Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CR, IA,  Nov 16, 2010

Nice supple leather. Well constructed and should be durable. It looks good and it holds all I need to carry when I go flea marketing and garage sale shopping. The brown color is very attractive and I am thinking of ordering other colors as well. I am a bit plump and the belt adjusts to fit my waist comfortably and well. This item is well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Leather Cell Phone/Fanny Pack
 from Calico Rock, AR,  Aug 8, 2011

This fanny pack came very quickly, is attractive and well-constructed. I believe it is overpriced compared to other retailers, but if you want a small fanny pack, you'll probably be pleased. I give it only two stars because it does not meet my needs at all and is not returnable. I purchased it after carefully reading all the reivews. I was looking for the largest fanny pack I could find for an extended trip. This pack is actually smaller than the one I am currently using. Other reviewers stated that it would hold a digital camera. I might be able to get a very small camera in this - but there would be room for nothing else. As far as holding the entire contents of a purse, well, it must have been a very small purse. The quality is good, but be aware that it is very small.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Much smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice. Nice looking and well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great!
 Mar 2, 2011

I have gone through many fanny packs as I use them when going to the casino's. This one is the best yet. It is very sturdy and the leather is beautiful. I got it in brown and it is a rich color brown. I am very pleased with this product. You can't go wrong on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beefy Waist Pack
 from Union WA,  Jul 6, 2011

The waist pack was ordered for my husband so it needed to be very hefty, very roomy and able to withstand alot of abuse. We think we've got a WINNER!! He is very pleased with the EXTRA room this pack has. It's taller than most and made of beautiful quality leather. The adjustable waist strap is very thick and sturdy. The zipper pulls are larger than most brands so they are easier to grasp. The cell phone pocket is deeper than other packs.also. My husband can fit his cell phone and a pocket calculator in it. The rich dark brown color is very masculine. We feel this is an excellent product for a very low price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality and looks great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the wife wanted.
 from Calif,  Feb 20, 2014

Very well made. These are hard to find now and it has really lasted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather it is not!!!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I thought I was buying a "leather" fanny pack. within one week of normal use the cord around the front top and cell phone edge area are WHITE vs brown as the rest of the 'leather fanny pack'. The color brown has flaked off. It is a real shame, I like the size and style. I will contact customer service with this complaint about the poor quality of material used.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fanny pack
 from North carolina,  Oct 26, 2013

I am absolutely thrilled with my new fanny pack. I have a bad back & cannot carry anything in my pockets. cell phone holder is more than spacious, I have plenty of room for all the other things I have to carry. The only drawback is the two key holders, too small to hold a car key & remote.,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Oregon,  Aug 8, 2013

I was very disappointed in the Fanny Pack. After checking many sites I contacted Overstock.Com to verify the measurements given for the main compartment. I was called back and the representative told me that the measurements listed on the Website were accurate with the actual measurements of the main compartment. This is not true. The actual measurements are MUCH smaller. I do not recommend it to anyone..

  • How accurate was the sizing? The listed sizing specifications are VERY misleading. And when I inquired directly about the measurements, I was not told the truth. The fammy pack main compartment is very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light as a Feather
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 6, 2013

An excellent product. This pouch holds a ton of goodies, so when you travel you can take a great deal with you. It also looks stylish and comes in great colors. It was perfect for my trip to Alaska!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Leather!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 19, 2013

I am so pleased with this Fanny Pack. I saw it on another "discount" site for MORE! It appears to be excellent quality. Can't wait to get it loaded and use it. It has so many mini pockets..at least 6!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent quality. Very soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It is in excellent shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible odor
 from Braselton, GA,  Apr 27, 2013

This fanny pack has a horrible odor. They sent me another ne and it has the same odor. I am returning since I do not want want to walk around reeling from this smell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fanny pack
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

Perfect travel bag. Protects my large cell phone and plenty of room for travel needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's alright
 from california,  Jan 25, 2013

based on the info, thought this might be too small, despite the sizing and web picture which gives the impression of being larger than it really is. However, I was able to pack in all the stuff I had in my older much different fanny pack, which I loved dearly, and had one more compartment then this one, but can't seem to find anymore. yes I would recommend this item. I plan on purchasing another for future use. My only complaint about this item is the clasp. It's sturdy yes, seems to hold up quite well so far, but I am used to a clasp on the right side. With my shoulder injury it makes it a bit difficult to attach it around the waist. So I find that I use it more as a shoulder bag which for me is not really a good idea either. I have had this item now for several months and thought that I would get used to the clasp being on the left side, but have not. It's like this was made for a left handed person, which is great for them, but not for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no flaws in the product as far as I can see now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peaches004
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 6, 2013

Much too small for me. Need a much larger one. My cell phone is already in a case - with the case it doesn't fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Chicagoland,  Oct 3, 2012

Just as described with quality leather & functioning zippers. Size is comfortable & easy to wear. My only complaint is the use of plastic for the clasp. Plastic expands & contracts with the weather & a piece of plastic may crack off. I'd prefer to see a metal clasp.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather & zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2012

nice wide strap for comfort. roomy enough for wallet, camera and phone. Phone holster not large enough to hold my smart phone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, nice quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy. I had no color choice however,
 from Manchester, IA,  Jul 31, 2012

I like the one that I received. I wish that there had been a color choice involved. Plenty of pockets. The leather isn't as soft as the last one that I purchased at the flea-market in Phoenix a number of years back but then maybe this one will last a bit longer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size and pockets are sized well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy enough and sized well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and holds everything I need.
 from Morehead City, NC,  Jun 30, 2012

The fanny pack was great for using on vacation while walking around. Carried all my stuff and was very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the soft leather and compartments to put several items
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Weeki Wachee, Florida,  May 21, 2012

I wear these kind of bags because it leaves my hands free to walk the dog and/or shop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't like the way it locked!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fannypack
 from Stuart, Florida,  May 17, 2012

As described on line. Quality acceptable. Delivery prompt

  • How accurate was the sizing? cell phone too large for special pocket
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described--good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top