Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from California,  Feb 16, 2007

This is the nicest fanny pack I've owned. There are lots of places to put things, strong zippers that open from either side, and a great sturdy clip on the belt latch that doesn't break even when I brace a bag of groceries on the pack. The burgundy/purple color is not as vibrant as pictured and looks almost black or dark brown until you get it in the bright light and see the purple hue. But if they had it in more colors, I'd have to buy one in each color they made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny Pack
 from Danville, Il,  Jun 6, 2008

Its made of good leather and is a great vulue for the money. I would buy another one if I needed to from Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny Pack
 from Wyoming,  Sep 25, 2007

I purchased 2 fanny packs, one for myself and one for my husband. I used it as my purse. There was plenty of room for all my essentials plus the cell phone feature was great! My husband even used his to carry the digital camera in. It has many hidden zippers for money or credit cards. I used one of them for my passport. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going on a trip

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Akron, Ohio USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Seems like a good quality item overall at a reasonable price. Several leather fanny packs that I've purchased locally at Wilson Leather haven't held up -- this one appears to be a higher quality at a similar price. My only negative comment is the small outside zipper compartments on the either side of the belt are a bit too small for convenient use for coin storage. I'd recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Woodland Park/CO/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am more than satisfied with my purchase. Quality is excellent and the price was great. It's everything I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It filled the need
 from Schuylkill Co., PA,  Aug 3, 2012

I wanted this item for hands free traveling wih my family. It filled the need very nicely and was stylish as well. I don't use it often but whn I need it I have it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Beverly, Ma,  Jul 24, 2012

I am a dog walker and this bag and it's compartments handles everything from money, treats, poop bags,biz cards,bug wipes and suntan products. Oh yes, and the cell phone. I've been using it for years and is a great hands free product. Perfection would be the same bag that would hold a water bottle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice durable quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Hanover, PA,  Oct 2, 2008

This one (catalog # 946424) has 6 pouches, enough to organize nearly all my things so that everything is easily accessible. I have only one complaint about the pack itself: I must put my pens into the main pouch, and it is awkward (for me anyway) to get a pen out while at the same time keep the wallet & checkbook in. I do have another minor complaint, which is in the 2nd paragraph. This pack has small pockets on the edges of the belt, which are 2 inches long, 2 to 3 inches high and flat that are appropriate for coins and other small things such as pills, but too small for much else. It has two medium sized pockets about 5 inches long by 4 inches tall on the very front. The front most one is flat, and I use it for lip balm & breath spray; its zipper is on the front about 1 inch from the top. This makes the top inch almost unusable. The other front pouch I use for grocery store membership cards, coupons and such; it is about ¾ inch deep. Its zipper is at the very top. The main pouch is about 8 inches long, 5.5 inches tall and 3 inches deep. It holds checkbooks, wallets, and such very nicely with ample room to spare. There is another semi-hidden pouch whose zipper would be against the wearer¿s body. It is large enough for emergency items, spare keys, and other flat items. I ordered a different fanny pack (catalog # 11229083) first because this one was out of stock however, once I realized that this one was available, I quickly bought this one. That other pack has only 5 pouches some of which are quite small, and 2 of which are against the wearer¿s body and are flat. Both packs have pouches for cell phones that I excluded from the number of pouches. Hence, that other one has 6 rather than 5 pouches, and the one that is the subject of this review has 7 altogether. I immediately transferred my stuff from that one (catalog # 11229083) to this one (catalog # 946424), only to realize that this one¿s belt was such that it would place the pack on my right hip or the buckle on my back. All the other packs I have ever had had the pack on the left hip. Fortunately, my shoe repair guy was able to exchange the straps; otherwise, I would have had to wear the buckle on my back or the pack on my right hip. The belt is 1.5 inches wide, and the material is quite thick. The buckle also appears quite sturdy. That other pack (catalog # 11229083) had a 1 inch wide belt whose material was notably thinner than this one¿s. These were the 1st packs I had that had cell phone pouches, and I find that as I often lean against things, my phone is better off in the pack. Both packs¿ main pouches have zippered flap openings, while all other pouches have zippers but no flaps except cell phone pouches that have flaps and Velcro closures. Thus, it is easy to access items in the main pouches, but can be a bit awkward to access those in the other pouches depending upon how full they are. Moreover, this pack (catalog # 946424) is noticeably larger than the other one (catalog # 11229083). I suppose it is a matter of how much stuff one carries in the pack, but I prefer to keep all my stuff except my primary keys in the pack. I had been using cargo shorts after my old pack¿s buckle broke, but it was awkward to have so many items to stuff into my pockets, and I often forgot some of them. It would have been nice if there were divisions inside the main pouch as there were in the EMS (Eastern Mountain Sports) packs that I had been using for several years. However, the EMS packs that I used were much smaller than either of these and that style is no longer available anyway. I am very happy with this pack, and expect it will last a good long while, as it appears to be quite sturdy. Even with the belt placing the pack on the right hip (see 2nd paragraph), I rate this pack a solid 5/5. Only time will tell if I have overestimated it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is exactly as advertised, roomy and convenient, study well made. Just what I wanted. It is a little tricky to tighten to my waist (the usual slide buckle design). And the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cell phone pouch is designed for an old style flip
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 7, 2014

Designed for an old fashion flip phone, new phones do not fit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fanny packWell made roomy
 from Carmel, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

M\y wife has been using this fanny pack for nearly a year, it is "tough" well made with separate room for various uses and easy access to each compartment. One of the best of the type we have ever used

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny pack
 from Ballwin, mo,  Mar 22, 2014

The first time I used it the zipper latch fell off! I didn't return because too much of a hassle. I will try to fix myself! Overall it's a bit bulky and leather heavy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fanny pack
 from atlanta,  Feb 13, 2014

very bulky, hard to manage, phone holder is ridiculous, who has that size phone anymore? Uglly too.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to my organizers
 from Dorchester MA,  Nov 8, 2013

My son told me about Overstock a long time ago but I rarely buy anything. My "el cheapo" fanny packs, that all failed quickly, left me disorganized and annoyed. I checked around. Leather? No way but somehow was enticed by the Overstock product. Can't tell you how happy I am - lots of pockets, lots of space, a split zipper on the main pocket allowing me to close it left or right, strong zippers, wonderful cell phone pocket. Great product at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool fanny pack until it falls apart
 from California,  Oct 16, 2013

It's a very nice pack until it falls apart. After only three months the Velcro no longer sticks and the plastic part that clicks together on the belt has already cracked and is no longer usable for wrapping around my waist. I'm very disappointed because I liked it a lot and because i can not return it though it's less than 90 days old. :( Do not buy!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake leather!!
 from Chicago,  Oct 9, 2013

Disappointed because it was smaller than the description!! This is not leather. Please stop advertising as such!!! Cost was too high for the product!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

Sturdy and large enough to carry my wallet, checkbook, cellphone, medication and more. Quality is excellent but then again, I have not used it for more than a few weeks. Good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fanny pack, but iphone doesn't fit in the p.
 from boston mass.,  Jul 29, 2013

Great looking pack, but my iPhone doesn't fit in the velcroed phone pouch. I have an incase for my iphone that adds very little to the width and height of the phone. But still, an iphone should fit in there without any problems, with or without a case for the phone. With the iPhone in the icase, the velcro barely worked in the dark brown pack, and didn't work at all in the black pouch. Nice fanny packs though and if the phone would have fit in there I would have kept them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Review
 from Annandale, VA,  Apr 18, 2013

I bought this fanny pack for my sister. I don't know if she has used it yet. I have a fanny pack myself and I really like it. The only thing is when I put my cell phone in the pocket, it doesn't have the stickem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closest in size to my previous peoduct
 from Boston MA,  Apr 14, 2013

Found the product to be the most similar to my old fanny pack in size and quality. The cell phone pocket useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amerileather Leather Cell Phone/ Fanny Pack
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $52.99
Save 32%
(67)
Amerileather Jumbo-size Leather Fanny Pack
Sale $31.49
Was $34.99
Compare $37.99
Save 17%
(59)
Amerileather Large Waist Pouch
Sale $29.69
Was $32.99
Compare $35.50
Save 16%
(13)
Back to top