Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, not go functional
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 26, 2013

The bag is a lot like a purse, in that the front side is not stiff. This is a good thing, until you open it up and realize that the laptop compartment is on the front of the bag which means it caves in when you put the laptop in. The laptop compartment should have been built onto the back side of the bag where it will be held upright and not crush everything else in the bag. The wheels are not spaced properly which causes the bag to be wobbly when wheeling it. I've had the bag for two weeks and it is already falling a part at the bottom because of it scraping against the cement/pavement while walking to and from my car at work. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bag, but I'm very disappointed in the quality and the fact that after only two weeks of use, I'm already shopping for a different one. I want "pretty/girly" and durable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was below average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I ordered this bag right before going out of town, knowing that when I came back my next trip would be a breeze using my new laptop bag. When I opened the box I was so happy to see the bag , it was just as described the problem came once I put a laptop in it. About two weeks after getting it I finally had a chance to use it. I put my laptop in a standard Mac air book and used the bag handles to carry it down the stairs sadly it didn't make it the strap broke!! Im hoping the company will replace it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2013

First time I used the bag on a buisness trip, had my lap top, notebook and presentation binder, strap tore off while boarding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strap broke off first day of use
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
Skylar Rolling Laptop Tote
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

This product is both roomy and attractive. The wheels move smoothly and easily. There is plenty of storage space including side pockets and an additional purse. I've had many wheeling laptop bags in the past and this is one of the highest quality I've used to date.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking roomy bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 2, 2013

THhis is a stylish and roomy bag that provides rollers and that is a big help when you have a mobile office. There is also room for water bottles or other misc items on the outside pouches.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a really nice bag
 from LOUISIANA,  Dec 28, 2012

Given as a gift. Giftee seems very pleased with the Rolling tote Laptop bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks durability
 from NC,  Jun 20, 2013

This was purchased to carry a lap top - not much more. It looked appealing as it had large handles which would allow it to be carried as a shoulder bag if you we're in an area where you could not roll. However these were the weak link and have already torn off after only minimal use - they were constructed with a think nylon Webb under a vinyl cover - clearly just meant as a decoration! I am very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. FYI this is the first negative review I have written for overstocks- usually my shopping experiences with them exceeds my expectations!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor after less than. 2 months of use the handle have torn off
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped straps
 from new york,  Jan 31, 2013

I receive the rolling tote/women's computer bag and have used it less than two weeks, mosting as a rolling cart, but occasionally have had to carry it by the straps a short distance, i.e., up two flights of stairs, or up on top of a table. The straps are frayed, hanging literally by threads on all four areas of attachments. It is a very attractive bag, many compliments, but no longer able to use the item as it is impossible to use without the straps to pick it up with. Very dissapointed with this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality used rolling tote for less then two weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Amerileather Deluxe Skylar Women's 17" Rolling Tote Handles have been improved with metal rivets at the stress points for added strength and durability.
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 21, 2013

I was so happy to receive this. I used for my laptop and lunch (salad and sandwich). I used the handles to put in/out of the car. After using this bag for one week the handle started ripping and i noticed a tear on the bottom. If a case is designed to be on the floor and for rolling the quality should match to provide for more durability and strenght. I loved the color and the size, but the quality didnt match up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 24, 2016

But not what I wanted for a business class look. Great bag, open to opinion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 Jun 2, 2016

I had this in black and had issues with the straps and wheels breaking but continued to use for several years. I just bought this "new" one in red/burgundy and it's beautiful!! I love the color, the style and the function. I use it every day for work as I have a mobile office. The in-line wheels are much nicer than on the prior model. The straps appear and feel to be more sturdy than the original model which were very poorly made. I only use them to lift the bag in and out of the trunk and when on flights of stairs so I don't put a lot of use/wear on them in general but even so, they do feel like better quality. The interior is a light grey color which is not as stylish as the prior model I had which was a leopard-type of print but it works just fine. So far I am very happy with this purchase and the price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 May 18, 2016

Worked perfect for my few days travel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 13, 2016

I use it for work and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!!
 May 7, 2016

Thank you for this beautiful Red companion for my Laptop!! It looks like the finest big purse I'd love to carry. It will definitely make a statement!! People often ask me where I purchase a lot of items you don't find in the stores and I finally will tell them. Thank you for such a beautifully constructed carry-all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One-Time Use
 Apr 20, 2016

I loved the bag style when I ordered it. It only made it through one trip when the handles came apart. Do not recommend this item. Very disappointed that it was not well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rolling computer bag
 Apr 14, 2016

Stylish and useful. Wish it came in more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling Tote!!
 Mar 24, 2016

I bought this tote for a business trip. This travelled with me on the convention floor everyday as I collected brochures from vendors. The side pockets held my water bottle. The wheels roll smoothly no matter how much I crammed into this bag. It will me my new carry on bag for travel as it makes moving through the airport much easier too. This was a great choice and a very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debs
 Mar 23, 2016

Perfect! Beautiful style and holds a lot of stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking rolling bag
 Mar 20, 2016

I used this bag to drag around all my stuff at a recent convention. I wish it had a couple of smaller pockets. There are two on the outside, on either side, but only 2 big pouches on the inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home health nurse
 Mar 3, 2016

Bag functions well. Rollers are sturdy and even go over some light terrain. Holds computer in its own compartment and large compartment for other items with zippered pocket inside. I am worried about the zippers and don't know how well they will hold up over time but for now so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought