Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 11, 2009

After looking for a backpack that also looked nice as a purse, I settled on this one. It holds everything I need it to without looking too big and bulky. The interior is one big space with a good size zipper pocket against the inside back wall. there are also two zipper pockets on the sides (that I keep my phone, iPod and keys in) and a good size front pocket. Everything gets evenly distributed. It's heavy for a purse, but once it's on my back, it's not bad. It didn't occur to me until after I got it that it being leather starts it off weighing 4 pounds empty. It's something to consider, but it's very beautiful - soft leather - and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AmeriLeather Jumbo backpack
 from San Diego, CA.,  Jul 27, 2012

This is my third or fourth backpack that I've purchased here. I needed something a bit larger, although I probably could have pulled it off with a medium. This is a daily use for me I keep/carry everything in it I might or might not need, you just never know. I'd rather have a bit more than not enough and for me, always on the go it's perfect!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As always top
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far it has been
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Northwest Florida,  May 31, 2013

This is a great backpack. We have been using ours about 6 months and it is holding up and it holds tons of stuff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a very well made backpack
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for school
 Sep 9, 2010

Overall, I like the backpack a lot. I ordered it for college, and it's roomy enough for my laptop, a couple books, a notebook, and other random stuff I have to carry around all day. It looks nice and is a high quality leather. My only complaint (why it got 4 instead of 5 stars) is that the straps are kind of thin, and are therefore uncomfortable if the bag is too heavy or if you have to carry it around for long periods of time. But since I mostly just carry it around campus between classes it works just fine. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Leather Backpack
 from Memphis,TN,  Jan 8, 2010

My husband likes this gift but one of the zipper pulls broke as soon as he started using it.The metal actually broke. While it's a very large backpack and seemingly of an otherwise decent quality, when any part breaks on a brand new product, to me that makes it not worth the money I spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from Idaho,  Feb 16, 2009

I am a college student, lugging multiple books between classes. This backpack is very roomy, stylish and durable. It is exactly what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Not real Leather
 from Orlando Fl,  May 12, 2014

Folks this isn't real leather. Its a OK bag as far as size, its able to hold a lot. The zips snag when you zip and unzip the pockets. I don't think it will last the test of time if your rough on your bags as I am. I'm returning this bag sadly. It certainly isn't worth the price I paid.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
This Is Leather?????
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2014

I received this backpack today and I'm very disappointed. If this is leather this is the cheapest looking leather I've ever seen. It also smells of chemicals, so right now it is in my garage until the odor disappears. I need a backpack and it looked great on the website, and many people gave such good reviews for it I ordered it immediately. It is nicely designed but the "leather" looks like a form of plastic to me. I have many leather bags but none of them look like this one after using them for many years. I am only keeping this one because I need one right now. I guess the price should tell that it is what it is!!!! Since it is called Amerileather, I guess I could call it Crappileather and advertise it as so. I have been using Overstock for many years but this is the first time I've been disappointed by the product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Leather Backpack
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 2, 2014

My husband purchased this backpack for himself. After seeing the size and quality of the bag, I purchased one for our son who is graduating college and attending Law school. The backpack is beautiful and looks professional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice Backback for my commute
 from NJ,  Mar 3, 2014

I was looking for a good backpack for my commute and this was perfect. It has more than enough room and fits me comfortably. I' m a plus size woman so I was happy when trying it on it fit me comfortably with the straps. It is a larger backpack so it's true to size and has enough compartments to store my cell, subway pass, bus pass, etc. Overall great value and genuine leather. The weight is fair, it's not lightweight but not a problem for me. I'd recommend for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Great looking backpack.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 12, 2014

Great looking back back with plenty of pockets. Have not yet used it so cannot say how it will hold up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Amerileather Jumbo Leather Backpack
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 10, 2014

This backback is an excellent value. The quality is beautiful and it holds an unbelievable amount of stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Fantastic Back Pack!
 from Paulden, Arizona,  Dec 8, 2013

I bought this and the smaller version. The quality is great, the craftsmanship is great, I was not expecting what I received for the price! I am NOT a "suitcase" kind of person and this pack fits everything I need for camping, hunting, traveling, whatever. Because I'm not a "purse" kind of person, I got the smaller one for everyday running around. The leather is thick, great quality, no blemishes, everything works as described. I can see both of these lasting me for at least 10 years if not more. I'm tough on my pack backs and the last one I replaced with these I had for 15 years, the leather on the bottom just got too thin to trust. Extremely happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Business functionality
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can put everything in this backpack!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 30, 2013

Nice backpack, too big for everyday use. Perfect for college students, high school, and traveling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Phila. suburb,  Jun 25, 2013

I purchased this as a birthday present for my 26 year old son who recently obtained his real estate license. He is not a fan of brief cases but this is a perfect alternative. Roomy as well as stylish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality leather backpack. Leather is soft and durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visible defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

I bought this back pack because my husband and I are going to be traveling a lot this summer and we can both use it. It was a bonus to find a zippered area that inside has pockets for your wallet, credit cards, pens etc. I don't plan on lugging around a purse this summer so this will be perfect! It's large enough that we can throw in extra tshirts and shorts for the both of us. I saw the reviews about the shoulder straps and I don't have a problem with them at all. Actually they are quite comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and True to Size - JUMBO!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 13, 2013

I haven't used my backpack yet, but I'm very pleased with the quality, look and size of the bag. Can't wait to take it on my next trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality soft, but thick leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous and Stylish Backpack.
 from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania,  May 8, 2013

I went shopping online for a quality leather backpack, wanting to spend NO MORE than 75.00 dollars. This Amerileather backpack is the ONLY one I've seen online for that price as MANY other retailers are selling the same style backpack as much as 400.00 dollars. Needless to say, I was all over this backpack like white on rice. Picked this up here at Overstock.com for **.00 dollars with free shipping. The backpack is all I could ask for. Made from PREMIUM leather and the compartments are big. The large main compartment is HUGE and will hold anything from a pair of boots to laptops or a small bundle of laundry. Even though I've purchased this on a sale at **.00 dollars, this backpack is still a very good deal at whatever price Overstock is charging. You CANNOT go wrong buying products through Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stylish backpack is made with quality leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price
 from Quebec, Canada,  Apr 18, 2013

Nice backpack. Well designed. Nice leather for the price. Shoulder straps could be wider when bag is heavy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amerileather Leather Jumbo Backpack
Today $76.99
Compare $80.99
Save 5%
(46)
Amerileather Three-way Backpack
Today $74.99
Compare $94.94
Save 21%
(121)
Back to top