Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, not go functional
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 26, 2013

The bag is a lot like a purse, in that the front side is not stiff. This is a good thing, until you open it up and realize that the laptop compartment is on the front of the bag which means it caves in when you put the laptop in. The laptop compartment should have been built onto the back side of the bag where it will be held upright and not crush everything else in the bag. The wheels are not spaced properly which causes the bag to be wobbly when wheeling it. I've had the bag for two weeks and it is already falling a part at the bottom because of it scraping against the cement/pavement while walking to and from my car at work. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bag, but I'm very disappointed in the quality and the fact that after only two weeks of use, I'm already shopping for a different one. I want "pretty/girly" and durable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was below average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I ordered this bag right before going out of town, knowing that when I came back my next trip would be a breeze using my new laptop bag. When I opened the box I was so happy to see the bag , it was just as described the problem came once I put a laptop in it. About two weeks after getting it I finally had a chance to use it. I put my laptop in a standard Mac air book and used the bag handles to carry it down the stairs sadly it didn't make it the strap broke!! Im hoping the company will replace it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2013

First time I used the bag on a buisness trip, had my lap top, notebook and presentation binder, strap tore off while boarding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strap broke off first day of use
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
Skylar Rolling Laptop Tote
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

This product is both roomy and attractive. The wheels move smoothly and easily. There is plenty of storage space including side pockets and an additional purse. I've had many wheeling laptop bags in the past and this is one of the highest quality I've used to date.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking roomy bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 2, 2013

THhis is a stylish and roomy bag that provides rollers and that is a big help when you have a mobile office. There is also room for water bottles or other misc items on the outside pouches.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a really nice bag
 from LOUISIANA,  Dec 28, 2012

Given as a gift. Giftee seems very pleased with the Rolling tote Laptop bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks durability
 from NC,  Jun 20, 2013

This was purchased to carry a lap top - not much more. It looked appealing as it had large handles which would allow it to be carried as a shoulder bag if you we're in an area where you could not roll. However these were the weak link and have already torn off after only minimal use - they were constructed with a think nylon Webb under a vinyl cover - clearly just meant as a decoration! I am very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. FYI this is the first negative review I have written for overstocks- usually my shopping experiences with them exceeds my expectations!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor after less than. 2 months of use the handle have torn off
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped straps
 from new york,  Jan 31, 2013

I receive the rolling tote/women's computer bag and have used it less than two weeks, mosting as a rolling cart, but occasionally have had to carry it by the straps a short distance, i.e., up two flights of stairs, or up on top of a table. The straps are frayed, hanging literally by threads on all four areas of attachments. It is a very attractive bag, many compliments, but no longer able to use the item as it is impossible to use without the straps to pick it up with. Very dissapointed with this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality used rolling tote for less then two weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 21, 2013

I was so happy to receive this. I used for my laptop and lunch (salad and sandwich). I used the handles to put in/out of the car. After using this bag for one week the handle started ripping and i noticed a tear on the bottom. If a case is designed to be on the floor and for rolling the quality should match to provide for more durability and strenght. I loved the color and the size, but the quality didnt match up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Rolling Laptop Tote
 from Shelton, CT,  Dec 2, 2014

I love this tote. It is fancy and stylish! I love the amount of room the tote offers. I am so happy I purchased it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Rolling Tote
 from Duluth, GA,  Sep 30, 2014

I needed something that could carry all my daily belongings without wear and tear on my back. This is stylish, easy to roll, and carries more than anyone could think of carrying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Travel Bag
 from East Hartford, CT,  Jul 24, 2014

Found my new weekender bag! More than enough room for shoes, outfit, etc. Nice look, great carryon bag. Goes from hand rolling to hand carry. Would definitely recommend. Just used for a trip and ready to go again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop tote
 from Orange County, Ca,  Jun 19, 2014

The tote is too wide to fit easily under an airplane seat. If you're not planning to use it for travel it is great and has lots of storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Deluxe Rolling Laptop Tote
 from Nashville, TN,  May 28, 2014

So many rolling laptop cases are masculine or youthful. I wanted something professional and feminine. This is perfect! I love it!! Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from orlando, Vl,  Jan 25, 2014

very excited to receive and use my rolling briefcase. It is very stylish and looks great 'rolling down the street'. I have had many compliments on it - saying it is not the 'old stuffy' briefcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this bag
 from Trinidad,  Jan 19, 2014

On the second day of use the bag straps burst plus the bag start to get out of shape. This resulted in me having to buy another bag which honestly is unfair. Therefore if anyone is thinking of buying this bag PLEASE DON'T.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Stylish!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 24, 2013

This is a stylish business case. It hold a lot and I use mine 5 days a week. I did have to replace after a year and half but it holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy something else.
 from MN,  Nov 1, 2013

I was really excited about this when I ordered it. The section inside that holds the laptop is way to deep and flimsy. Finaly cut it out of the inside and put my laptop in its own quilted case. Then, almost immediately, the handles started to pull away. I took the bag to a shoe repair place and they stitched them (durable thread, several times back and forth), and the handles still pulled away! The only thing that was great about this product is that it does fit under any airline seat, but because the sides on top stick out, you have to really smash it under the seat. Further, the interier lining is this flimsy, god-awful light aqua-blue. Can't even tell you what the color really is. Anyway - DO NOT ORDER this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tote Bag for Laptop
 from Spanaway, WA,  Oct 19, 2013

I previously had a larger bag and needed to downsize. Cruising thru 'O' ; I found this bag for my laptop. The size is perfect for small to medium sized laptops and few accessories I need day-to-day. This tote works for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this product.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 2, 2013

I bought this product to use everyday in my work as I travel locally to Dr's offices. This product looks good, got lots of comments. I even told people where I got it. After about 3 months the straps started breaking. so one by one the 4 point where the handles were anchored started breaking. So finally I could not pick up by handle. Making virtually useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought