Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Canada,  Mar 12, 2013

Excellent design for storage use in this bag and it is large enough to carry my stuff but keeps me efficient by not allowing me to carry so much that I get tired - don't recommend this bag if you have a very large laptop - perfect size for ultralightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Dec 6, 2006

I absolutely loved the earlier APC briefcase that I purchased through Overstock.com and thus was eagerly anticipating the arrival of this order. Boy, was I disappointed when I got it.! While the first one I got looked very professional and expensive, this case looked cheap and flimsy. I quickly returned it and had to pay return postage and a restocking fee. Luckily for APC, my happiness with the earlier purchase keeps me from souring on the company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Briefcase- real aniline leather!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Super Nice bag. Purchased the brown, it was lighter in color than shown but it was a good thing since after rubbing it with mink oil to protect it the bag darkened to match color in the picture. It is all leather , not the leather coated with vinyl, so it has that vintage authentic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from San Diego,  Jun 18, 2013

I got this for my boyfriend as his graduation gift, and he loves it! I personally think the strap could be a little longer. It looks professional and classy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2013

Good price for this briefcase. Nice leather. Seems durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than expectant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from TX,  Dec 17, 2012

very good quality briefcase at a very competitive price...would definitely recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? for now, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Utah,  Nov 12, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. Compartments for everything I could ever possibly need, while looking organized and professional at the same time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic with updated functions!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

This is a beautiful classic case with a space for all the needs of a professional, either male or female. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice brief case
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 7, 2012

I am satisfied with the purchase of this product, however the functionality of the product does not fit all of my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather and the workmenship was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect noticed on the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase.
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 3, 2012

Great, exactly what I was expecting. Very easy to use and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from Dallas, tx,  Jun 21, 2012

Gorgeous and when my husband got it for Father's Day, he was very pleased. The inside compartments are very roomy. We own an upholstery shop and are leather experts so I know.about leather. You will be pleased.with your purchase

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simply beautiful! the briefcase is a gorgeous leather that is absolutely smooth to the touch; does not look or feel cheaply made. good job amerileather!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather briefcase
 from Pine Island, MN,  May 28, 2010

I bought this briefcase for my husband after I learned of his promotion at work. He absolutely loves it! He is very impressed with all the "pockets" and slots you can put things into and stay completely organized. The price is well worth it -- instead of going elsewhere and paying twice what Overstock charges. Just a note, the product paperwork suggests putting mink oil into the leather to keep it longer and give it some waterproofing. My husband did this, it turned the brown just a tad darker, but he is still happy knowing that if he is caught in some nasty rain storm, his briefcase won't be ruined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 26, 2010

My dad an I think it looks a little feminine, but my guy loves it! Great Craftsmanship and its made from excellent quality leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the handle
 from New York City,  Oct 31, 2009

Generally speaking, I love the bag. I bought it for myself when my other briefcase finally bit the dust. The bag is handsome, the price is great, and the interior nice and roomy with the kinds of sections I like. One MAJOR caveat, though. The screws that hold the handle onto the briefcase are lousy. The handle literally disconnected from the bag on the second day. I replaced the screws with stronger, sturdier screws, but you shouldn't have to be doing that to a two day old briefcase, should you?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional and inexpensive
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Sep 13, 2009

I think this is one of the best briefcases I have ever had. It looks professional, and it has a lot of space inside.It will make a great gift for a teacher, lawyer or for someone who needs a place to carry important papers or documents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Exec Briefcase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 29, 2009

Very good quality material and built. Appears to be very durable, looks sharp and comfortable to carry. Very satisfied with the product and service of Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mother wanted a black briefcase for her Birthday. I wanted to find one that was durable but still had a feminine look to it. This briefcase it perfect and she loves it. I would definitely recommend rubbing it down with mink oil to preserve and enhance the color. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful leather briefcase. I was very happy with the quality and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 Apr 21, 2015

Lovely bag. Good construction. Just a bit too fancy for what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My current case has been used every day for 5 years and looks tired. I have a business trip looming with several important meetings and wanted to look respectable. The case looked great out of the box, but on use it deteriorated rapidly. It is made from very cheap hide and finished with a coating that literally rubs off with the finger. The leather is cardboard in texture and on further inspection I found it was made in China. I'm guessing this is $*-* off the end of the production line and it feels like it! After 2 days of use the lock ceased to work and after 2 weeks use it looks 10 years old. Sorry but totally not fit for purpose or price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought