Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It's quite heavy, about 3 pounds. To be expected with the grade of leather, which is very good. Overall a very nice size briefcase for women. However, one difficulty is that the flap must be held open with one hand while you look inside, there is no way to "prop" it open leaving both hands to reach inside, and that makes it awkward. Plus the weight is 3+ pounds - empty, so even half-way loaded it's a burden. Straps and grip are excellent though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good, but would like to have known the weight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather, lining will need time to determine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from North Carolina,  Oct 22, 2011

Purchased this as a gift for my neice. She says it's perfect to fit both her laptop and other essential papers, and still look smooth and sleek.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Sturdy Briefcase
 from Springer, OK,  Sep 3, 2011

This bag way exceeded my expectations. To begin with the strap is all leather with none of that cheap looking fabric on it. I brought the brown one and it is classy looking. I wanted to wait a little while to write this reviews so I could tell everyone how it handles use. I've had this bag almost a month and I've taken it several places and it had shown no signs of wear. I'm going to definitely buy more for my friends.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is NOT LEATHER!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 30, 2013

Ordered this bag after a long search online. I was very disappointed once I got it to see that it is Polyurethane! I would think a bag branded "Amerileather Leather Briefcase" would indicate a quality leather product. I alerted customer service and was told they had other returns on this bag for this same reason. Hopefully they will change the description soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like rhe style of the bag but rhe quality was not as nice as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and affordable
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Nov 18, 2014

I purchased this briefcase for my husband for a holiday gift. Can't wait to give it to him, it is perfect, just what he has been looking for and it didn't cost nearly as much as some of the other ones I was about to order. It is sturdy, attractive, and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional but Heavy
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2014

I bought the one in brown and agree it is very professional and useful. The leather is hard and I did initially struggle with the top not being able to stay open by itself, then I just got use to it. The main downside for me is that the briefcase is very heavy. Also mine got scratched easily on a doorway that had a rough edge. I kept it but looked for another style with a softer leather and slimmer and less weight. It came with a nice dust cover to protect the leather which was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
 from New Mexico,  Oct 21, 2014

First, let me say that I have read the other reviews and some of them are just wrong. This briefcase is leather. Of course it is cowhide so it is a little stiff, but it is extremely durable. Second, the top flap does indeed stay open with no problem. The briefcase is very attractive and functional with all the pockets and slots. My laptop fits with room to spare. Regarding the weight, the briefcase is sturdy and made for years of use. If you want a light weight case, buy a fabric or vinyl one. Finally, the price is right. I saw a briefcase in a retail store that I loved; however, the **** price was out of the question. This briefcase will do the job and look good doing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic well made bag.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2013

I bought this for my son who will be student teaching next year and he was thrilled. The bag is a real multitasker and can be used for years with good leather care.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful heavy leather. Will be able to carry alot without problem. The bag is a true classic and will never go out of style.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from New Mexico,  Feb 1, 2013

This was a gift and the recipient was very pleased with the briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy prifessional looking briefcase
 from El Cerrito, CA,  May 7, 2012

Pros: -Sexy looking briefcase -Lots of secure pocket compoartments -Very affordable price Cons: -Leather is hard, but some may prefer that -Bulky and Heavy

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. useful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Leather Executive Briefcase
 from New Mexico,  Apr 14, 2012

Excellent product. Better than we thought it would be. Very reasonably priced. Couldn't bew better. High Quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quaility
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from nj,  Feb 16, 2012

my husband would never agree to have one, i bought it for christmas for him as a gift and not a day goes by that he does'nt walk out of the house with it, i finally got him the perfect gift nthat makes him happy

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, utilitarian, dependable
 from Colorado,  Feb 10, 2012

This briefcase is a good quality version of just what it looks like. The hardware is sturdy, the saddlebag leather is thick and stitched securely, and the design is intelligent enough for it to be easy to use and to retrieve items from. It is not luxurious, and it has a matte finish (instead of a glossy, oiled leather appearance like some other briefcases), but you also don't have to worry about scuffing it. This is not a case to bring into the boardroom, but it will serve you well in almost any other application in business and/or school, and you will not be embarrassed by it. I recommend this case highly, especially for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No Issue
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nicer than it is ;(
 from No. NJ,  Jan 20, 2012

Disappointing. .empty weight quite high and I couldn't see myself stuffing it with computer, papers, charger, arc. ans be able to carry it comfortably... so I returned the bag (Very annoyed with HIGH SHIPPING CHARGES for Return ;(

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heather was heavy, stiff/ not pliable - fear that it would scratch easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? looked completely OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it would be softer
 from Cary, IL,  Jan 5, 2012

Like I said before I think its nice however it is very stiff and though it says it's leather I'm just wondering why it's so stiff. At first I said that I would not recommend but after some thought I believe I would as the case is roomy but I would warn them that if they wanted a soft leather this is not it. Would love to hear from others how best to soften it up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected a softer leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Leather
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 29, 2011

It was a gift for a friend and she absolutely loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. elegant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought