For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very good value
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Feb 17, 2011

The leather is of very good quality . I am short but the bag is a good size, not too big for me. The only concern I have is that the bag is quite heavy when empty because the leather is so thick. The strap is nice and wide which is comfortable. It did not smell at all, as in other reviews. I am always impressed with the delivery, I received the order within a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great messenger Bag
 from NYC,  May 20, 2012

This bag was a pleasant surprise. It is roomier than I expected. Other than the zippered compartment in the back there are also 2 vertical pouch openings in the front for sunglasses, etc., another zippered compartment in the front, several other pouches inside at the back for cell phones, pens, notepads, etc. It is very durable leather and comfortable to wear. Highly recommend the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag didn't match the image and description.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

The item is different from the description and picture in the website. The bag is made of leather but the strap is made of cheap synthetic material. I will not recommend this bag to an enemy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shoddy quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can hold a load!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

Being in law enforcement, I needed something large enough and strong enough to carry my automatic weapon....this bag holds it and more. Thinking of getting another, it's a very durable bag! SJM

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slick Messenger Bag for Men too!
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 20, 2012

I like this messenger bag a lot. I have used it for over a month now and I like it because it is handsome, sturdy, good leather, and has all the necessary pockets I need to fit my faceplate stereo, two pairs of glasses, etc. I like the two large pockets in the front of the bag under the flap that is good to hold keys (has key clip), checkbook, wallet or cell phone, but I prefer the cellphone to be held in one of the inside pockets because it is easier to access to its smaller size. I also like the zipper in the back that is great place to access quickly to put your wallet, checkbook, receipts, notepad, or whatever item that is thin that you want to put away quickly if in a hurry. If you find that there are not sufficient pockets inside the bag or compartments, which I need to carry a lot of extra personal items for personal reasons, I recommend purchasing a As Seen On TV Kangaroo Keeper for $9.99, which comes with a larger and smaller size bag organizers. The smaller bag organizer works perfect and can be easily taken out and put back in when I am looking for something. This is an excellent qualiity product for a great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Te sizing was very accurate and just right for me. since my leather brief case is too big and my Buxton messenger bag is too small!.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent leather'; sturdy. The button snaps easily and will not wear out over time due to the good construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Loves It.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2012

My girlfriend loves it. Lots of pockets and room, she travels around with lots of stuff and it all fits perfectly. Clasp is great, very secure. Quality is excellent. Read some reviews about a "smell" when it was received, not in this case. I would hightly recommend this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, quality is excellent, appears to be very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Kansas,  Nov 4, 2011

This is a nice bag, and I am using it daily. It's a good size for all my purse stuff plus my iPad, and the leather is good quality. I should mention that the brass plates that cover the opening the strap feeds through for the clasp fell off almost immediately. I need to find some little brass screws and see if I can put them back on. Also, I use it mostly unclasped, since the closure is clumsy. But it works fine that way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag, but.....
 from Cerritos, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a nice bag, decent leather, and well constructed, but really take into account the dimensions in the product description before ordering. The pictures on the site don't really provide for a comparitive perspective, so the bag was a lot smaller than what I expected when it arrived. More like a purse than a messenger bag.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decently made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bag!
 from las vegas, nv,  Nov 18, 2010

This is the bag I've always wanted. I go for utilitarian and function - I use and abuse my bag and use the same one every day for years. This one is awesome. It's roomy, has great pockets for organization and most imporant to me is it's a cross body. I'm very, very happy with mine and would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

I really like this bag. I upgraded from a nylon messenger bag and this is much more sophisticated. My only issue is that it's a bit small and if you're carrying something wide, it won't fit well. Though I think with time, I'll stretch my bag out enough to do so. As another reviewer said, the leather has a strong smell though it went away after a week. I'd buy this bag again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger Bag
 from Evanston, IL,  Mar 17, 2010

I have used this bag ever since it arrived from Overstock. I like the heavy leather construction, shape and many pockets. I wish the outside leather flap that fastens it shut was backed with material, like the strap - I suspect it will not hold up as well as the other parts, which are rock-solid. Otherwise, an excellent bag for someone like me who uses them hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messanger Bag
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 11, 2010

This is a great bag, perfect size and has the space to carry everything without the bag being too big. Great, it was delievered within days of my order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traveler
 from Arkansas,  Feb 12, 2010

Very good leather and a great size. I am very pleased. I'm sure I will enjoy this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Spokane,  Jan 22, 2010

Great bag! works perfect for what I purchased it for, which is wandering around town while carrying a water bottle, wallet, sunglasses, cellphone, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from FL,  Nov 2, 2008

I always love Flap-over cross-body messenger bag and I am very glad to find one here in overstock. This bag looks a little bit too big and funny on me because I am not tall. One thing I do not like at all is that this leather smells awful and gave me headache. Even that I still want to keep it because I love this style and it is hard to find anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flapover messenger bag
 from brookllyn,ny,  Sep 27, 2008

Excellent bag.Quality cowhide. Has many pockets; a place for everything. I love this bag, get many compliments on it.Ready to buy the tan one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bag!
 from Aurora, Il,  Apr 16, 2014

I love this bag! It looks very classy, the workmanship is outstanding, and it is very secure from both pickpockets and purse snatchers. The clasp, while easy to access for the carrier, is placed down under the front so thieves can't open it without your knowledge. It comfortably hugs your body so it would be difficult to yank free. Inside there are several pockets for organizing, and outside under the flap there are 3 additional pockets. One is zippered and 2 are open, useful for cell phones or glasses. The size is great, too. It is large enough to hold everything without being outsized or bulky. The leather is high quality and doesn't have a strong "leather" odor. This is one terrific bag!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather black Messenger bag
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 13, 2013

Nice heavy leather, great strap with combination Leather and weave, will last forever. Great Pockets and organization inside. Perfect size, not to big, but big enough to stuff a book in or umbrella. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from MT,  Oct 17, 2012

Bought as a gift for someone who always needs a functional bag when travelling. Looks good, leather feels durable, stitching seems strong. Great value for what you pay.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I WANTED!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2012

I have searched and searched every department store in the whole Northwest Chicago Suburbs, and I finally said to myself, "I'll try Overstock, maybe they have what I want." I wanted a good size, LEATHER, cross-body purse/bag, that I could fit all my stuff in, that would last me more than 1 month, and NOT cost an arm and a leg! Well, this bag/purse is it! I paid $** and some change for it. It is all leather. It is very well made. It has the space and the compartments I need for all my stuff. I LOVE IT! The only thing I am going to watch out for, and I might comment later on, depending on what happens, is the strap is attached to the purse with a leather tab, that tab is then connected to the strap via a brass connector. I get worried that the leather tabs aren't strong enough to go through the wear and tear I put on bags. (I'm REALLY hard on purses), But so far, it is holding up REALLY WELL! I looks GREAT still, it's been almost a month, and like I said, I bump, scrape, wear and tear purses like no one I know. And this one is really coming out with flying colors. If the leather tab tears, I'll report it later, but for now, this purse is EVERYTHING I've looked for. I needed something with enough room in it to carry books AND all my meds and makeup, and it does it all!! I couldn't be happier. Would gladly recommend this purse to anyone like myself who is hard on purses.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top