Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasant surprise
 from Jacksonivlle, FL,  Mar 21, 2008

I took a chance on a good looking brief case and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the leather and how well it was made. I have only had it for a couple of weeks but I have seen lesser bags for hundreds of dollars. I marked the durability as average only because I really haven't had a chance to use it enough to know. It's nice and roomy. It has all the necessary pockets for pens, cards cellphone, pda, etc. It is exactly what I was looking for. An added bonus is that the bag's hinged opening allows it to open very wide for big files and other such things. The latch/clasp or whatever it's called appears to be pretty sturdy.Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lousy bag...and not as advertised
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2007

Lousy quailty, LOCKED up, taking me hours to finally pry the lock open. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and beautiful
 from Austin,TX,  Sep 25, 2007

My husband loved the bag. I bought it for our 30th anniversary. He uses it all the time. It is exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2007

My husband needed something durable he loves it, it seems to scratch easily but we are very please with the size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a very good bag
 from st.albans queens ny,  Nov 8, 2013

This is the best bag I brought I would tell everybody.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from OKC,  Jun 26, 2013

Bought as a gift for hubby. He uses it 2-3x week to carry many books. Doesn't have padded compartment for comp, which I like. Many bags have that built in and you can't remove it. Stays open, outer pockets handy so whole bag doesn't always have to be opened up for a few notes or papers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Husband Loves it!
 from Colorado,  Mar 17, 2013

I bought this as a surprise gift for my Husband. He had been wanting a new briefcase for a long time and we have been looking at very expensive versions on several sites and in various stores. I am glad that I trusted the other reviews of this product. We have the brown and it is a very high quality piece for a fraction of the price of it's more expensive equals. The leather appears to be good quality, the locking mechanism seems sturdy and the structure holds it's shape well. All in all a great purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly!
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2012

The leather is good quality. And the size is perfect for my needs. The lock has its own personality but I have managed to co-exist with its distinctiveness. At least I can get it to work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Lock is a bit tricky.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather doctors carriage bag
 from texas,  Dec 7, 2012

Good quality and size a very good finished color and leather. I recommend this iDoctor's bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Casper, WY,  Nov 13, 2012

I attend meetings each week that require a number of books, some big and some small. My previous bookbag had simply been outgrown. This bag fits my needs perfectly. It holds my books and notebooks easily but is not so large it is difficult to carry. For my needs, this was the bag for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Millbrae, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a nice looking bag, My husband removed the leather snap at the top of the handles and it looks so much better. It's very well made

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from MidWest,  Nov 5, 2012

Got this for my husband for anniversary and he loves it! Looks great, a wonderful gift for any man who has to carry a briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Bag
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2012

I truly love this bag. I have not experienced any problems with this bag. I have read complaints of the lock not working; my lock has been great. The leather scratches with every bump but I like the worn look. This is by far the best leather bag that i have purchased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather; scratches easy but I like the look of a worn bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 17, 2012

My first product had to be returned for a minor flaw on the leather part of the clasp, but the replacement is of excellent quality. It is a wonderful product that when compared to other comparable offerings should be a lot more money. It could easily sell for over $250.00 in my opinion and still tops those that are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent in every detail.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My first product had to be returned for a minor flaw on the leather part of the clasp, but the replacement is of excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Pequannock, NJ,  Jun 18, 2012

I got this as a gift. It was beautiful. The recipient was really excited about getting it. The leather was really nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doctors carriage bag
 from England, Great Britain,  Mar 24, 2012

Bought this bag after searching around for a good sized one for work. I liked the design of this particular one and so far it's holding up pretty well. I'm a Physician so I tend to carry my stethoscope, sphygmomanometer and various other books that I need and this bag is perfect for holding all these things. The pen holders are perfect for my pen torch and tendon hammer. The compartments are perfectly sized with good lining. This is the perfect bag for the job I do. A great purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather. Robust and good texture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase EVER!!!
 from Chicago,IL,  Mar 12, 2012

I have to say I have purchased crappy products in my time but this one takes the cake! Anyone can understand one factory defective product here and there, but TWO defective briefcases one after the other??? I originally received my first briefcase in a timely manner. After taking it out of the box and looking it over I notice the lock piece did not latch on and therefor could not lock the briefcase. I contacted Overstock via email and was promptly sent a return label. A week later after eagerly waiting I received my replacement WITH A SIMILAR DEFECT!!! This time around one of the combination scroll wheels did not turn. Once again I contacted Overstock and this had to wait to the next day to get my UPS return label, and now have to wait until they receive it so they can send out a second replacement. What CRAP!!! Why am I being penalized for their defective product??? I needed this briefcase two weeks ago and still am waiting. My problem is not too much with the product itself its with the service Overstock is providing. I am very dissatisfied with the way they are handling this!!! This is the first time I purchase from here and it may be the last! Oh well back to Amazon it is!!!! Thanks for nothing OVERSTOCK!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather feel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!!! It did not lock!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I knew I had good taste ;)
 from albuquerque, NM,  Jan 14, 2012

I looked at so many briefcases online! I found I had exquisite taste, as most of my preferences were $300+. I wanted a special xmas gift for my SUPER particular too-cool boyfriend, whose very concientious about dressing the part for his career. I was terrified that I'd pick out one he wouldn't like, and thought this one is too inexpensive to be a really top-notch briefcase. But ultimately I thought it was a great piece, so I chose it. The more he carried it (and consequently, the more compliments he got on it), the better he liked it. I mean, it became a major topic of conversation that opened up the dialog at many of his briefings! He gets regular comments on how great it is and questions about where he got it. I asked him, "Did you tell him he can get one from an awesome girlfriend?" He answered, "You know it!" He's stoked with it and I'm stoked that he's stoked! Yes the leather's nice, yes the hardware's nice (though he would have chosen bronze), yes it's spacious and it stands up on its own and it stays wide open until you shut it. The lock is a little hinky, but DEFinitely not a deal-breaker. TOTally recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doctor's Carriage Bag
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

Very nice item... nicer in person than in the pictures.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Satisfied
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Jan 6, 2012

Excellent choice, was happily surprised by the quality and appearance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and better than I anticipated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top