Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag, but...
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2008

After reading all of the great reviews for this bag I decided to purchase it for my boyfriend as a gift. He was very happy with the bag. After a few months of use the piece that connects the strap to the bag broke. It works with a pin-type mechanism, however the pin has a tendency to slide out of place. A few times he was able to locate the pin, slip back in, and get away with a few more days of use before it inevitably slipped out again and was lost for good rendering the strap useless. Undeterred, he started carrying the bag by the handle but the same thing eventually happened with the piece that connects the handle to the bag. We live in a city and he walks to and from work (a little over a mile each way) every day, so the bag was subjected to a good amount fo jostling. If you are a city dweller, this bag might not get the life-span you'd like, but at this price it could be worth a try. If the extent you use the strap/ handle is to walk with the bag into the office from the parking lot you will probably have no problems with the strap/ handle and will be perfectly happy with the bag. Nedless to say I am back on the site looking for a replacement bag and decided to leave a review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Briefcase
 from Kentucky,  Dec 9, 2009

I purchased this briefcase on 10/28/2009. I have used it for a few weeks. The handle broke. I contacted Overstock about returning it. They told me I could return it for a reduced refund. My point of contention here is that I have been a faithful customer to overstock. I have spent thousands of dollars with overstock. If I purchase an item that tears up inder normal wear, then I should recieve A) full compensation for this item or B) a replacement. This is an example of cheap merchandies as well as poor customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and cheaper than Macy's
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

Price was OK, looks nice and so far is working so far no complaints, we will see later on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Dowel Rod Briefcase
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

so far we like the briefcase. It was supposed to be a gift to a friend and we all love it. Good appearance and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 from Toronto, ON,  May 27, 2012

The reason I bought this bag was that it was very similar to an older bag that had passed its time. Great briefaces, and no surprises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Brooklyn, NY 11230,  May 12, 2012

Product advertised meet the standards presented , the detailed features are appropriate for daily usage. I , have no regrets for making a wise decision. Despite the fact, that the leather is not top quality , however the product is sturdy and practical for daily usage. The manufacturer of this product demonstrated conscience and truly presented this item for profit with consideration for customers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality leather with very detailed features.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defect detected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No padding for your computer
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2011

Leather was not soft enough, quality of it was not there and it do not have any padding for your computer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meeet expectation
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2011

meet my expectation, fair price, good looking case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from North Carolina,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He has had it over a year now and there have been no problems. It has the space and compartments needed to keep things organized and looks great with whatever he's wearing weather at the office or in the coffee shop. He uses the shoulder strap all the time and it had stood up to lots of wear and tear...still looks great and is softening up.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, professional-looking bag
 from MInneapolis,  May 8, 2011

Classy, plenty of different pouches for the necessities you carry with you. Gave it to my dad (an executive) for his birthday and it was a huge hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RodBrief
 from Fayetteville, North Carolina,  Jan 11, 2011

Excellent product. Excellent brief. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evergood
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

I love my it! This leather satchel is a perfect fit for my 14" laptop and it has lots of pockets including one for personal identication. Velcro flaps make it easy to open/close. Great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Briefcase
 from Mass,  Feb 15, 2010

My boyfriend loved it--looks just as good in person as it does online. Very satisfied with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 15, 2010

Nice Leather, I have received many compliments from coworkers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jan 9, 2010

This is a very nice product, especially for the price. A very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jan 7, 2010

This a very sturdy bag that sits well on the floor or table. The leather is very nice. I bought it as a gift for my husband, and it is not quite as roomy as his old one, but he is still very happy with it, and I am happy with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Detroit Michigan,  Dec 5, 2009

This product is great. It is able to stand upright on its own without crushing my papers and books.It has enough room inside and the leather looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Dowel Rod Briefcase
 from wife of 25 years, mom, grandmom. An esthetician.,  Aug 31, 2009

I bought this briefcase for my husband as a gift. His previous one did not have a dowel rod & he was forever trying to get it to stay in shape. This is the perfect answer and it looks fabulous as well! I didn't know what to expect, as I'd been searching for the perfect briefcase for awhile now. He loves it & papers & documents are orderly & easy to find. It was a great buy! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2008

This briefcase is very good value for the money. I bought it for my husband for his b'day. He is enjoying it very much and so far it seems to be sturdy. He travels on the subway daily so sturdiness and durability is very important. We are very happy with this purchase.... But shhhh please don't tell him the price since he thinks it was much more expensive than it actually was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Dowel Rod Briefcase
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 11, 2008

While the briefcase is beautiful, overall construction quality is poor. immediately upon unpackaging the bag, the leather buckle loop came off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought