Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 25, 2006

I initially was worried about buying something online without being able to see it, but thought I could always return it. I looked at alot of local stores and just couldn't find something small like this... usually just the much larger traditional messenger bags. I was very happy when I received it. I purchased the black leather. The leather is very nice quality, the craftsmanship is great.. stitching is very good and made of all around quality materials...nothing cheap looking about it... (I was scared of that cheap vinyl look) I also was worried it might be a bit too girly, but it isn't. The thick, durable shoulder strap is comfortable and adjustable and hangs just right for over the should wear. The clasp is easy to open for easy access, no silly straps or latches to fumble with. It has a very slim profile if you aren't carrying alot, but expands to 5 or so inches deep if you need to carry alot. Multiple pockets are great for seperating items and it has a convenient cell phone pocket. The zipper pocket on the backside is great for stuff I need to have with me, like my checkbook, but don't really use that often. There are a few slots in the front pocket for credit cards and I've completely stopped using my wallet (though there is limited room for about 4 cards.. perfect for me but maybe not for everyone... but you can always throw you wallet right inside the bag anyways for those 'extra' cards you need. I bought this originally because I was going on vacation and knew I'd have to lug around a camera, but didn't really want to carry a camera bag... the digicam fit right in the pocket along with water bottles and alot of small things I bought as souvineers. I love it. Overall, I think it's a great value for the money especially when compared to much more expensive 'designer brand' bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wunderbar!
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 25, 2008

I personally LOVE this bag. I know others have complained about the thick strap, but for me, it is absolutely magnificent. The thick strap keeps the bag on my shoulder when I wear it over only one shoulder. Most purses I've had constantly slip off my shoulder, driving me crazy! Most of the time I sling it around in front and it is extremely comfortable in this position. The expandability allows me to carry only a few things, or stuff my gloves and earmuffs in the purse during winter shopping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's European!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 15, 2011

Order this for my Brother who wants a messenger bag and do not look like a purse. The smell of the leather is distinct. My brother loves it and so do I that I bought one for myself....I will recommend this to anyone who wants a manly 'purse'..It's European!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack of Durability...great Design
 from Maryland,  May 18, 2007

Within the first month of owning/using this bag the side stitching ripped apart and the back of the bag ripped as well. The clasp on the front is a little difficult to get closed as well...you have to push down the flap at the precise angle to get the turn style to close. I love the design of the bag it just needs to be a little revamped and more durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag!
 from Torrance, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

This was an unexpected good find. The bag is light leather while the handles are wide, and made of fabric. I can wear it cross body or on my shoulder. For a smaller messenger bag, it sure holds plenty. Things never get lost. There are separate compartments available for you to decide where to place things. I really love this bag. My only complaint is the clasp doesn't retain its closed position causing the flap to open although nothing ever falls out. I have been using the bag for about 3 weeks. In general, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spectacular value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse is roomy and easy to find everything inside
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a nice looking purse, made of good leather, with lots of space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bag - my iPad will fit it in!
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Oct 2, 2011

I bought this to accessorize my knee high black leather boots. Was happy to find that my iPad will fit in it without a problem so this will be a great bag to take when we travel especially on flights.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Sarasota Florida,  Dec 27, 2006

I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband. We have been searching for just the right bag, not wanting one too large or too small. Even though it arrived day after Christmas, I was very pleased and happy to wrap it for him. My only disappointment was that I would have preferred the strap to have also been leather. He also was pleased with it and now when we tour different places, he will have a bag where he can keep all his necessities, and keep his pockets free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from New York, New York,  Sep 19, 2012

The bag is pretty functionall, but the straps are a little too wide.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday bag...
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the size for an everyday bag...I bought the light brown one to match my boots but it's a little orangey to me. It has gold buckles and clasp, wish they were silver. It does hold more than you think it can. It has a thick shoulder strap that is not leather (cloth material but very durable). If the black purse had silver accents, I would buy that one too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...see below
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but has a funny smell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very strong
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 26, 2012

it is little bigger than i expected, the merchadise falls to the bottom of the bag. very spacious. sometines toooo biig.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing a lot bigger that what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the corner stiching is coming apart. the color on the front ot the bag is fading
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, until you start using it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great durable purse
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this purse a few months ago and it still looks as it did when I bought it. It's very durable and good quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger Bag
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2011

A very nice leather bag well made .... too small ... that was why I had to send it back

  • How accurate was the sizing? there was no sizing posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messenger bag
 from WI,  Oct 25, 2011

I am really enjoying this bag. When I went to the mall ,I lengthened the strap and wore it cris cross which freed me up to carry bags and open the car door with ease

  • How accurate was the sizing? just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 13, 2011

I love my messenger bag. Very handy with the large strap. Good leather and a good size. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality leather, good size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kind of small for large laptop
 from Kentucky,  Sep 26, 2011

I bought two brown ones. I liked these fine but they were too small for the bigger laptop. I might be wrong but they seemed really small to me. They were built really well though. My young son wanted to keep them to use as a woods bag. Hillbillies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 6, 2011

I really wanted to like this bag, but I just don't. The strap IS TOO WIDE, I know, I read the reviews, but I didn't believe them. The strap is also too short, I want it to cross the body and hang loose, even on the longest length it rides too high on the waist for my taste. So it creates a problem for me. If I wear it on one shoulder, the stiff too wide strap just slips off. If I cross over, the stiff too wide strap cuts into my neck. Okay, I have myself to blame, I didn't listen, but the other issue is shape. I've been trying to wear this purse for the last couple of weeks and is still doesn't hang/lie flat. It still has a funny curl like it was nested in the box. Maybe I need to start carrying more purse shaped items.....sigh. The search for the perfect purse continues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy, stylish
 from Eugene, or,  Feb 25, 2010

LOVE this bag. The broad shoulder strap, while it isn't (as previous posters noted) particularly feminine, makes it comfortable to wear even when it's a bit too heavily loaded. It's the right size for me, comfortably containing all my regular things plus a paperback or e-reader. Please note, however, it is *not* a laptop bag or briefcase; it's an everyday bag suitable for women or men. The leather and stitching are of excellent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-Looking Bag!
 from MS,  May 27, 2008

I have always LOVED brown, leather messenger-style purses/bags. I REALLY liked the look of this one when I saw it on the website, & when it was delivered, it did NOT disappoint! Its just the right size--not too big, not too small. I've loaded mine down too with my sunglasses & wallet in the front pocket (I know the front pocket with its card slots is supposed to take the place of a wallet, but I like to carry one anyway), my cell phone, a pen, hair brush, small book, keys, & PDA case in the main pocket, with other small things like a compact, lipstick, small flashlight, etc. in the smaller zippered pockets--all with room left over! Even with all those things, I don't have to strain to squeeze something in, or pull something out. The great thing about this bag is I can carry all of my stuff easily & comfortably & it does not look overstuffed--that was a big problem for me with other purses/bags. All my stuff is EASILY accessible too--no fumbling around trying to find anything! This bag will also be great for traveling, as it can be worn over the shoulder like a purse, or very comfortably across the chest--it's actually a little more comfortable that way. I got the brown leather, & it seems to be of a very high quality--soft & pliable. This bag also stays upright when I set it down without tipping over. My only complaint--and it's a minor one--is the strap. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I don't mind so much that it's not leather, I just wish it weren't quite so wide. But this bag's other qualities far outshine that one minor issue. Bottom line: this bag's a DEFINITE winner & a GREAT value for Overstock's price. I absolutely recommend it! By the way, this same bag is currently being sold on at least one other popular online retail site for about $20 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I expected
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Apr 29, 2014

Great bag, but smaller than I expected wanted something that would hold my tablet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top