Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, not go functional
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 26, 2013

The bag is a lot like a purse, in that the front side is not stiff. This is a good thing, until you open it up and realize that the laptop compartment is on the front of the bag which means it caves in when you put the laptop in. The laptop compartment should have been built onto the back side of the bag where it will be held upright and not crush everything else in the bag. The wheels are not spaced properly which causes the bag to be wobbly when wheeling it. I've had the bag for two weeks and it is already falling a part at the bottom because of it scraping against the cement/pavement while walking to and from my car at work. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bag, but I'm very disappointed in the quality and the fact that after only two weeks of use, I'm already shopping for a different one. I want "pretty/girly" and durable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was below average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I ordered this bag right before going out of town, knowing that when I came back my next trip would be a breeze using my new laptop bag. When I opened the box I was so happy to see the bag , it was just as described the problem came once I put a laptop in it. About two weeks after getting it I finally had a chance to use it. I put my laptop in a standard Mac air book and used the bag handles to carry it down the stairs sadly it didn't make it the strap broke!! Im hoping the company will replace it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2013

First time I used the bag on a buisness trip, had my lap top, notebook and presentation binder, strap tore off while boarding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strap broke off first day of use
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
Skylar Rolling Laptop Tote
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

This product is both roomy and attractive. The wheels move smoothly and easily. There is plenty of storage space including side pockets and an additional purse. I've had many wheeling laptop bags in the past and this is one of the highest quality I've used to date.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking roomy bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 2, 2013

THhis is a stylish and roomy bag that provides rollers and that is a big help when you have a mobile office. There is also room for water bottles or other misc items on the outside pouches.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a really nice bag
 from LOUISIANA,  Dec 28, 2012

Given as a gift. Giftee seems very pleased with the Rolling tote Laptop bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks durability
 from NC,  Jun 20, 2013

This was purchased to carry a lap top - not much more. It looked appealing as it had large handles which would allow it to be carried as a shoulder bag if you we're in an area where you could not roll. However these were the weak link and have already torn off after only minimal use - they were constructed with a think nylon Webb under a vinyl cover - clearly just meant as a decoration! I am very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. FYI this is the first negative review I have written for overstocks- usually my shopping experiences with them exceeds my expectations!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor after less than. 2 months of use the handle have torn off
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped straps
 from new york,  Jan 31, 2013

I receive the rolling tote/women's computer bag and have used it less than two weeks, mosting as a rolling cart, but occasionally have had to carry it by the straps a short distance, i.e., up two flights of stairs, or up on top of a table. The straps are frayed, hanging literally by threads on all four areas of attachments. It is a very attractive bag, many compliments, but no longer able to use the item as it is impossible to use without the straps to pick it up with. Very dissapointed with this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality used rolling tote for less then two weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 21, 2013

I was so happy to receive this. I used for my laptop and lunch (salad and sandwich). I used the handles to put in/out of the car. After using this bag for one week the handle started ripping and i noticed a tear on the bottom. If a case is designed to be on the floor and for rolling the quality should match to provide for more durability and strenght. I loved the color and the size, but the quality didnt match up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For mom and daughter
 Jan 27, 2016

Bought one for my mom and I. Stylish but not heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 Jan 25, 2016

at first didn't find the handle, was going to send back until I saw the picture on overstock again; love the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 Jan 16, 2016

Saw this bag at an airport luggage store; glad I waited...and looked here! Hope it works out! Purchased the warranty just in case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 Jan 15, 2016

I purchased this rolling bag to take a load off of my back and shoulders. I carry a Surface tablet around, and it gets pretty heavy. This bag is the perfect solution to my problem. I've not had any problems rolling it or lifting it, and I've received compliments on the appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Jan 1, 2016

My colleague loved it! Gorgeous color... Nice design with decent storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 Dec 26, 2015

Very spacious and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginas Review
 Dec 21, 2015

I would have returned it but no return paper work came with it😪

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regional Processing Manager
 Dec 16, 2015

Look this bag. Looks great and works perfectly for all of my business trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly
 Dec 15, 2015

This is the first day I have used the rolling laptop tote. It is unstable and wobbles and turns this way and that. More trouble than it's worth, in my opinion. Perhaps if the wheels were larger it would balance better?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Betty
 Sep 3, 2015

Great tote, looks very professional .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loooove!!!
 Aug 13, 2015

I have received many compliments on this laptop tote. It is very fashionable, spacious and a true eye catcher. Also very durable and has sustained many business travel trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought