Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from California,  Feb 16, 2007

This is the nicest fanny pack I've owned. There are lots of places to put things, strong zippers that open from either side, and a great sturdy clip on the belt latch that doesn't break even when I brace a bag of groceries on the pack. The burgundy/purple color is not as vibrant as pictured and looks almost black or dark brown until you get it in the bright light and see the purple hue. But if they had it in more colors, I'd have to buy one in each color they made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny Pack
 from Danville, Il,  Jun 6, 2008

Its made of good leather and is a great vulue for the money. I would buy another one if I needed to from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny Pack
 from Wyoming,  Sep 25, 2007

I purchased 2 fanny packs, one for myself and one for my husband. I used it as my purse. There was plenty of room for all my essentials plus the cell phone feature was great! My husband even used his to carry the digital camera in. It has many hidden zippers for money or credit cards. I used one of them for my passport. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going on a trip

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Beverly, Ma,  Jul 24, 2012

I am a dog walker and this bag and it's compartments handles everything from money, treats, poop bags,biz cards,bug wipes and suntan products. Oh yes, and the cell phone. I've been using it for years and is a great hands free product. Perfection would be the same bag that would hold a water bottle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice durable quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Akron, Ohio USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Seems like a good quality item overall at a reasonable price. Several leather fanny packs that I've purchased locally at Wilson Leather haven't held up -- this one appears to be a higher quality at a similar price. My only negative comment is the small outside zipper compartments on the either side of the belt are a bit too small for convenient use for coin storage. I'd recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Hanover, PA,  Oct 2, 2008

This one (catalog # 946424) has 6 pouches, enough to organize nearly all my things so that everything is easily accessible. I have only one complaint about the pack itself: I must put my pens into the main pouch, and it is awkward (for me anyway) to get a pen out while at the same time keep the wallet & checkbook in. I do have another minor complaint, which is in the 2nd paragraph. This pack has small pockets on the edges of the belt, which are 2 inches long, 2 to 3 inches high and flat that are appropriate for coins and other small things such as pills, but too small for much else. It has two medium sized pockets about 5 inches long by 4 inches tall on the very front. The front most one is flat, and I use it for lip balm & breath spray; its zipper is on the front about 1 inch from the top. This makes the top inch almost unusable. The other front pouch I use for grocery store membership cards, coupons and such; it is about ¾ inch deep. Its zipper is at the very top. The main pouch is about 8 inches long, 5.5 inches tall and 3 inches deep. It holds checkbooks, wallets, and such very nicely with ample room to spare. There is another semi-hidden pouch whose zipper would be against the wearer¿s body. It is large enough for emergency items, spare keys, and other flat items. I ordered a different fanny pack (catalog # 11229083) first because this one was out of stock however, once I realized that this one was available, I quickly bought this one. That other pack has only 5 pouches some of which are quite small, and 2 of which are against the wearer¿s body and are flat. Both packs have pouches for cell phones that I excluded from the number of pouches. Hence, that other one has 6 rather than 5 pouches, and the one that is the subject of this review has 7 altogether. I immediately transferred my stuff from that one (catalog # 11229083) to this one (catalog # 946424), only to realize that this one¿s belt was such that it would place the pack on my right hip or the buckle on my back. All the other packs I have ever had had the pack on the left hip. Fortunately, my shoe repair guy was able to exchange the straps; otherwise, I would have had to wear the buckle on my back or the pack on my right hip. The belt is 1.5 inches wide, and the material is quite thick. The buckle also appears quite sturdy. That other pack (catalog # 11229083) had a 1 inch wide belt whose material was notably thinner than this one¿s. These were the 1st packs I had that had cell phone pouches, and I find that as I often lean against things, my phone is better off in the pack. Both packs¿ main pouches have zippered flap openings, while all other pouches have zippers but no flaps except cell phone pouches that have flaps and Velcro closures. Thus, it is easy to access items in the main pouches, but can be a bit awkward to access those in the other pouches depending upon how full they are. Moreover, this pack (catalog # 946424) is noticeably larger than the other one (catalog # 11229083). I suppose it is a matter of how much stuff one carries in the pack, but I prefer to keep all my stuff except my primary keys in the pack. I had been using cargo shorts after my old pack¿s buckle broke, but it was awkward to have so many items to stuff into my pockets, and I often forgot some of them. It would have been nice if there were divisions inside the main pouch as there were in the EMS (Eastern Mountain Sports) packs that I had been using for several years. However, the EMS packs that I used were much smaller than either of these and that style is no longer available anyway. I am very happy with this pack, and expect it will last a good long while, as it appears to be quite sturdy. Even with the belt placing the pack on the right hip (see 2nd paragraph), I rate this pack a solid 5/5. Only time will tell if I have overestimated it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Woodland Park/CO/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am more than satisfied with my purchase. Quality is excellent and the price was great. It's everything I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becky
 Apr 12, 2016

I now use this everyday. It is great to have hands free. I have plenty of room for glass case, wallet, large cell, etc. I like the cash compartment, and can keep lipstick in the small flip pocket. When I had small cell it fit great in that pocket. I have had for several years no wear showing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cell phone holder
 Jan 11, 2016

I bought this item to hold my husband chemo pump. It works Great! Also looks very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much money
 Nov 2, 2015

The fanny pack holds quite a bit which is very nice however the buckles are cheaply made and do "not" adjust for a small frame person. The straps are not adjustable which is absolutely unbelievable. I have to manipulate the straps in order to stay around my waist by using clips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fanny packWell made roomy
 from Carmel, NY,  Jul 20, 2014

M\y wife has been using this fanny pack for nearly a year, it is "tough" well made with separate room for various uses and easy access to each compartment. One of the best of the type we have ever used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It filled the need
 from Schuylkill Co., PA,  Aug 3, 2012

I wanted this item for hands free traveling wih my family. It filled the need very nicely and was stylish as well. I don't use it often but whn I need it I have it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is exactly as advertised, roomy and convenient, study well made. Just what I wanted. It is a little tricky to tighten to my waist (the usual slide buckle design). And the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs marni mcdaniel
 Apr 1, 2016

whatta dissapointment, looks like pressed leather, of poor quality, tough and rough, putrid color, poorly made , not a bargain, and not in keeping with the quality one would expect. . I like Wynn which I have now and need to replace. However love the service from Overstock in returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glada
 Mar 15, 2016

A fanny pack great with all the pockets for needs i use them all; keeps me organized I know right where i put something and can find it easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage
 Mar 12, 2016

Storing my keyes and phone so I can walk or run this item is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 9, 2016

The bag is soft but durable, and light weight. Fits my android phone and everything else I want to carry. Happy I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love'em
 Jan 31, 2016

Ordered black and brown. Really well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fanny pack
 Dec 23, 2015

Nice large size. After a year or so you could see the wear easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality fanny pack
 Oct 14, 2015

This fanny pack is all leather, nice and roomy, and well- designed. Good zippers on the multiple compartments. Strong, adjustable waist belt. A very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought