Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from IN,  Oct 1, 2010

I bought this a year ago for my MacBook. I have filed the pockets with pens, accessories, magazines and books. A time or two I thought it should be busting at the seams. Its held up well and looks great! I have gotten several compliments on it. I'm a writer-photographer and need little odds and ends with me all the time. I would say its a fantastic buy. I have not wanted or needed to buy anything else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I Bought This
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2006

I bought this for my husband's birthday in June and I could tell the minute he opened the box how excited he was. And he's very hard to buy for. It is a very attractive, trendy backpack. If you're going to schlep a pack - don't use the kind you had in school - get this one - it is very sophisticated for a pack. He received a compliment on it the first day he used it and he's used it every day since June to commute to NYC. Plus - great leather smell!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Mar 29, 2012

This backpack is exactly what I'd hoped for. It's slim but sturdy, and it holds my laptop and accessories plus a couple of notebooks or paperbacks with ease. There is only one strap--you have to choose if you want it to be configured as a backpack or a messenger bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome leather backpack!
 from Michigan,  Jul 2, 2014

Great product! Would purchase again. Can't wait to use it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 12, 2014

Yes the straps are a little crazy to figure out but once I did I found it to be ingenious. The quality of the leather is rich and has a luscious feel. One of those bags that will wear beautifully with time. It has a smaller look that what this bag can hold. And I was surprised by all the compartments even down to holding credit cards and smaller items. Kind of like a built in wallet and pen holder. It also contains a seperate protective removable sleeve for the laptop. What a bonus! Wasn't expecting that. I purchased the coffee/expresso color. Gorgeous....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to carry and move in and out of car, office, etc. because the laptop is store on it's side. Very nice looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but strange strap setup...
 from Chicago,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a sleek and attractive backpack I carry on crowded train rides to work. Nice leather, plenty of space for a laptop and other items, like a pair of shoes or ankle boots. The only problem I have with it is the strap--as a messenger bag, the adjustable leather strap works well, but if you want to use it as a backpack, the set up for it is pretty stupid. There are metal 3 rings on the backside: one at each bottom corner for clipping each end of the strap to, and one in the top middle, used to thread and suspend the middle strap. Given that the strap is adjustable, it loosens up if you are carrying things that have a bit of weight (and you don't need much weight for it to loosen. Since the top middle ring does not snugly hold the strap, the bag flops around ridiculously. My solution was to adjust the strap to a comfortable length to wear it as a backpack, then I cinched down the top middle portion with small black inconspicuous zip ties. A bit of a trashy set up? Yep. But it works, and I didn't think it was a big enough deal to return the bag. Eventually I'll probably by a strap that is better suited to this bag, but it works for now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, durable leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, poor quality
 from UK,  Oct 16, 2012

As mentioned in the title, the design of this item is excellent. However, the quality of the leather is extremely disappointing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

It was a gift so what can I say? It is handsome but exterior looks is all I can comment on. I can go on and on saying the same thing in order to achieve the required number of characters.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Can't say.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Couldn't tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from El Paso Texas,  Jan 11, 2012

Its a nice bag, just....eh. Its not very roomy in my opinion and the straps are very awkward. You have to place the straps in a weird way in order to wear it like a backpack and I purchased this bag because I wanted a laptop backpack briefcase. The buckles that open the bag are also difficult to unclasp from the bag....they get stuck. The bag could be made better. They should have made straps that were connected to the bag OR provided straps that specifically function for the backpack use. The straps that are provided are not good for wearing the bag as a backpack. This is not a very good bag and we are thinking of sending it back and using another website to purchase a better product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Every accurate sizing when it comes to the laptop size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a decent product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 17, 2011

I have used it as both a briefcase and backpack. Holds everything neatly in place. I give it 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure your laptop is 13" or smaller
 from Denver CO.,  Sep 3, 2010

I purchased this laptop for my husbands commute, and foolishly i assumed that when i selected laptop backs 15" and larger i would only see bags in this range. I ordered this product and it is a beautiful bag and actually is very disappointing that he cant use it. and on a side note the hoop you will need to jump through to return it if its not right will take about 50 days according to the CSR i just spoke to. So if you have a small laptop or mac book should work just fine however word of advice, make sure its right before you order it don't assume the site has it in the right category.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 24, 2010

This product has been a lifesaver. It provides more than enough room for necessities and extras. I was surprised about the additional carry on that comes with the bag. It has been really comfortable on my back as well as carrying in a satchel style. I have already recommended this product to several passers by that noticed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Denver, Co,  Oct 28, 2009

Excellent cut of hide with great professional look. Good size and features. My "travel buddy" gets a daily workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Forida,  Nov 24, 2007

I bought this for a friend who had admired my $80+ backpack laptop case. The only leather on my case is the flap and straps - the rest is microfiber - not nearly as nice. Long story short - he loved the case. It's easy on the back, slim and not clunky to carry around, and much more sophisticated than so many you see today. If you're planning to toss this on the back of your motorcycle or go 4-wheeling with it - this probably is not the case for you. But for the daily commute, laptops that travel from home to office and job to job regularly - it's light, neat and professional-looking. Great bargain at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at first sight
 from hayward ca,  Apr 25, 2007

realy not much to say, i a cheep looking bag up close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made but poor quality leather
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 18, 2007

I was looking for a classy-looking leather briefcase to carry my laptop in to my new job, and unfortunately, this wasn't it. I may be a leather snob, but I was REALLY disappointed in the quality of the leather when I received this bag. Too bad, because the bag appears to be very well-made other than the poor quality of the leather used. I was expecting something beautiful, soft and classy looking, while this was dull, grainy and cheap looking. If I had seen this in a retail store, I would not have given it a second glance. Thank goodness for Overstock's return policy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bag bad backpack straps
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 26, 2006

The bag is gorgeous and the quality superb. However, the straps for the backpack are not comfortable. It is difficult to get the back pack onto your back and then there is the constant worry of the straps changing their setting and stretching too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta,  Jan 30, 2006

Fed X just arrived a little while ago. The bag is great. Its the best, lots of room, compact, all leather and just the best I have seen. At the price you can not beat it. Thanks overstock....I look at your site daily.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Burlington, IA,  Jan 30, 2006

Leather backpack briefcase purchased for nephew for Christmas--he loves it. Constructed well at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top