Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great bag for the price !
 from Washington State,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought this toiletry bag for a friend for Christmas. He'd worn out a larger one in which he never could find his manicure tools. They were always lost at the bottom of the bag. I was so pleased with the excellent quality of the product when I received it. He really loves the razor and manicure tools in the side zip pocket...easy to find and I was thrilled they were included ! You can't go wrong with this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice bag. I was very excited to receive this. High quality, good presentation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Woodstock/GA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice product - nice leather and appearance. We wish the main compartment were bigger (wider).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 2, 2014

I was looking for something small to put personal articles in for traveling and would not take up much room in the only suitcase that I am allowed and this bag was just the ticket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice value
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 29, 2013

I liked this item and the material is of quality. The extra tweezers, scissors, et al that have their own zippered compartment are a nice extra, useful bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper on small compartment broke..twice
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2012

I purchased one of these and when it came the small compartment holding the "tools" was broken. I returned it for another, and shortly after beginning use, this same zipper broke again. This is cheap and poorly made, don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not great.
 from Houston, TX,  May 10, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this because it looks pretty cheap in person. It wasn't so bad that I returned it, but I didn't love it. It barely expands to fit anything. Everything seems crammed in it. And there is something a little odd about the look of the leather, it doesn't look rich, it looks cheap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's pretty small and does not expand well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is pretty cheap looking - too much brown dye.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A compact toiletry kit.
 from Sydney, Australia,  Apr 26, 2012

A handy travel kit that will easily fit into any piece of luggage. Good value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and the stitching is quite solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 12, 2012

Soft leather, adequate space, should last a few trips

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 6, 2012

First of all, I LOVE Overstock.Com...first class operation! As for the toiletry kit for men: I like the size for packing for men vs. the larger rounded version of the dop kit. It came with a zip pocket already holding a razor, tweezers, and other small items. Gave it to my son-in-law - (he thought it was a man's purse!) - and he liked it after we told him what it really was! Very nice product - and especially for the money. Real leather, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made -
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes<jmlleo5@aol.com>
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT TOILETRY TRAVEL BAG FOR MY HUSBAND!
 from Paducah, KY,  Dec 2, 2011

My husband desperately needed a nice toiletry bag to carry his medication case, and other toiletry items in the larger side of this case. He loves it!! I purchased the brown bag and the color is beautiful! The price is very reasonable for this high quality leather bag. I would highly recommend to everyone looking for a bag of this size to carry. It could be used for a man or woman!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The larger sIde of the travel bag should be just a little larger for more toiletry items.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bag is very nice! It looks expensive , love the extra nail tools in the smaller pouch, and is nice for a man to carry and NOT look like a purse!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, the leather bag was free of any defects and is avery high quality of leather!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 11, 2011

Something for the guy who can't give you gift ideas. Leather is soft and the contents are just what is needed. He was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Sayville, NY,  Nov 29, 2010

I purchased two of these travel cases for my sons ages 13 and 14. For their age they are fine, since they really won't be holding that much. However they are a bit narrow and not as wide as I would have hoped. Otherwise they are a nice leather and will do just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Pleasantly surprised."
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Mar 25, 2010

I was looking for a gentleman's manicure set. This is a neat little one. I'm thinking of buying another one, next time in brown. This manicure set even includes a cork screw, and it comes with a useful little leather tote bag attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

Fiance wants these for his groomsmen in black. Nice leather smell. Nifty tools -- and you know how men love tools! We bought one. Plan to get more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Edwards, CO,  Mar 1, 2010

Don't buy the bag for the items inside. They are cheaply made, but for the price of the bag itself, it is worth it. Not high end quality, but for the price, it will do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you paid for
 from Copperas Cove, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

The bag itself is nice and the tool idea in the side is great but they are so cheap as to be unusable and the loops are too small to put much else in. The bag is nice leather and seems pretty cool but it is very thin - only about an inch and a half or two inches. You won't be putting much in here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Bag
 from Corona, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

Much nicer than I imagined....if I had more men in my life I would buy one for everyone of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from RI,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought both the brown and the black for each of my two sons, respectively. They liked the size of it and the toiletries, except for the razor. My younger son used it and it really scraped the skin, so I would not recommend using that. Otherwise they were both happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel bag
 from Tucson,  Nov 14, 2009

This is just what I wanted and a good size, not too small and not too large. I only wished I could have ordered more to give as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought