For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Laramie, WY,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great tote for if you don't want to appear too burdened, but at the same time want a bag that can cope with your daily essentials. It can easily accomodate a medium-sized file of papers as well as a paperback in addition to a typical wallet, personal items case and organizer. It does not overwhelm my 5'3", size 6/8 frame and doesn't flap around or bump people. With this bag, I do not look like a deranged "bag lady" fleeing her abode with all her belongings. The four pockets sewn into the lining make keys, lip balm, snack bars, pens and tissues easy to fish out. Not having to insert an entire arm into a tote to dig around its infernal depth definitely helps one be (and look!) organized. In other words a tote like this helps keep one's life, musculature and mind in balance. The only minus I can think of is that the material on the brown one that I bought, appears more like vinyl than leather. It is rather stiff although the rich mahogany brown is a lovely shade. This material can hold its own in the small town where I live and work, but I would not carry this around in more upscale surroundings. That being said, this bag would make a great gift for a bookish woman who is not a label snob.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable
 from San Francisco,  Jun 5, 2006

I got the black tote with white stitching about 9 months ago. I've really loved the look and received many compliments, but the black has started to rub off all over the bag and straps. It looks very sad and not very elegant at this point, and I'm looking for a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range in quality from so-so to great
 from WY,  Sep 9, 2007

I have bought several of these totes (to match different clothes) within the past four years. There has been a surprising variation in quality among the bags. Two of them were truly beautiful - one was a light tan / dark tan leather and the other a glossy deep reddish brown (leather - like?) material. Some of them, especially the dark brown ones, have been unremarkable. However, as I live and teach in a small town with almost no shopping opportunities, I keep buying them in the hopes that I'll find some quality ones. They are a nice size - you can fit in the usual purse paraphernalia and a water bottle plus a paperback in one of these bags and it won't look bulky. I can even tuck in a small stack of papers and close the top zip! The term "elegant" is a misnomer for most of these totes but they sure are handy and affordable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from NC,  Dec 2, 2007

I shopped for days on the internet just looking for the best hand bag. I love the size of it. I love the look of it. I ordered the black. It has no devider inside, it's just all open with pockets on the sides of it. Just what I was looking for. I am truly happy I found this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Leather Tote
 from Virginia,  Apr 24, 2007

The black leather tote goes well with my black leather briefcase. I especially like the style because I can carry it with my briefcase and still look professional and not overloaded with bags. It is perfect for carrying the extra notebooks, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where did you get that tote
 from Chicago,  Apr 12, 2007

I have been asked numerous times as to where I purchased my tote bag. The brown is a medium reddish brown and very nicely finished. After using it for a while, I started wishing it had a divider to sort things, and also either feet or a thicker bottom to keep it upright. I do love the bag though, and for the money I believe I have gotten my monies worth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicgo, IL,  Mar 4, 2007

Looks even better in person. Very comfortable to carry. Extremely functional. Love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big disappointment
 from CA,  Feb 27, 2007

I really wanted this bag. It looks nice on the picture and has great reviews. What a disappointment! This bag (black) doesn't look like it is made of leather but purest vinyl. It is also very stiff. Not only it does not look like leather, it also doesn't smell like one. It has a very strong odor of something like a shoe polish. Hope it's not toxic. Too bad because shape and size are nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from CA,  Sep 8, 2006

Bought the black one for work. Have been using it every day. Has held up well. Beautiful sturdy bag. I carry books and papers in it. Has room for my wallet, cell phone and makeup as well. Most totes make me look frumpy because I'm not tall. This one is very stylish. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2006

Great tote for commuting back and forth to work. Holds a lot and is stylish!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy leather, great value
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2010

Most impressed with the thickness of leather used in this bag. Haven't used it much yet, which is why I only gave it four stars, but it appears to be durable. It just feels solid and secure, especially with the full zipper top and zipped inner pocket.. The liner seems a little thin, but for the price, I can't complain. Looks a lot more expensive than it is. This is an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional bag
 from Denver,  Aug 27, 2009

I need a large, functional bag to get through my long, busy days. This bag is not too large, or too small. It has several inner pockets for cell phone, pens, sunglasses, etc., and a zip pocket that holds a lot. In the main bag I can fit in several file folders with just about everything else I might need. I've used it about 3 weeks now and am very pleased with it. It looks to be quite durable and I expect it to hold up under daily wear without any problems. I noticed a slight leather smell at first, but it quickly dissipated. There's really nothing not to like about it. I gave it 4 stars because I can't tell at this early stage how well the leather will wear over time. So far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 30, 2006

I am loving this bag! I recently purchased two other totes (both from Overstock.com) and returned them to get this bag. I just got the black one with white stitching today. It's the perfect bag for school/work/or overnight trips. I like the straight line-sides which give it more of a bag look and less of a "tote" look. The straps are also the perfect length and are adjustable. You will not be disappointed with this bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from URBANA IL,  Jan 30, 2006

I WAS LITTLE RELUCTANT TO BUY ON-LINE BUT AFTER I GOT INTO IT I BECAME RELAXE AND CONFIDENT MY PURSE IS AWESOME THANK YOU LM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boston, Mass.,  Jan 30, 2006

Alas, I did so want to like this. But for an "elegant leather tote", it looked like it was made of purest vinyl. I wouldn't have been caught dead with it in public. It's awfully hard to judge the quality of an item from a picture online; I may think hard before doing this again, as even with the return policy, I'm still out $9 shipping & handling, a lot to pay for nothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Tote
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 29, 2014

Great bag and great price. Nice leather bag; gave for a Christmas gift to my sister. She loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

Wow! This leather tote is more than I expected. I ordered black and it looks amazing. The quality is great for the price and it holds everything that you would need, laptop, notebook, kindle, etc, along with your must haves. Ladies, I recommend this tote.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bag
 Jan 27, 2014

I love this bag. It just came .This is the 2nd one from this company. The Quality is great, the leather is soft. jsut wanted to say thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clumsy-looking, but it does the job
 from Ireland,  Dec 31, 2013

First of all, the good: this is a big bag, large enough to carry a lot of stuff. The handles are sturdy and seem well sewn on. You could probably carry bricks in it if you wanted to. Now, the not so good: it's not a thing of beauty, the leather is slick and cheap-looking, and it marks easily. Although I've treated it several times with leather cream (which partially removes the marks), it still looks shoddy. Because the base is not reinforced in any way, I put a piece of stiff plastic into the bottom so that it would not lose its shape. The straps are a tiny bit short if you are wearing a heavy coat, but that's a minor quibble. My main problem is just that it's an ugly-looking bag. No-one has ever said: "Oh! Gorgeous bag!" But, it was very reasonably-priced, so I guess I got what I paid for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather? Made in China
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 10, 2013

Although this is a nice product, it is a bit deceiving with the "Amerileather" name and being made in China. I always try to buy made in the U.S.. Must have missed the small print on this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top