Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2014

Have been on the search for the right shoulder strap bag for use when traveling, walking around a city and this is it! Good quality, fashionable enough for dressy casual and the perfect size for my needs. One of the better online purchases I've made............very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crafted by an artisan
 from Canada,  Mar 12, 2014

This bag is the perfect solution to clumsy handbags. Can be an accessory for shopping trips or hiking the trails - not too fancy, not too rustic. Beautiful leather, strong but also soft and pliable. The bag has many pockets, very convenient, except for one (cellphone): positioned opposite zippered pockets and both hang out somewhat. Your pocketbook will not slide in easily but catches one side or the other. Satin lining is lovely but have to remove or sew up the cellphone pocket. A smartphone slips easily into a front opening, so not a problem. I would recommend this sling bag to anyone who appreciates quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

I loved the color and the style of the purse, but it was way too small. It didn't fit my iPhone 5 on the outside in either compartments. It really didn't hold a lot of things . If it were at least 3" bigger it would have been fine. Sent it back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It looked bigger in the picture. The compartments were too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got a 3 star for the quality. Wished it was larger
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I could see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather
 Dec 16, 2014

Nice sling leather bag. Smaller than pictured, but going to try to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather sling bag is nice but small and crossbody
 from memphis tn,  Aug 30, 2012

The bag is nice;good quality but size could be bigger to carry things especially if you go out of town. The strap could be longer

  • How accurate was the sizing? very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had ths leaher been tanned?
 from Dallas, TX,  May 30, 2012

This bag smelled so bad that I put it out on my porch for a couple days to air it out. After a couple of days, the smell had improved only slightly. I didn't want to put it in my closet, nor would I want to be caught with it on a wet day. I returned it and got a refund minus the postage. So I paid about $8 for a bad smell. I don't know if my particular bag had not been tanned properly or whether they all smell like that. If you're looking to meet an old goat, carry this bag and I'm sure you'll attract one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag looked god and appeared to be good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Other than the smell of the leather, it didn't appear to have any defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sling Bag
 from Columbus, IN,  Apr 27, 2012

I love this purse. It has soooo many places to put things. I was able to downsize from a big purse to this compact purse with room to spare.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, classic, go-anywhere purse
 from Tacoma WA,  Mar 21, 2012

I've used this bag nonstop since I bought it about a month ago. I was looking for a compact cross-body bag (one that could look nice in most situations) and I decided to try this out. I like it because it's compact, sturdy, streamlined, and has plenty of pockets. I am a kind of person who always carries some sort of bag, with my whole life crammed into it. I like this bag in part because it forces me to prioritize. Its shape also makes it ride comfortably against my body, whether I wear it on my back or on my stomach. I usually carry my wallet, keys, phone, chapstick, small book or e-reader, other misc items. There's still room for more after all these. I love the abundance of pockets - different sizes and in different places. I counted 7 pockets, not including the main compartment. I think my favorite are the secret pockets that bookend the main compartment. There are also 2 zippered pockets in the main compartment and I haven't found a use for them yet. I think there are a few things that could make this bag better: Lining in a lighter/contrasting color for greater visibility - for example, black leather outer with a light grey or light purple (or any other color) lining, and brown leather with blue, green, or yellow (or a print) lining. Two-way zippers to close the main compartment More colors!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, strong stitching
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none that I can see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from San Francisco,  Feb 14, 2012

Great bag with compartments that are very useful. Perfect compartment for cellphone. I would use this bag everyday to work & to go shopping on weekends. Coworkers & bus passengers commented on the bag. Very stylish for all ages. Would like one in a chocolate brown too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, not too big or too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Well, had to return because the lining in one of the compartments was coming undone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sling bag
 from New Jersey,  Nov 24, 2011

This is a great little sling for everyday wear. I prefer it to a purse because I can sling it over my shoulder or head and it doesn't slide off. It's easy to get on and off again. The pockets are roomy enough and there is a front pocket that fits a cell phone perfectly. The latch hooking the sling closed can be a little cumbersome but not enough to be annoying and it does make it very secure while hanging over your back. I would recommend this purse to anyone who likes using a sling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect. It wasn't overly big but far from too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The leather is soft and the bag well constructed. The zippers and latches are of good quality and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The bag I received was in good shape and had no defects or flaws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LEATHER SLING BAG
 from MD,  Oct 19, 2011

I BOUGHT THIS BAG FOR MY DAUGHTER, THE MOTHER OF SIX ACTIVE KIDS. IT IS PERFECT FOR CARRYING THE WIDE VARIETY OF STUFF NECESSARY FOR DAILY LIFE WITH A BUSY FAMILY. BUT, IT STILL LOOKS STYLISH. A VERY BEAUTIFUL ACCESSORY.

  • How accurate was the sizing? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FABULOUS, SOFT, BEAUTIFUL
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? PERFECT SHAPE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought