Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

It held all of our rain gear and carmera equipment with no problems. It also remained attractive and durable through rainstorms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpack
 from North Carolina,  Nov 26, 2006

Ordered this backpack for my trip to Ireland. It was a great buy for the money. I was able to pack 2 changes of clothes in it and it had plenty of pockets for my umbrella, camera and other things that I needed to carry . There was still plenty of room in it even with all that it in.. It was easy to carry and I received a lot of compliments on the look and feel of the leather. I definitely would recommend it for traveling whether its for a long trip or a short weekend trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Jumbo Backpack
 from Bronx, New York,  Jul 7, 2009

This bag is awsome! My boyfriend needed something rugged and strong to hold his paddle ball and racquet ball equipment and this was the perfect solution since he preferred a leather bag. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Jumbo Backpack
 from CA,  Apr 9, 2008

I bought one of these approximately 2 years ago, the backpack is still in very good condition. It is used at least 5 days a week and it has held up for this long. I decided to purchase another one before it was discontinued. I liked it that much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Backpack
 from Silver Spring, Maryland.,  May 3, 2014

I bought this bag for my daughter who is in the High School. She love it, but she wish the bag have shoulder pad. She carried a lots of text book everyday, and this bag it's fit her need, and still have room for. Her jacket/bulky sweater. It's good for weekend bag. It's carry everything.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think its going to work
 from Florida Keys,  Apr 4, 2014

Need it for a trip I'm taking to use as my "personal item" on the plane. This is very roomy and will fit my purse, a change of clothes, etc...Good buy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and very stylish.
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Mar 26, 2014

Very clean lines. The leather is looks and feels well made. Lots of room to store everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag!
 from Acworth, GA,  Oct 19, 2013

This is an absolutely gorgeous backpack! My daughter uses it for high school and has plenty of room for her books. Well made, durable. Excellent price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Large Leather Backpack
 from Belle Mead, NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this for my HS daughter and its on the second school year. Lot of compliments from her friends!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is what it says it is.
 from Houston Tx,  Jan 8, 2013

It will be a great bag to take to work or on trips. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? huge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible deal.
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

Incredible price and the backpack has so many compartments it is so easy to organize. It holds a huge amount of items, have yet to fill it up. Detail and quality is amazing. I use it every day and am sooo pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and roomy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems with this great backpack
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this backpack!
 from Copenhagen, Denmark,  Oct 25, 2012

LOVE my new backpack! I'm using it at the university and the size is perfect, as well as the quality. Got it shipped to Denmark and within the time frame. I'm very pleased with Overstocks service and will definitely use this site another time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Traveler
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 4, 2012

I was looking for a leather backpack that would be my travel companion and I found this bag. I could not be more pleased. I travel alot and have been using the same leather backpack for about 15 years and it has seen better days. This Amerileather Leather Jumbo Backpack sure does fill the bill. It big, has lots of compartments that are so easy to access and it holds a lot. I can take enough for a few days travel in this bag and it looks good enough to go from casual to fancy. It allows me to be hands-free when I need to and to move about with ease.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just as was specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge!
 from Fairfield, IA,  Jun 12, 2012

This backpack is huge and very sturdy. Well worth the money!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 14, 2012

I have been using this for a couple of years to cart just about everything back and forth with me to work. It is great. I can fit everything that I want in this bag. The only thing I suggest to improve it would be to put a zipper or something at the top, because it has a drawstring and then the flap closes over it, but anyone who is standing behind you on a crowded street could probably put their hand in there without too much trouble and you wouldn't know it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice feel and roomyh
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco, California,  Feb 4, 2012

Love this backpack!! Extremely spacious, great quality for a great price. Only improvement--could use some padding on the straps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Way down under on the Chattahoochi in Florida,  Jan 19, 2012

Overall this is and average backpack. I love the size would like for the straps to have some padding. With the size of the bag it digs into your shoulders some. But the size wow amazing!!!! I am gonna use this as my everyday travel diaper bag with 2 kids and I it fits everything we need in a day and more. I have been looking for a backpack that will fit everything and this one does. Since I will have a baby in tow in the carrier it has nice padded straps it will be fine. Maybe it will even out all the wieght LOL.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Large and Roomy Love that!!! Was looking for one this size!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice, not as good as I had hoped for but this will work for what I need it for and it looks very nice!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES! But the shoulder straps really need to have some padding!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title describes bag well
 from Niagara Falls region,  Dec 30, 2011

Bag was a pleasant surprise. Quality very good for price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? bag was larger than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Greymouth, New Zealand,  Aug 31, 2011

arrived in a timely fashion which was great as my daughter was heading off the next day back to school and wanted it for that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent backpack
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 11, 2011

Straps do not have any cushion or padding, so if your using this bag for books, don't. After usage all day it begins to tear at your shoulder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top