8, 2011

Very large, well made, attractive bag. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 12, 2010

Bought this for a friend and it was shipped to her... she loves it..... I understand it is of great quality and she uses it daily... I love OS! Every purchase I have made has been outstanding... thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Mar 13, 2010

Superb quality. Heavy duty as well as stylish. Much better than pictured on website. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super back pack
 May 5, 2008

the backpack is exactly as advertised. looks well made, is large enough for my stuff and i am extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo backpack
 from Tennessee,  Feb 18, 2008

My husband uses this at his job and loves it! The capacity is excellent and is holding up well to all the use and abuse. We have also used it for travel and it is good for all those last minutes items we forget to pack in our bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 8, 2008

After reading all the glowing reviews, I thought this would be a slam-dunk. Who wouldn't want a fabulous top quality leather backpack for about $50? Well, you get what you pay for. This is NOT a top quality product. It's not even a medium quality product. It's a rather cheap quality leather - the kind you get at a bargain basement sale. Faded color. Poor workmanship. Not what I've come to expect from Overstock.com. Not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Back Pack
 from california,  Jan 9, 2008

Was looking for a while for the right back pack - found it in this one - very roomy - great quality - looks better than in photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple
 from montana,  Dec 24, 2007

love the bag but bigger than I expected. was looking for something smaller great backpack tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack for the nice price
 from Chicagoland area,  Oct 16, 2007

After a lot of research online we bought it for a friend as a gift. It looks blue in the picture but it is black. The leather is soft, and the bag is roomy. Our friend loved it and is using it every day to go to the gym and said she would use it to go to the beach during summer since it is very nice and holds a ton of stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bag!
 from Chester, NY,  Oct 12, 2007

I work in New York City but live over two hours away. I was looking for a backpack that would hold all the stuff I need to carry with me because I never wanted to be without some essentials in case I have trouble getting home. After 9/11, and then the power outage, learned that it's best to be prepared. But I didn't want to walk around Manhattan with the typical backpack - I wanted something with a little style! And I got it. It's very smart looking and it holds a lot. Just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 26, 2007

Nice leather, roomy interior with stylish outside so can travel with it more like a "purse" on especially a road trip or airline. However, for me it is too big to carry daily as my "purse". When I have shopping or a lot of things to carry then it is perfect, and convenient to carry on my back versus a tote bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Jumbo Backpack
 from Indiana,  Sep 22, 2007

I love this pack!!! It is very roomy and has multiple compartments for keys, glasses, phone, whatever... It is very well made and strong. The only shortcoming it has is that the straps aren't padded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag, very good value$$
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 6, 2007

The size is large and can hold a ton of "stuff" used for everyday. There are external zippered pockets as well for those smaller items you need at your fingertips. This bag is durable and can go anywhere. When it gets dirty, it wipes down clean and looks brand new. I highly recommend this bag to anyone needing to carry a laptop, business planner, everyday items (phone, wallet, keys, etc).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the Best I have used
 from Billerica, Massachusetts,  May 13, 2007

I bought this for my 16 yr old for her carry on bag thinking it is big and would work great well we know how picky 16 yr old girls are and she didn't like it. I decided I would keep it and use it for my diaper bag for my 19 month and 4 month old, I have clothes in it, diapers, bottles everything you need for babies and their is still room for my camera, wallet etc.... I highly recommend this backpack you can use it for anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought